Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Brooklyn Riviera

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rhettclohessy3131
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.4

The Brooklyn Riviera is wonderful. There aren't many beds in total so the atmosphere there is like a family. Talib was absolutely amazing helping out and making sure our stay was comfortable, he really went above and beyond. It may not be the newest or biggest hostel in New York, but you definitely won't be disappointed. I would recommend it a thousand times over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ardithgrosse6991
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

Very Nice, Comfortable, and solved my bed situation. Thanks Calib. “?”, not sure how to spell his name.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahvettoretti7121
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2018
9.1

I enjoyed my stay here. Talib is a great host and although the place could be cleaner and the kitchen facilities could be better, it is in a great location and is very economical.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2018
9.7

A nice, warm and friendly hostel. Building is under repairs. Very basic, but all you need such as hair dryer, hot shower with good pressure, close to subway with exellenet staff. Movies at night in rec room enable people to meet each other. Breakfast varies, from muffins, toast, cake, with coffee or tea. Facilities to cook for oneself is there with freezer and refrigerator space. Garden table and lights at night add to the ambiance. Terrific price and value! Can't be beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2018
2.3

The hostel and the service were really bad! The location is dirty, smells like weed and we felt insecure the whole night! The bathroom was dirty and the floor broken. When we headed out as soon as possible in the morning, we heard wired noises and saw the host urinating against the wall in the check in area!!! This stay was horrible!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • livia345787
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
9.4

A very nice place in Brooklyn in an old typical wooden house. The staff was very pleasant and a kind and the atmosphere very comfortable. The price has no competitors!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ndyfreda4231
  • Burkina Faso, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2018
9.1

I really had a good time there. It was quiet and clean, exactly what I was expecting. Thank you guys for everything. And of course I'll be there again very soon. Cheers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamielc4086168
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2018
8.3

This place was a Godsend. (I would never have found it any other way). I found rest and peacefulness at the Brooklyn Riviera.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliaschweinstetter808
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
7.7

It's a sweet little hostel in Brooklyn, the entrance is hard to find but it is safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.4

Phenomenal staff, I would most definitely recommend this Hostel to other travelers. Also amazing food is just around the corner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×