Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Backpack Cape Town

29 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2018
10.0

Awesome place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgelepp4069
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2018
8.6

The backpack is perfectly located for a balance between peace and quiet whilst within walking distance of Longstreet and many other nice bars and restaurants. The private rooms are beautiful with air conditioning and daily cleaning services. I would recommend this place to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2018
10.0

I loved atmosphere of that hostel. If you want to meet people, it really is the best place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2018
9.1

A really stylish and awesome backpackers right in the heart of Cape Town. Close to all tourist attractions, clean, spacious, great food, amazing staff... what more can I say! TOP CLASS!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vincent-claes5253
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2018
10.0

The Backpack is one of the best places I've ever stayed in. Apart from the friendly staff, ideal location, nice activities and everyting else that is related to service and facilities, this hostel distuingishes itself from any other by the community feeling. As a solotraveller, I found it very easy to meet new people in The Backpack. Another important thing that makes this hostel different from any other place is the community work they do in the neighbourhood. I highly recommend The Backpack!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words and hope that you will be back soon for more fun! Kind regards The Backpack Team

  • sbi7ms14185
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2018
9.7

I loved my room, it was clean, cosy, comfy, had a big storage locker and had plenty of sockets. The layout of the hostel is unique and despite having my dorm to myself, i met plenty of people at breakfast or in the evenings chilling out. The bathrooms are clean and the staff are all friendly and can help you with anything. The location was ideal, easy to walk into town to get to the City Siteseeing stops. Great view of Table Mountain from there too! Will definitely be back/recommend to friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow thank you for your great review - we are pleased you had a good time at our hostel and enjoyed your room and all the social aspects. We would be happy to have you and/or your friends return. Kind regards The Backpack Team

  • chandlerscull9111
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel in a great location! Plus, the cats are a wonderful perk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2018
9.4

I've really enjoyed my stay at The BackPack. A good base to explore Cape Town and surrounds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

And we enjoyed having you to stay. Thank you so much The Backpack Team

  • andrewjstjohn5642
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Apr 2018
10.0

Great Hostel, highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. The Backpack Team

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2018
9.7

Loved my stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms I stayed were lovely and the breakfast is great. Will definitely stay here again if I go back to Cape Town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We hope it won't be an if but a when! thank you for choosing to stay with us see you back in Cape Town its just one of those cities that you can't stay away from! the backpack team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×