Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Bulldog

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4612 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • neil1987g3631
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
9.7

Top place, right in the centre of town! 12 bed dorm, slept like a baby everynight! Could have been the coffee shops that helped. ;) Second time here, would defo stop again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
9.1

Pretty decent hostel, location was great as was handy to get to everything. Rooms were clean and facilities were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolinevbsolal4593
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.7

Our stay was amazing! The location was the best because it's near a lot of awesome places. The staff at the reception was always super nice and helpful about everything. We stayed in a mixed dorm and the bedroom was great, the beds were comfortable.. The breakfast was also very good. I really enjoyed this experience and would love to come back to the Bulldog hotel for my next time in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emily1002885889
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Excellent location,clean rooms friendly and helpful staff great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melissaverp4436
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Security guards 24/7 at entrances, located right next to red light district, absolutely everyone has been nice and helpful to us! You can smoke weed in the bar downstairs, not in the lobby nor the rooms. The terrace is lovely and has a great view. Everything was clean! I was the only girl in a room of 10 bunkbeds filles with boys and we had 2 washrooms with shower included inside the room. It was more expense than other hostels but hey, it’s The Bulldog!! I’d recommend it to everyone! Enjoy :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • src707bvg6954
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
8.6

I had an incredible stay for the first time in Amsterdam. I had no idea i stumbled onto such a popular facility in the Bulldog but im so happy it was my choice. Lots of variety of food and shops nearby. Secure, good atmosphere in the bar and rooftop. Will be coming back some day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • iewwei
  • Taiwan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
9.1

Staff are super friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wilson_lin979638
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
8.9

The staff was very friendly and gave us good recommendations on where to go. There were no suspicious people around and we did not feel unsafe at all during our stay. Breakfast was very nice, and included most of what I'd imagine from a breakfast buffet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • deniselingberg6252
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
9.4

The only reason I rated the cleanliness lower was that there was a toilet bowl brush in the bathroom and the holder looked like it had brown water in it. Being That the whole room was the shower, it was gross. The maids should carry that in their cart. It shouldn’t be in the bathroom. Put the age requirements to stay there more visible on your website so there are no surprises when one gets there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stocktonpaul5859
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
9.7

Could not have asked for a better hostel. Had a great time with a fantastic location, huge shower and bathroom in the room, individual powerpoints, a great bistro on site at amazing prices and awesome staff. Would definitely stay here again if I go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×