Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2018
8.9

Great vibe. The 3-level bunk bed was a little claustrophobic but and the 6 bed to a room is a little cramped for space. But the rooms are clean, and lockers are available. Shower rooms are clean as well (for a hostel, this is the best in Bristol). The common areas are well decorated and well maintained. There's not a lot of noise and the kitchen diner area was also very clean and well maintained. Its a little pricier than most hostels in Bristol but the value is great! Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshhodson1470
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
10.0

YMCA was ok point

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
8.0

Pleasant. nice staff. too noisy with music. Bathroom floor slippy.. overall good. i will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wakeybluenose
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2018
9.4

Staff were friendly. Hostel is new so still clean & fresh, room (3 bed private - comfy beds) and bathrooms (could do with more) were clean and well equipped. Free tea/coffee (& cake just before we left). Cool chill out areas downstairs & big courtyard. Breakfast next door at the Kitchen was well worth the £7.95. 10am check-out is way too early! Only a five minute walk to bus station. Only stayed the one night for Dot to Dot festival so don't know if they have activities for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2018
8.3

Only stayed for one night but wasn’t just what we needed!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jazzhill
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
25th May 2018
8.6

Has the potential to be an all-time great hostel but is unfortunately held back by a few problems. One of the most beautiful lobbies that I've seen in a hostel. Beds have a lamp, charger, shelf and curtains - which earn it top marks - BUT the rooms are small, with no chairs to sit on and metal triple bunks which make a lot of sound when anyone moves. Not enough showers or toilets per floor - you have to queue. Plus, one of the staff members was quite rude when we asked about breakfast. 8.6/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
9.1

Good Wi-Fi, beds have curtains which nice but the beds were stacked three high. Good location, close to bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2018
10.0

This is a Superhostel. There is plenty of communal space and cooking facilities, the rooms are clean and have individual lockers. The dorm beds have curtains for privacy. Only one thimg...they are a bit short on bathrooms. I did not have to wait, but I am an early riser. Might be a bit pushed to get a shower easily when full. Otherwise really great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2018
9.1

The only issue was the showers and toilets on our side of the building was closed so we had to walk to the other side...,but the facilities were good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2018
10.0

Amazingly cool hostel, 5 mins walk from Bristol harbour. Friendly, laid back staff and super cosy snug for relaxing/watching films in the evening. Couldn't have been better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×