Hostelworld.com

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2018
9.4

Great location, good facilities and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anthonyguinan629
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel. Great location, only a few minutes walk to the centre of Bristol. The rooms were very clean and warm. Breakfast is great value with lots of options. Friendly staff. Everyone in our group said they would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gina8315
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
8.9

Brilliant location and funky hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephenwebber1017572
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

Great city centre location, cool old police building recently refurbished with taste. Rooms were spotless, as was the en-suite. Staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend and would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • belinda19588869
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
8.9

I always enjoy staying at the Wing.The staff are friendly and helpful.The atmosphere is calm.The facilities are good,free clothes washing.The building is great.It is my favourite place to stay in Bristol.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ariangrant3331
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
9.7

Location is perfect, a 10 min walk to so many, very different neighbourhoods. Surrounded by great food places - brunch spots in Stokes Croft in particular. And it’s not up a hill! Room was clean, quiet and accessible. The communal areas looked cosy. We had a very comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • corinnecastle1161
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

All we needed for our wkend stay. Great value accommodation and breakfast at the neighbouring cafe. Nowhere to hang/put clothes or luggage, not a problem for our short stay but maybe for those staying longer, we just put them on floor beside beds. Comfy beds, good showers and great building. Staff were welcoming, communal kitchen and lounge area with games felt safe and welcoming and always had staff on hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • colmduggankp978
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Nov 2018
10.0

Great staff creating a lively atmosphere. Mo was quite kind in helping me out with something on my check in. Julia and all the staff at the Wing make an extra effort to be helpful and create a good atmosphere in the hostel. Free communal dinner on Thursdays being a great bonus. Hang out area in reception is the perfect space. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Nov 2018
9.7

Really nice hostel, perfect location close to the city centre. We had a private room which was very spacious and clean with a modern bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would book this hostel again if I return to Bristol. The only negative point I have is that the wifi wasn't great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
6.6

Overall a good place with a nice restaurant serving breakfast, brunch and lunch. However, the wifi is patchy at the best and rarely works while the bathrooms are poorly designed and dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×