Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Brooklyn Riviera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.1

Really amazing people. I had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mysticboi19851555
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
6.6

I didn't really spend olot of time here. I was out alot. However when I was it was fine. It's the cheapest hostel in new York. The staff are fantastic. The overall feeling is fine. Some stuff could use some updates like the broken floor and stuff.. The bed was really noisy. I would have woken myself up if not for earplugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2018
8.6

The hostel is in an old building that would probably need some renovation, but value for money is just great comparing to most places in NYC. You're not staying in Manhattan, but the location is still pretty good and there are a few turistic locations nearby. Staff is really friendly, place clean, perfect choice if you're travelling on a low budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
8.0

Amazing staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomb179839
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.9

Talib was a fantastic host, did his best to get everyone together socialising and joined in himself, really nice guy. The hostel itself is great too as you have freedom to do as you please in terms of no curfew, but also there is the option to hang out at the hostel if you fancy it with a great little communal hang out. Thoroughly enjoyed my time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • avchuck013645
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
8.6

My stay overall was a strong 8. It was perfect for what I needed, which was a place to stay for a few days only. I only slept and showered here. The place is not a five star hotel (or a motel), but it was the best price found for a last minute stay only comparable to an AirBnB :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • munis8700
  • Pakistan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
3.1

There is only one rest room and you have to wait for your turn. Rooms are very hot and one old paddestle fan is provided. Could not sleep properly, at all. This hostel might be bearable in winter.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ecenberlitas4666
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
5.7

I saw a mouse in the kitchen and insects bit me. There was just butter, Jam and bread at breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2018
10.0

Awesome place & great hospitality! I'm a returning guest & I'll be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keithrwatson1631
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
10.0

Fantastic experience! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×