Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Feb 2018
9.7

Great atmosphere and super friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2018
10.0

What a lovely ,clean , new ,central friendly,helpful and terribly good looking staff ha wick, u wont go wrong with this place thanks guys xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • relmasri22
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
10.0

Great Hostel, definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in so far. Beds were comfy, the environment is really relaxed and modern, the staff is helpful and engaging, great time and value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • qqelisa6448
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
10.0

good place and clean and friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
8.6

Looks great, facilities are lush and the location couldn't be more central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2018
9.4

The Bristol Wing is one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. This hostel has one of the loveliest staff I have ever come into contact with. There is a lovely kitchen and sitting room. All guests have access to complimentary tea an d coffee. The hostel is located right in the center of Bristol. It is close to the bus station, shops and great restaurants. The beds are super comfy and you have excess to warm showers everyday. I highly recommend this location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2018
10.0

Great place in a fantastic location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been to, and I've been to a few in my time in many different countries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tellokarina332537
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Excellent. The best hostel experience I've had. You will have everything you need from a hostel, from new and comfortable facilities to a super warm and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel like home. The reception is 24h available and the staff is willing to help you with anything you may ask them. The kitchen is spacious and has everything you need to cook or just share a coffee or tea that is free for guests. I will stay again! Thank you guys, see you next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2018
9.7

I think the paint was still drying when I stayed here so everything was pretty new and unabused unlike some hostels. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming, grub next door in the old fire station cafe was excellent, and curtains around the beds were a definite plus. Highlight- a lovely quiet common room the feels like you're having a cup of tea in someones sitting room (without it feeling weird). That and snakes and ladders.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×