Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beehive

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 289 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • debrowne
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2017
9.1

Good location close to Termini, great rooms and facilities, and I'm sure I would have many more great things to say about this place if my stay had been longer. The staff are very helpful and frequently organise interesting events to involve yourself in. The rooms are spacious and secure, and there are great bathrooms with free toiletries. The cafe downstairs doubles as a large common area, and there is also a large area outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2017
9.7

Love my time at the Beehive! I was superrrr sick the whole time & the receptionist was very nice & helpful the whole time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2017
8.0

Bathroom was old and wasn’t the cleanest looking but the private room was great and clean. Location is extremely close to the subway. I would come back for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Staff couldn’t have been any more helpful & it was really clean. Really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2017
10.0

Great experience. Comfy beds, clean facilities. Loved the breakfast in the morning- prices were good and there were vegan options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2017
9.1

Clean, cheerful and well located. They have an app with heaps of recommendations too. That was really cool and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reneetjong1156
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Loved this hostel, booked 3 nights ended up staying 5, extra 2 being at the annex building. Rooms were clean, small lockers for valuables. Perfect location close to termini, no kitchen, bathrooms mix of small and large throughout hostel. Steve was amazing (all staff were great), enjoyed our first wine on him and a nice evening in the beer garden, he is very knowledgable and happy to chat or give advice. Annex building was perfect also as a couple had bathroom and privacy one block from hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
7.4

Stayed at the Beehive hostel for 4 nights, overall my experiences where good. It's a bit out of the way from the main sights/centre of Rome. However very close to the main train station which has great links to the city. The staff where good and helpful, though not as informative and friendly as other bnbs I've stayed in. They provide the basics, shampoo, shower gel, towels and hairdryer. And breakfast is not included.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
10.0

This hostel is so cute! The breakfast was delicious, easy to walk to from the train, and convenient for walking/transit to monuments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×