Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th May 2018
10.0

Personal favourite type of hostel, very clean, well designed with a relaxed environment. Much quieter than other hostels in Bristol. Would definitely recommend here and will be staying here again next time in Bristol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lolzkthnxbai5934
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
18th May 2018
8.0

Nice place in the centre of town. Most things are within walk-able distance including supermarkets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2018
10.0

The Bristol Wing was fantastic, I had such a great time here. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Kitchen was great. Easy access with lift. Staff were nice and helpful. Access with a keycard plus lockers made it feel very secure. Would love to come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaushik_das_991682
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
7.4

Great location and staffs were friendly. Rooms were clean except the bathrooms and toilets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lukemackay2657
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th May 2018
7.7

Great location, comfy & private bed with curtains, clean bathrooms and helpful staff. I stayed in a 6 bed male dorm on a top bunk of 3, which is really hard to get in & out of. Too many people in such a small room made it hard to pack, get changed etc. lots of traffic noise but to be expected for the location. Didn’t seem to be an overly social place, although I only stayed a couple days mid-week. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th May 2018
9.4

Stayed for a couple nights to visit a friend. Is a short walk from where the Megabus stop is and was easy enough to find. Didn't really hang out much with anyone from the dorm I was in, also the first night there weren't that many people there. If you're looking for a place that's laid back this is it. Plenty of places to relax downstairs and in the courtyard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zalika5315
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
9.4

Staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was fresh and clean. The bed was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2018
8.6

Good solid value stay at The Bristol Wing. Really cool building and decor throughout the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th May 2018
8.6

Nice clean hostel in a great location, the room was clean and the shower facilities were really good. Annoying that you have to make your own bed but I suppose that's what you get for £15. Make sure to bring a towel also as to rent one is a rather steep £3.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccajanemills1722
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
9.4

We stayed here for the convenience on a Sat night after a night out. It was very good value for money, and the room was nice and clean with an en-suite. It was a bit odd that the double bed was made, and the bunk beds were not. Trying to make the beds after a few drinks was interesting. Especially the top bunk. The noise from people who could not get in their room and loud music (I am not sure if this was in the hostel or outside but it started at about 5.00am) meant I did not get much sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×