Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
31st Jul 2018
9.4

My experience at the Bristol Wing was lovely, and I would definitely stay there again if I find myself in Bristol. The staff members were friendly, the facilities were clean and aesthetically appealing, and the location was great. Overall, it was a quiet, relaxing environment. Although there are a few nice common areas, it seems like it might be a little challenging to meet people if that is what you want out of your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • m_warnar7653
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
9.1

This place has got a very pleasant vibe! Family rooms are comfortable and spacious. Some extra clothing hooks would make them even more comfortable. The staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Bristol wing’s sister, the Station has got delicious breakfasts and the best local organic food for a reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
8.3

Mike was very friendly, give him a raise! But my roommates we not very kind -- they talked to each other in a foreign language at 3 am and did not let me sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2018
9.4

It's a really nice building that has been recently renovated, so brand new and quaint at the same time. The staff is quite helping. We were just bothered by some people next door both nights we were there (I guess that usually comes with hostels anyway).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hillisofia9655
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
9.1

Very nice place! Central and the staff was nice :) Maybe bigger windows in dormitories..meaning sometimes the scent can get a bit too much when lots of people sleeping in the same room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dylankrcmarov378
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
8.3

I enjoyed my stay here. The Bristol Wing has a good common area, however not much of an atmosphere. The staff are friendly and the hostel itself is new.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2018
7.7

It’s very unreasonable to charge £62 pounds for a private room with NO FURNITURE or VENTILATION system. We had to open our backpacks on the floor because there were no shelves, chairs, closet, table NOTHING to make your temporary stay more comfortable. The windows do not open entirely so the room was stifling hot until sunset when shade and slight breeze helped. The bathroom is outfitted for handicapped and no curtain or walls to keep water from getting all over! There will not be a next time!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
10.0

Handy spot, helpful staff, nice rooms and facilities. Couldn’t ask for more. Opposite the cop shop so very safe area. Close to the river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frannyjhunt4880
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2018
9.7

Great room. Extremely clean bathroom. Lots of power points and good lighting. Really comfortable bed. Excellent base for a night out. The only negative was no provision of tea or coffee for a late night cuppa when we got back. The building is great and the lift was beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
8.9

Was lovely Staying at Bristol Wing, however it'd be nice to have a working lift for the higher floors due to suitcases etc. I also think that the rooms could've had somewhere to hang clothes and personal items. The toilet facilities were great and clean, however, providing more than one tissue of toilet paper would be expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×