Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • al1886514703
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
8.6

There aren't enough showers in each floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.1

I stayed here twice. The first time I found the receptionist not very friendly or helpful, was quite short with me while checking in. The 6 bed mixed dorm was very cramped. Not much room for big luggage and narrow caged lockers for smaller bags. The bunks are three high and you can't sit up in a middle bed. Good privacy curtains and comfortable bed though. The self-serve kitchen, communal areas & building were all very nice. Excellent location, very close to bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.4

A very good hostel! I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • djrob51975
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
8.6

Fantastic modern and clean hostel located in the city centre. Staff were friendly and welcoming, secure building and comfortable room. Had a fairly big issue with no showers on our floor for the two days of the stay, otherwise a great venue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JCLEGHORN1397
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
10.0

Will stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • roxanvansanden1156
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
9.4

Great hostel for exploring Bristol, close to the center and the bus station. Staff is friendly, rooms are very clean. We had a private room with a shared bathroom. The bathroom was very clean as well. The room was spacious and the beds were amazing. The option to eat in their restaurant is definitely a plus, the food they serve is good. If I could make one suggestion for the private rooms, maybe hang a coat rack to dry your towels or hang your coat. Other than that, great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Big and spacious in a historic former Police Headquarters The staff were very friendly and have great local knowledge of the city. The bathrooms are clean and showers hot. Breakfast in the former firestation accoss the yard is lush. Can't wait to hurry back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel & very friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martinamaier84253614
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
9.4

What a great hostel experience! The staff was marvellous, the bed (3 storey beds in the female dorm that sleeps 9) cosy and had a curtain for privacy. The common area and kitchen were also super with nice people staying there. I loved the snug, stylish and cosy!! The showers were very nice and new. The only downside: 2 showers for 4 rooms (including the dorms) are not enough. Other than that I loved staying there and recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
9.1

Super lovely staff. Beautiful, clean and modern hostel. Great location. Only downside was that because it was so big that no-one was very sociable outside of the people they came with - but this could have just been the bad luck of who was staying at the same time as us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×