Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ramblinman82
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2018
6.3

Turns out it's not that fun to stay at the YMCA!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
8.6

Beautiful historic building with professional staff. The beds were brilliant: had privacy curtain, a little shelf, and USB charging point. I only wish there were more bathrooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • newOne6403
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
8.3

Great central location, mostly nice guys at the reception. Bunk beds: you can't choose where to sleep and are the lucky one to get 1 at the top. I had a middle 1 and bumped my head not only once (you can't sit upright). Apart from that, beds are comfortable to sleep. I liked the shower & toilet together in a seperate room that you can lock (gave me feeling of privacy) but was wondering if 2 for all were enough. Suprisingly there was always a free 1 when I needed 1. Quite big storage, bring lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cxs8486337
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Really lovely place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
10.0

The Bristol Wing was my first hostel and it was great! The location is convienent to so many things (shops, pubs, sites). The staff was great. The facilities are well maintained. Note the showers might throw you as there’s a secondary switch to actually turn the water on underneath the hot and cold valve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2018
7.7

Very clean room and comfy bed but it would have been nice to have had something to hang my coat on in the room. Doors in the hostel don’t close very quietly so not a place for a light sleeper. Kitchen was well-equipped, and ensuite bathroom was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miaflor4028
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
8.9

Very nice hostel, perfect location, a stone throw from the bus garage and central Bristol, modern decor

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
8.3

Nice hostel but not for me hostels had very little sleep to many snoring, not the hostels fault that though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
7th Sep 2018
9.7

Great hostel with good vibe in terrific location! Good wifi. Very clean. Love the curtains around every bed, to create some privacy. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2018
9.4

It has been a long time since I was in a better Hostel than this one. The only negative (which was beyond their control) was the failure of the staff in the associated breakfast supplier to come to work. The location and recovery of my phone charger was the icing on the cake.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×