Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • khannamalleables2880
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
10.0

Awesome Place to be in...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel, I would stay again. Towel was a bit expensive at £3, I feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2018
8.9

Fantastic hostel!. Staff were nice and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean.  The lobby/lounge is great.I would recommend!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kittyannec928
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2018
9.7

Super friendly staff and in a really central location. Everything was kept really clean and there was a good overall vibe. Would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • panagiotis6178
  • Cyprus, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
10.0

Really liked the location (central, close to the bus stop from and to the Airport) - Clean place, friendly staff, nice rooms and common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
8.6

Everything was great, good common room, facilities clean. Only cons were one of the toilets in my dorm area had a faulty flush. And you have to make your own bed. Put your own sheet and pillow slip on. But it’s to cut costs and make it cheaper which I get, so no real problem there. Good new hostel though so I’d recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Have travelled a lot and stayed in a LOT of hostels. This is the best! Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.1

Clean and relatively spacious rooms, large and comfortable common area and nice bathrooms. One of the toilets was broken on my floor, which was a little problematic in the morning when people are getting ready, but the showers were large and clean with great water pressure. The staff members were very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melanieruthdesign4339
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

I've travelled all over the world, stayed in umpteen different backpackers & found the best one in my own country! Bristol Wing is tops. Will definetely be back Thanks Melanie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • allan423
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
10.0

What’s not to like!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×