Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2018
8.0

Nice and clean place, but the beds were the most uncomfortable. Also had 2 showers and 2 toilets for 27 peoples.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd May 2018
9.4

This was such a lovely hostel, with a vibrant main room with lots of board games and books and free tea, and another cute hang out and reading room that we only sadly discovered our last day. Staff was helpful and kind and the room was very comfortable and super clean. Definitely would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bjt11203
  • Ireland, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2018
10.0

It was as good as it gets, so 'Thank you' to everyone concerned. Very,very friendly.. Absolutely BY NO MEANS is this a complaint: The Bristol Wing was all very new, so it was a privilege to be one of its first users. There are a few items to be finished - no surprise, as the constructors are not the users! No loo paper holder. No hooks to hang anything on. No surface for a book or clothing, say. And no squeegee to dry the wet shower floor water after wetting the bathroom floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to in recent years. The lobby/lounge is fashionable and so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gvnmaloney9855
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2018
10.0

As a solo traveler it was a great overall experience. Met friendly people staying as well as working. Right in the middle of City Centre and one of the cleanest hostels I have stayed in. Nice restaurant right next door I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Bristol area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cougarsno127932
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2018
10.0

Absolutely perfect. Value for the money. Everything. Best hostel I’ve ever stayed in. Free use of a washing machine and the layout is perfect. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeremygriffiths28500
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2018
10.0

The ensuite room for 5 was impeccably clean, comfortable and quiet. Couldn't ask for more. We would certainly recommend this Y and return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • judithludwig9070
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2018
9.7

We had a very nice stay at BristolWing and I would recomend the hostel very much. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2018
10.0

My stay was changed due to unforeseen circumstances. Instead i stayed at Kyle Blue in the harbor. This was a boat reformed and was brilliant. I will definitely recommend this place and may be check out the Bristol wing in the future, I was looking forward to my stay as it looked really good on the website.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maaddie_moore948
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2018
8.3

Great central location, although obviously not great if you wanted to park. Really clean facilities and comfy beds! Definitely would recommend as it’s great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×