Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Beehive

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th May 2018
10.0

Rome for me wasn't an easy trip for me for many reasons, but my stay at beehive was absolutely nd perfectly fantastic. They have managed to bring together the warmest, loveliest people. Each one of them was so very kind and genuinely friendly beyond any reasonable expectation. Julian, Justine and Petio, Shabina, Danielle, Simonay (not sure if that's how its spelt) and the very helpful lady at the reception on May 7 & 8 (whose name escapes me) - thank you all very very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MPORRIS2424
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
8.9

Perfect location for statying over a night to take an early train/bus/flight The hostel is right out of Termini’s main road, at 200mts. The neighborhood looks safe to walk even at night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2018
6.9

Not the best place to meet other travelers. If you are looking for a cozy and quiet place this is for you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carro2313729
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2018
9.4

Right next to metro, distant from everything else...& Rome only has two metro lines, so not a huge plus. Great value & very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nzakheim1708
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2018
10.0

Such an incredible hostel! Safe, conveniently located, and clean! Felt like a home away from home. I feel lucky to have been able to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • knweiss413467
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Apr 2018
8.6

The Beehive is definitely one of the nicest hostels I’ve been too. The staff made sure to show you around the place, which was nice. Unfortunately, not much of a social place but I wasn’t there for the community dinner so I’m sure it would’ve been different if I was :) There was a microwave available and fridge to store food which was perfect and real breakfast available for purchase in the mornings which was very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acarreir91754
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
10.0

The staff make this hostel a 10 - amazing staff who make you feel like family. Conveniently located near Roma Termini, this hostel is ideal for people looking to take transit around Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fkleshchev9742
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
10.0

I hit the jackpot with the beehive. Really I had zero complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angeliquewashington
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2018
9.7

Staff here is amazing! Only downside is if you meet other people in the hostel and want to hangout downstairs in common area after a certain time it’s really not acceptable because any sound at all people complain about. Other than that I loved this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2018
10.0

Lovely and charming hostel! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×