Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • niman1025002
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2018
6.3

Really nice hostel - the building it self. Our room was very clean. Comfortable beds and lots of space. but our bathroom (we had our own bathroom) smelled really bad and the door shower was broken - thats the reason for my low rate. The really disappointing thing about this place was the staff who weren't nice at all ,didn't want to help - we ask to use the phone at the reception and they said it's not allowed. Shame

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jan 2018
7.4

Out of the way a bit but not too far to walk. I think it was trying to be a party hostel but there weren't many people staying when I was there so was a bit quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2018
6.9

Good location - close to the terminal, walking distance from the centro and Telefonico. Good breakfast - plenty of fresh fruit, juice, and pancakes. Definitely a party hostel - staff has drinks and events going on at night. Internet is very weak. I had a bad experience with the night staff - the guard refused to help by calling the place where I had left my wallet, but somehow could call a taxi to the place so I could go search for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Brettjjames
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2018
8.9

Cool building great staff good showers and right next to the bus station what more could you want

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
9.1

Had a good stay at the hostel it has comfy dorm beds and great party atmosphere in the evenings, good for meeting people ! The only thing I would say is if you do stay here don’t bother ordering from The restaurant, my boyfriend and I waited about 2 hours for a couple of pizzas on our final day and when they came they weren’t really worth the wait! So overall, great hostel but baddddd restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2017
4.3

Dirty bathrooms, first in our dorm room but had to take top bunk!! As computer said so, staff on bars 10 out of 10 but reception ripped me off with taxi to airport, looked like he took cash from the driver when he arrived and the driver was rude and overcharged what was agreed with hostel to airport which was 30 over going rate, disgusting behaviour, is a party hostel so no silence time respected and puke in bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your reply. We are sorry about the taxi we didnt get any complain. We work with Wouchers did you paid this way we control the payments. We do have late cleanning service fo rnext time please talk to reception. Regards

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Dec 2017
7.7

Rooms are spacious and clean. Free drink every evening is nice. Atmospheres a bit quiet, the hostel wasn't particularly busy during our stay but still met some nice people. The guy working night reception is really rude and unfriendly and has been on every interaction during our stay. The rest of the staff are good. Roof terrace is really nice with a great view of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
31st Dec 2017
9.7

Great Hostel, good location close to bus terminal and city square, witches markets. The food is awesome from the kitchen, free beer every night. Rooms are spacious and clean with if lockers. Breakfast is really good. Staff helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
10.0

Great place & atmosphere, cool people, very clean. WiFi worked in common areas but had trouble using in bedroom. NYE meal was fantastic, water is hot. And they replace your bed sheets with clean ones every couple days. Big storage lockers. Good craft beers in bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2017
8.9

Great Hostel - all you can eat pancakes in the morning were an added bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×