Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • contrarymary97026
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! Clean, comfortable bed, good bathroom and shower, very helpful and friendly staff! Would definitely stay again - Bristol is a wonderful city so I can see myself going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
9.7

The hostel was really nice & clean! You can tell that the hostel is fairly new, as everything is in great condition. I stayed in a large female only room and didn’t have any issues. The only downside is that there are only two bathrooms that you had access to on your floor. The toilets and showers are all in the same room, so you’d have to have a shower well timed out. Staff was really accommodating and nice! The location is also great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
8.9

Overall a good stay! Good clean facilities. Unfortunately the 3 high bunk beds aren't ideal, not enough room to sit up in this made it awkward to get in and out of bed or just chill. And barely any room to put your bags. There was a guy that checked into our room around 11pm clearly off his face. He weirded everyone out in the room and made a lot of noise all throughout the night. The staff should not have checked anyone in who is in that state

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
9.4

Great for a quick overnight stop. Staff very approachable and superb location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • larissahutton3453
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
9.7

Super friendly staff, a really nice vibe, great kitchen facilities and free laundry - amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • minghuiluo1235812
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, would definitely stay here again if I’m in Bristol. The common room is really warm and friendly, staff are amazing - they even posted my friend’s bangle back to us after she realised she had left it behind. There is a locker in your room and everything is pretty clean. The bathrooms are pretty good too - it’s like a bathroom you get at home or in a hotel with a toilet, sink and shower in the one room to yourself. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2018
9.7

This place was great! Super clean and aesthetic, with friendly staff, spacious bathrooms, and FREE (!) laundry. The staff are friendly as and it was easy to strike up a conversation with fellow guests in the common. Overall it just had a really good vibe. You won’t do better in Bristol than here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katelevene86075
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
8.6

The hostel was very interesting and it's previous police headquarters look really shines through. The rooms where quite small which wasn't great for a hot evening although I got a good night sleep anyway. The staff where very chilled and chatty with us which was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Absolutely loved staying here, have stayed in hostels all over the UK and Europe and this one was just a pleasure and would stay there again in a heartbeat, we even recommended it to our Uber driver once back in London! Shoutout to Mike for letting us use the basketball!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2018
9.4

My experience at the Bristol Wing was lovely, and I would definitely stay there again if I find myself in Bristol. The staff members were friendly, the facilities were clean and aesthetically appealing, and the location was great. Overall, it was a quiet, relaxing environment. Although there are a few nice common areas, it seems like it might be a little challenging to meet people if that is what you want out of your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×