Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beehive

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • angeliquewashington
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2018
9.7

Staff here is amazing! Only downside is if you meet other people in the hostel and want to hangout downstairs in common area after a certain time it’s really not acceptable because any sound at all people complain about. Other than that I loved this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2018
10.0

Lovely and charming hostel! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Mar 2018
9.1

Very nice with lots of room and a nice lounge. Being close to Termini is key and the neighborhood is fine with a couple nice Italian cuisine places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2018
8.0

Close to the train station. Good Wi-Fi. Useless kitchen. Rooms and bathrooms are good but the bathrooms are cramped. Small hostel but run by great people. Very secure as well. It was clean. Due to the small nature of the hostel it can be harder to meet people. Would probably recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2018
10.0

Download their travel app!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel!!! Clean, comfy, and great vibe. The staff is super nice and helpful. Central location near Roma Termini makes it easy to get anywhere. I highly recommend staying here!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madisonslinker4274
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2018
9.4

I was blown away by the comfort of the Beehive. The staff was incredibly friendly and so quick to offer excellent recommendations. They were genuinely wonderful folks. The rooms were cozy, bathrooms exceptionally clean, and I greatly appreciated the comfort of the kitchen and common area. I’d stay here again in a second and will recommend it to everyone I know. Worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel, nice staff who knows Rome and is willing to tell about it. At reasonable prices they serve good breakfast, dinner and wine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.4

The Beehive in Rome is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at over a dozen hostels around the world. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful, the security was great, and everything was clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2017
7.7

The staff was helpful and makes great breakfast (costs extra but worth it). Hostel felt clean and there were nice social common areas. Only problems we had was the super thin walls. You could hear everything from anywhere. But the staff were good at shushing loud guests. The location was excellent, right by the metro which took you basically anywhere. The street the hostel is on doesnt feel too safe but that was the case of any street in rome.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×