Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thuyle
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
9.7

Very good hostel with a lot of characters. Everything was clean and the staff were lovely. The self service kitchen was great and fully equipped. Definitely recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2018
8.9

Staff was amazing and extremely helpful. The hostel interiors are quite colourful and nice. Stay was quite comfortable. Only two major issues: 1. Number of washrooms are insufficient which leads to queues in the morning. 2. The middle bunk bed hardly has any space if one wants to sit upright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rorybelper5047
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2018
8.9

Great but a noisy room!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anicholson188606
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
10.0

Beautiful spot in the city centre. Lovely staff, private feeling beds and very clean! Great breakfast cafe across the courtyard as well. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.6

We stayed here twice, the building is recently renovated and has a really cool style to it, staff were friendly on both occasions, washing was free which is rare for a hostel especially of its size, kitchen was great for what we needed it for, mattress were comfy and each had there own power socket light and curtains, the only downside was the 3 high bunks there isn't enough space between to be able to sit up making it also difficult to get in and out of bed...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Aug 2018
7.7

I've stay in over 100 hostels around the world. Unfortunatly the Canadian woman at the reception desk was one of the rudest and un friendliness people that i have ever met at a hostel. The hostel its self is fine. Good kitchen/common area, clean bathrooms and free laundry. The beds are 3 high which is a bit strange and the lockers are thin wire boxes. It is probably the nicest hostel in Bristol for being in a good location and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tillieuni9979
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.9

Nice hostel for a one night stay. Helpful staff and clean rooms with comfortable beds. The only complaint I have is that there seemed to be too few bathrooms for the number of people needing to use them. Really cool interior aesthetic though, and I would have explored the l common movie area if my stay were longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simoncochrane9880
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
10.0

Great design focused hostel in central Bristol. We stayed in private room 305 for three nights. Both the bedroom and the bathroom were clean and modern. The bedroom was spacious. Up on the third floor we couldn't hear the noise from downstairs either. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2018
8.9

The atmosphere is great. However, there are only two bathrooms for three rooms, and I guess there are nine beds in each room. It always took me so long to wait for the bathroom. On the other hand, there are plugs beside each bed which is quite convenient for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
9.1

Really cool (and very clean) hostel right in the centre of Bristol, great for groups and solo travellers. My only complaint is that one of the guys working there seemed like he couldn't really be bothered to be honest, the others were nice and helpful etc. Would recommend it 100% though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×