Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bristol Wing

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lucymurray109377
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.7

Had an awesome stay here, sadly only one night! Not really a party hostel but met some awesome other solo travellers :) Perfect hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • prasadramkrishna0074002
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katewalker1135198
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.7

Brilliant stay I extended it was that good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
8.9

This is a good hotel. It is relatively new operation in a renovated building. Some things are still being sorted. A coupe of negatiives are the bunk beds and the toilets. The bunks are 'triples' and the height bewteen the beds is small. They are very difficult to get in and ouit of. The toilets are in the same roonas the showers. This can result in a long wait.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
10.0

Simply perfect. Located just few minutes away of the bus station and in the heart of Bristol. 24 hour kind reception, everything clean and comfortable, I couldn't ask for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2018
8.9

Nice place, did the job. Not far from everything. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm for 4 nights. Bathrooms are big and nice. Not a fan of the 3 bed high bunks. Nice kitchen, common space and patio area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sotkovsky26216
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
8.9

Very nice facilities, very clean and cozy which I liked. Privacy curtains and outlets by each bed. The shower situation was really nice and super clean, and the common area was hip and comfortable. I would stay again and recommend, but my only complaint would be the staff. I did not feel welcomed and both reception people were snarky and being alone in a big city, it made me a little upset. Again, very nice place but bring a friend if possible so you don't feel shut out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloe_136117
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
10.0

The place was great. It was very modern compared to other hostels, the staff were very friendly and sorted problems out. There was not a fault!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jun 2018
9.4

This was a great hostel. The staff were friendly, and the everything was clean. Rooms were spacious with great facilities - cooking, bathrooms etc. The only downfall was the showers and toilets were blocked, and there could have been more shared bathroom facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2018
8.3

Very clean and nice hostel the only problem on the second floor that one bathroom is all the time not working.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×