Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • JessMarie
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2018
5.4

Have never experienced such horrible customer service. Staff were so disinterested in the people staying here. Wouldn’t return simply because of the staff, everything else was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2018
10.0

I like the cleanliness and the staff is extra cool. Big ups to the nice clean restrooms. That's a big thing for me is if the restrooms are clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2018
10.0

The kitchen, lounge ( snug) facilities are really outstanding. The traffic is audible during the entire night. Earplugs are recommended. My one suggestion is that staff co-ordinate whether bunks are assigned or not. I was assigned a number but someone else who was occupying it said she was not assigned one, so she chose "mine". Fortunately, your middle bunk was not as high as many are with just two levels, so I was able to negotiate the climb. Cheers, Anne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2018
6.0

Great location, but absolutely zero atmosphere and there was one shower working in our section of the hostel on day one, by day two no showers were working. Even with all showers working there would have been queues for hours. Three beds in a bunk, so absolutely no way you can sit up in bed, or on your bed. Staff weren't friendly or helpful - £3 to hire a towel which the cleaners cleared the next day. I'd look for somewhere else if I came again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2018
9.7

This hostel is gorgeous - the lobby and "the nest" (an additional sitting room) are truly chic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great as it's convenient to many practical services like the bus station, cafes (for breakfast), restaurants, grocery stores and ATMs. The bars are a bit of a further walk but still no less than 10 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • e_noons4551
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2018
10.0

100 % could not ask for better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
7.1

Good location, great kitchen, big windows in the rooms ( that's a good part ), the bad one unfortunately was terribly dirty bathroom! It was only one on the second floor to share for all the rooms and I have to say I have never seen the dirtier facility in my life. Also morning check out staff was very rude. I won't stay there again for sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2018
8.9

Great vibe. The 3-level bunk bed was a little claustrophobic but and the 6 bed to a room is a little cramped for space. But the rooms are clean, and lockers are available. Shower rooms are clean as well (for a hostel, this is the best in Bristol). The common areas are well decorated and well maintained. There's not a lot of noise and the kitchen diner area was also very clean and well maintained. Its a little pricier than most hostels in Bristol but the value is great! Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshhodson1470
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
10.0

YMCA was ok point

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
8.0

Pleasant. nice staff. too noisy with music. Bathroom floor slippy.. overall good. i will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×