Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Apr 2018
8.0

The staff doesn't do a lot for you and the bathrooms felt filthy. The one floors bathroom had no toilet paper for a good couple of hours; once it finally did get replaced it just got set on the counter and exploded everywhere. DONT think what so ever about checking out late they aren't very nice about it. They will charge you an extra nights stay and they don't even make your bed for you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jaxxie04
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
9.7

THE STAFF ARE FANTASTIC. The kitchen is well equipped for self catering. It's quite trendy for lack of a better term. (we stayed during the week in the off season) so there wasn't many people staying there but we still ran into bathroom line problems the toilets are in the same room as the showers so if there are two people showering no-one can use the toilets. Other than that this hostel was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
8.6

Nice, new hostel with a great location. The beds are comfortable and have curtains which is nice, but the three level bunks are a little crazy. The biggest frustration was that there are only two bathrooms shared between three dorm rooms, and the shower/toilet/sink is in one room which means when someone is using one thing, the others are off-limits. Otherwise though, the staff was nice and helpful, it's nice that you can cook, and I was happy with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
9.1

Highly recommend this hostel. Comfortable beds, and good showers. Very clean. Nice vibes in the lobby area with sofas and lots of plug sockets, and jazz music playing all day at a good volume. Nice kitchen. Fridge space. Free tea and coffee. Mixture of people, some here to explore Bristol, some house hunting, some working. Probably less of a ‘party’ hostel than the others in town, but I stayed Monday-Friday so maybe busier on a weekend. I personally prefer the more chilled places anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
10.0

Great place, super comfortable bed and pillow, each bed has its own outlet, lamp and tablet. The room was a bit small for 6 people, and there were only 2 bathrooms for 2 dorm rooms, so sometimes there was a bit of waiting, but it's manageable. There is free laundry (including detergent), although drying takes over an hour. Would definetely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2018
8.9

It's a great hostel for a stay in Bristol. It is located very well so that you can eplore the city by foot - however it will be exausting because of Bristol is hilly. There were two bathrooms for four dorms/rooms on my floor so that tehy were often not very clean, but that was no problem - it was cleaner than other hostels I already stayed. Lockers in the rooms what is great! Everything is almost new and you find everything what you need - coffee and tea is for free! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2018
10.0

GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD BREAKFAST AT THE CANTEEN :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
9.4

4 guys come from the boxing in cardiff. 2am check in so only thing couldnt say was 10/10 was atmosphere. Really clean,very helpful looking after us and they have a cracking cafe next door. Great value for money. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2018
8.6

I stayed two nights at the Bristol Wing an enjoyed it a lot. There were only two bathrooms on my floor so waiting a while was quite common. The staff was nice but check in took forever. If customers arrive before check in time the least you could do is give them the forms to fill out so check in doesn't take as long. Beds were comfortable and the curtains provided a lot of privacy. Unfortunately I wasn't a fan of the three level bunk bed. (two is more than enough 😂😅)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.7

The shower facilities are really good. The beds have curtains and the the common area had nice atmosphere. Everything was perfect except one. I booked a female only dormitory but I was given a mixed one. Didn't realise it until other male guests came in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×