Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beehive

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.4

The Beehive in Rome is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at over a dozen hostels around the world. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful, the security was great, and everything was clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2017
7.7

The staff was helpful and makes great breakfast (costs extra but worth it). Hostel felt clean and there were nice social common areas. Only problems we had was the super thin walls. You could hear everything from anywhere. But the staff were good at shushing loud guests. The location was excellent, right by the metro which took you basically anywhere. The street the hostel is on doesnt feel too safe but that was the case of any street in rome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • friedcarey3985
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2017
10.0

Great location. Friendly staff. The breakfast in the cafe was easy and delicious. We enjoyed one of the group dinners. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2017
9.1

Very good value for money! We got upgraded to a double room with bathroom ensuite and this was a pretty good deal. The Beehive is a nice place where to stay, clean and quiet. We ended up staying in an annex apartment right around the corner. This was not a big deal, but it complicated a bit the interaction with other guests and the staff. I definitely recommend it if you look for a budget place right next to Termini station, walking distance from hip neighbourhoods like San Lorenzo or Pigneto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Dec 2017
10.0

Clean, safe, friendly - perfect. Best customer service ever, like staying with family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2017
7.1

Loved staying at the Beehive. It's cute, clean and quiet in a great location in Rome. The staff are SO nice, I was even invited to join the owner and her friends for dinner one night. There is a a garden which is probably beautiful in the spring and summer (I was there in the fall). My only complaint is there is no guest kitchen although there is a small cafe in the hostel that has a few nice breakfast choices. Would defiantly stay again if I come back to Rome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2017
9.1

Very quiet hostel with location just two blocks from Termini train station. Clean and tidy with friendly staff. Definitely not a place conducive to meeting other travelers. Only place to interact was in the basement near the breakfast area and i rarely saw other travelers. Very nice courtyard outside but it was too cold to use when I was there. If you want peace and quiet, it’s a great option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2017
9.7

Fantastic stay at The Beehive! Lovely, clean building with floors that literally shone that's how clean they were. The facilities were good for the price, and the overall vibe is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • debrowne
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2017
9.1

Good location close to Termini, great rooms and facilities, and I'm sure I would have many more great things to say about this place if my stay had been longer. The staff are very helpful and frequently organise interesting events to involve yourself in. The rooms are spacious and secure, and there are great bathrooms with free toiletries. The cafe downstairs doubles as a large common area, and there is also a large area outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2017
9.7

Love my time at the Beehive! I was superrrr sick the whole time & the receptionist was very nice & helpful the whole time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×