Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bohemian Chic Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1089 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Nov 2018
8.9

Minor improvements could be made to beds and washrooms but staff was very friendly and location is perfect !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.4

Overall great hostel! Great location, clean, breakfast included, coffee and tea all day and AMAZING Staff!! Stayed here on 2 different occasions and will again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2018
6.0

Not enough toilets- all of the 5 bathroom stalls on my floor of 30 capsules are a shower/toilet combo, so if someone is showering, no one else can use the toilet. This was a big problem on weekend nights, when the hostal was full and many people wanted to shower off the singapore sweat. The beds are nice, the storage space for bags is secure. The Andes mints at night were a nice touch, and the staff was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2018
9.7

I lived the capsule style room. As a solo female traveler it gave me the sensation of a private space of my own, which I loved. The capsule even includes a TV, headphones, a towel, breakfast, laundry, and access to a beautiful shower I had a hard time meeting people, because the Chic Hostel (where the capsules are) has a few seats in the lobby, but isn't really set up for socializing. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
8.0

Stayed for 3 nights. Didnt spend much time at hostel but staff friendly and i enjoyed the personal capsules (originally booked bohemian chic but sent over Chic, unsure why) I think this place has potential but i will list a few things that would improve the stay : No lights in the room. This is a basic need. There are already no windows so imagine having to use your phone or flashlight to look through your bag Pls add mirrors shelf in the capsule, maybe by the foot of the bed No common area

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • frankieparry969
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Oct 2018
8.6

We booked an 8-bed female dorm but got checked into a 4-bed dorm that didn’t look anything like the photos on the website(we thought we had booked the capsule beds but they were regular bunk beds in a tidy room no bigger than an office). The staff were amazing and moved us to the sister hostel, Chic, into a 16-bed capsule room at no extra cost. Very clean and quiet but quite dark. Breakfast is just a choice of two cereals or toast. Great hostel, just double check which room you book.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JASMOHAN4144
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2018
9.4

This was my first stay in a hostel and this was the most memorable one. Location of this hostel is perfect and staff is awesome. They have both dorm room and capsules. And capsules are better as they have a very good locker as well. You can keep your bags inside. Overall experience was very good and the staff at reception was extremely helpful and happy to serve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2018
9.1

Excellent hostel located at walkable distance from Chinatown MRT. Staffs are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

This is an amazingly located hostel and you get excellent facilities for the price. The staff are really friendly and happy to help It was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stanowska
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel - highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×