Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • secretstratosphere4663
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2018
9.4

Great hostel, very fresh new and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful and I had a great stay. My only issue was the lack of available bathroom facilities in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • judithludwig9070
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2018
9.7

We had a very nice stay at BristolWing and I would recomend the hostel very much. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2018
10.0

My stay was changed due to unforeseen circumstances. Instead i stayed at Kyle Blue in the harbor. This was a boat reformed and was brilliant. I will definitely recommend this place and may be check out the Bristol wing in the future, I was looking forward to my stay as it looked really good on the website.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maaddie_moore948
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2018
8.3

Great central location, although obviously not great if you wanted to park. Really clean facilities and comfy beds! Definitely would recommend as it’s great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2018
9.4

Great location and really helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • willymacc8124
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Beyond reproach. Book it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Great hostel, highly recommend. Clean, comfy and safe with modern fit out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Would definitely recommend this hostel. Firstly, Bristol is a great city! Travelled from Birmingham (UK) to Bristol with my friend for a short weekend break away and this hostel was conveniently located and very central, clean and seemed to have a nice atmosphere. The hostel was also very safe, key card needed to get into all the rooms etc. My only qualm would be that our beds were taken on our second night and our stuff had been moved off of them, which was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomas835731
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2018
10.0

The hotel is such amazing and cozy. It's a renewed building with a modern style. Personally, I really liked the common room because there were plenty of board games, the kitchen had many seats and there was free coffee and tea. On the other hand, the staff were so friendly and attentive , my room was cleaned and the bed was more than comfortable. As for the duvet, it was huge and I couldn't have a cold.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2018
8.6

I was initially skeptical of staying in the city of Bristol in the first place. I didn't know anything about the place and was a little worried it'd be boring. Well, I was pleasantly surprised when I began to discover what the area had to offer. I had a good time there, and staying in the Bristol Wing was part of that experience. The location is fantastic and the building is really quite nice. Overall I'd say that I am very likely to recommend this hostel in the future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×