Hostelworld.com

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.7

This place was great! Super clean and aesthetic, with friendly staff, spacious bathrooms, and FREE (!) laundry. The staff are friendly as and it was easy to strike up a conversation with fellow guests in the common. Overall it just had a really good vibe. You won’t do better in Bristol than here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katelevene86075
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
8.6

The hostel was very interesting and it's previous police headquarters look really shines through. The rooms where quite small which wasn't great for a hot evening although I got a good night sleep anyway. The staff where very chilled and chatty with us which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here, have stayed in hostels all over the UK and Europe and this one was just a pleasure and would stay there again in a heartbeat, we even recommended it to our Uber driver once back in London! Shoutout to Mike for letting us use the basketball!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2018
9.4

My experience at the Bristol Wing was lovely, and I would definitely stay there again if I find myself in Bristol. The staff members were friendly, the facilities were clean and aesthetically appealing, and the location was great. Overall, it was a quiet, relaxing environment. Although there are a few nice common areas, it seems like it might be a little challenging to meet people if that is what you want out of your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • m_warnar7653
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
9.1

This place has got a very pleasant vibe! Family rooms are comfortable and spacious. Some extra clothing hooks would make them even more comfortable. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Bristol wing’s sister, the Station has got delicious breakfasts and the best local organic food for a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
8.3

Mike was very friendly, give him a raise! But my roommates we not very kind -- they talked to each other in a foreign language at 3 am and did not let me sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
9.4

It's a really nice building that has been recently renovated, so brand new and quaint at the same time. The staff is quite helping. We were just bothered by some people next door both nights we were there (I guess that usually comes with hostels anyway).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
10.0

Great stay. Friendly staff and would come again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hillisofia9655
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice place! Central and the staff was nice :) Maybe bigger windows in dormitories..meaning sometimes the scent can get a bit too much when lots of people sleeping in the same room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dylankrcmarov378
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here. The Bristol Wing has a good common area, however not much of an atmosphere. The staff are friendly and the hostel itself is new.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×