Hostelworld.com

The Backpack Cape Town

18 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • glennsamuel018416
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

It is no surprise why this hostel received the award for best hostel in South Africa. Faultless. Friendly. Highly recommended. Thanks Lee and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liane_ma
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
10.0

I think it is the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Large comfortable home, clean bathrooms, nice bar and staff. Good place to meet new people. Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Liane, thank you very much for your nice review. It was nice to host you and we hope to see you again soon.

15th Oct 2018
10.0

Great staff, great place. Stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alvesanthony
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Anthony, thank you very much for your appreciation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

2nd Oct 2018
9.4

I love the place and the attitude of the owners regarding the environment and the community program. The only thing I did not like is the guest attitude making noise all the way until 3am even 6am without any consideration for the people sleeping next to the pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so sorry that there was noise outside your room. We have addressed this with security thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are so pleased that you liked the things we do. The Backpack Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
10.0

What a great place to stay in Cape Town! This hostel has an amazing atmosphere, which especially for a solo travler gives you the chance to mingle and meat many new people. A great daily breakfast is always available for everyone to help start the day right. The staff, the house location were all top notch!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thanks for your awesome reivew we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy Travels The Backpack Team

  • siyotula2525
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

EXCELLENT. All the soul of Cape Town poured into a Backpack. Special shout put to Primi who checked me into the hostel, so friendly and happy. Great for a solo traveller, made a lot of good friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will be back soon. Kind regard The Backpack Team

10th Sep 2018
10.0

This is one of my favorite hostels I've ever been to! Great location, within walking distance of most major things. The bar has a great vibe and a cozy wood stove for the colder months. Breakfast was also really good with lots of options. And there's lots of cool places to lay out and relax. Well done Backpack!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you we are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy travels The Backpack Team

  • rugersst6643
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
7.7

Nice place, breakfast was nice dinning area a bit cramped. Cold for us during September.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to review us we really appreciate it. The Backpack Team

7th Sep 2018
8.3

Good hostel...no real complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review The Backpack Team

×