Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hamletavenge500
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.4

Well what can I say but a night in the cop-shop? It was groovy. Pretty unique experience, great facilities, well connected to the Bristol cultural underground. It's a hit with me and I'll be back. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

Who knew spending the night in an ex-police station could be so comfy? I would definitely recommend this hostel, because the management are very committed to having a positive ethical impact, the vibe is great and the breakfast is endless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaellaffan4747
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
10.0

So much fun... no complaints whatsoever... easy recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Since I have tried 4 different hostels in Bristol in 7 days, I can safely assure you The Bristol Wing is the best. Spotless clean, comfortable beds with curtains for more privacy, great decoration, right in the heart of Bristol city centre, and amazing shower rooms. This place is a gem. If you’re looking for an affordable stay that still feels royal, the Bristol Wing is your only goto. Oh, and the staff are the nicest people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joeholder165933
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
8.9

Great place, very clean, 100% amazing value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Sep 2018
8.6

Good value for the money: central location, spacious lounge with kitchen, clean spacious toilets with a shower (2 for 3 dorms). Between bunk beds is app. 1 meter to get into but well equipped. However, after checking out early in the morning an email came later on that I didn't return my key card and I was charged extra 5£. Im pretty sure I did return it but don't know whether it can be proved. 5£ is not a lot but I really don't like this in principle and don't think Im going to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellierylands7994
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

can’t get over how good this hostel is! everything you would get from a hotel but for a fraction of the price. staff were helpful (let us back into the room at 4am when we forgot key) lovely decor and spacious rooms. only stayed the one night so didn’t use all facilities. only improvement would be a large mirror in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ollystark1239363
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
6.0

No staff on reception any of the times I went there Somebody was in my allocated bunk and the bed I had to then move to had not been cleaned wrappers on shelf etc

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
10.0

Loved the Bristol Wing! I was so sad to leave and change hostels because a group scheduled a private booking towards the end of my time in Bristol. It was quiet, free laundry, easy to cook in the kitchen, great staff, great chill spaces, I really can't say enough good things about Bristol Wing. The only downside I found was that there was always a line for the showers, so you had to plan that carefully.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ollipekkaaho5992
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2018
8.9

All good. Everything nice and clean. Good location. Lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×