Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beehive

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 381 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Oct 2018
10.0

Great rooms, friendly staff and amazing food! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • izzyverwolf8367
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Very chill, super nice staff, loved our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. Plenty of shared bathrooms to use. The cafe makes excellent breakfast. The staff is very nice and helpful. Beds are comfortable and the place is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastic location and wonderful rooms. Plenty of facilities for all the guests and the staff were great. Yuli was amazing and so helpful with any questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

I felt more like agueat of the family than staying at a hostel, it was wonderful - the hosts, Steve and Linda were great, really friendly and welcoming, and the rest of the staff were every bit as great. The food was lovely, the room was spotless and the location was really convenient too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

I loved the beehive - one of the best hostels I stayed in. I felt safe, had friendly dorm-mates, the owners were very welcoming and approachable, the location was great, and facilities were perfect. I already recommended this hostel to a friend who stayed there soon after me. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylle1
  • Australia, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

The staff really couldn't do enough for us, there was a problem with the shower head which we didn't complained about but it got fixed non the less, breakfast was the best, so close to the station yet quiet, can't wait to spend another night there on our way through

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
9.7

Probably the best hostel I have stayed in. Very clean, great facilities, safe. They also have an free app for your phone that has amazing recommendations for food and activities. No free breakfast and social atmosphere is not great, but I had awesome people in my dorm room and so it all worked out. Will definitely stay here on my next visit to Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachael6659
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2018
9.4

The Beehive hostel is a great place to stay. It’s continently locates right next to Termini station, so it’s very easy to get anywhere in town. The staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Steve even located a towel I left after my stay there ended but I was still in Rome. The breakfast at the hostel is also delicious and reasonably priced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2018
9.1

My stay at the beehive was nice. Check in was easy and staff was friendly and helpful. Although people mention the area being “rough”, I didn’t feel unsafe. They make sure the rooms are secure. The atmosphere is quiet. I had a room in the sweets, which is in a different building and was empty a majority of the time. I enjoy quiet hostels but a sense of community was lacking. They also advertise daily breakfast, but when i went, within the time, there was no breakfast served. Still a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Lauren. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay and we're glad you had a good time. The cafe is open every day from 7:30 to 10:30 and was definitely open during your stay, so I don't know what you mean by your comment. August is considered a very slow month in Rome so the floor you were on (which is in the same building but has its own separate entrance from our reception) was pretty quiet. However, on Thursday we did a pasta making class. On Friday we had a communal dinner, and on Saturday we had drinks in the garden - all things that I don't think you participated in. We do our best to create atmosphere and the opportunity to socialize, but it's up to guests to actually be social to benefit from it.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×