Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Adventure Brew Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • harriet100519968035
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.3

We liked it here and returned. WiFi works in the rooms, really nice hot showers and a decent enough breakfast. Something that did irritate us slightly was when we came from a night bus and arrived at 5 am we were not able to get into our room because the night staff did not appear to know how to allocate us the room and so we had to wait 2 hours until the day staff came in, even though there was a bed waiting for us the whole time. It’d be nice if all staff were trained on everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
8.6

An okay attempt to replicate Kokopelli vibe. Enjoyed my time there and staff tried to get things going at night bit there just wasn't enough people in winter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2018
6.3

Facilities were bad. The window in the bathroom of our room could not be closed and it was freezing at night. We gave clothes for laundry and were only allowed to get them back late in th evening, when we got them our stuff was still wet and stunk as the clothes had been packed wet into platic bags. We had to rewash them straight away at our next destination. Staff was not very friendly or helpful. The good parts were the location, the breakfast room, the price of the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • p_molyneux1697
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2018
9.7

Fantastic breakfast, staff were so lovely and helpful, onsite restaurant served good priced and yummy food. Bed comfy and shower was warm. Definitely would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
6.9

The hostel was ok if you would like to have a quite time ( referring to the hostel where the private rooms are located). The facilities were ok, the breakfast nice and the staff helpful. Unfortunately, my two friends got sick ( food poisoning ) after eating the hostel food and drinking the beer there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tobiasroslundtr7964
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
31st May 2018
7.4

Not a bad hostel but both me and a friend got really bad food poisoning from either the hostel food or the tap beer so be careful about that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th May 2018
7.4

I enjoyed my short stay at the Adventure Brew Hostel. Pros: helpful staff, quick laundry service (~47 Bs for 2.5kg), clean bathrooms with hot showers, free breakfast from 7am, ample blankets on bed, lockers in room Cons: no kitchen, noisy rooms, not enough power sockets, patchy WiFi, cash only, no top sheet on bed, not a safe area at night, no filtered water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
9.1

Great hostel! A bit loud at night but it is advertised as a party hostel so this fits the description! Good beds with lots of blankets. Simple breakfast. Rooftop is awesome and they have craft beer on tap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ailishduffy6543
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th May 2018
7.4

Pictures on hostel world show both the b&b and the hostel (the latter of which is much nicer, as we soon found out) location is convenient for the bus station but quite far from the centre (and we were advised not to walk after 8.30). Showers were hot but bathroom was old and dirty

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th May 2018
7.1

This hostal isn't good or bad. The real let down was the indifference to their guests. The staff were helpful, but you had to really press them to get a result. Information provided to us was generally vague but eventually you could get the right answer. You won't go wrong staying here but it isn't excellent either. Just a standard hostal providing standard service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×