Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bulldog

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.1

The location was amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2018
6.9

Great location. Dirty sheets, moldy showers and horrible WiFi. Would not recommend for solo travelers or people looking to meet others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lakers_14883105
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
8.9

It was good overall, we would just have a complain about the smell in the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keenanjensen1982
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.3

Good hostel great location very secure only downside room is overcrowded way to many bunk beds per room max 2 night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

The Bulldog was a lot of fun and a good place for a relaxing couple of days in Amsterdam. High level of security despite being in a party district. Close to the trains providing easy access to airport. Nice being able to store bags before checkin and after checkout. 24 hour staff spoke English well and were very helpful. Room was clean and did not get any bad vibes from the coed room for myself or my girlfriend. Bar and smoking lounge on main floor were clean and chill. Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel. Great location, facilities, staff and atmosphere. The only downside is that it is a large hostel, and most people come as a group, making it hard to meet people as a solo traveller. Still, it's a great spot and I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annaburgos91
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.1

Atmosphere of this place was very cool! Each receptionist was nice and spunky, they were very helpful and friendly. The lounge allowed smoking and their drinks were good also. Their decorations were great and definitely gave us cool Netherland holiday vibes! We stayed in a room with 12 beds (mixed) and it did just the job! I really appreciated the toilet and shower in the room as well!! Major plus! This Hostel is in the center of all things exciting! Highly reccomend!! Thanks Bulldog!! xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2018
8.3

Really social atmosphere, but lacks a good common area. Young vibe and fairly easy to meet people if traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deancfc9505
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
8.9

Nice clean and relaxing hostel fa tasting value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
7.7

Location was great, but for a hostel it was disappointing that there was no communal kitchen or relaxing area other than the bar. And we weren't allowed food in the rooms, which is understandable, but no kitchen, so we had to eat out for every meal which was very expensive. Would recommend for a party weekend though, they've got that vibe down pat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×