Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Brooklyn Riviera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • CORZOMICHAEL7235
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

Outstanding hospitality, authentic and great environment. Really nice people. My stay could not have been any better and I plan to visit again one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
3.4

Worst hostel I've been to and I've been to a lot. Booked it cause it was cheaper than others but still had good ratings. However, it's in a dirty basement in Brooklyn, one hour to the city center by public transport, poor equiped kitchen, the free breakfast literally consists of two bananas, cheap cookies and coffee, the hostel door often is open so anyone could enter, only one restroom and one shower, and you don't get to meet many people. Would definitely recommend a more expensive option

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere and great location and awesome staff thank you!! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Dec 2017
3.7

The hostel is well located, 10 min from the subway, but the breakfast is not enough for all the guests and they only serve bread or cake. There were rats in the room and there is only one bathroom.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2017
9.4

Great accommodation, since first moment I felt like being home, I have to come back for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2017
9.7

Abbey and Talib have an awesome hostel going, they are fun hosts who definitely go above and beyond for their guests! The hostel is great for the price it is, it's a five minute walk for the closest subway and right around the corner from the Main Street! Super affordable and you get what is described. I'll definitely be staying again when I'm in New York!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • weilin93
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
6.9

It was alright. Simple breakfast. Only one bathroom which make a long wait in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2017
8.3

Good place to stay. Friendly hosts, comfortable living room with entertainment, good wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2017
9.4

Amazing location at a great price. The guys that run the hostel are super nice and helpful. - Also great location if arriving/departing at JFK

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2017
8.6

Really nice place, good value for the money, easy access to downtown Manhattan. Good people there. Recommend it to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×