Hostelworld.com

The Cashew Nut Guest House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • timowu9660
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Oct 2018
8.6

A very decent place to stay. Away from the main pub street area but a quick walk away. The staff were wonderful. Helped with all our request and irregular itinerary. Rooms were standard clean rooms. Water pressure and hot water and a/c good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Great room, nice and clean. Friendly, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and for your time in writing a review for us. Indeed, our room is very well decorated, clean and spacious. Thanks for liking the same. Our staff is our asset and we are blessed to have one. They take utmost care of all our guests and make them feel at home. They help in arranging all kinds of group and private tours, giving valuable suggestions on places to see, eat and relax. We at Cashew Nut Villa thank you again for giving us an opportunity to showcase our hospitality and we wish to host you again soon :) Regards Han, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Aug 2018
10.0

Fantastic private room. Stayed 4 nights for a relaxing end to a SE Asia backpacking holiday. Pool was great. Quiet place so mostly had it to ourselves. Breakfast excellent. Staff lovely and very helpful. We booked our tuk tuk to temples, an evening at a Cambodian dance show and our bus to Bangkok through them. All went smoothly.5-10 minute walk from all the bars and restaurants. If I ever return to siem reap would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this amazing review. It was our pleasure to host you. We have an amazing pool with beautiful waterfall arcade, to enjoy and relax after a hectic day of tours and sightseeing. Our breakfast is very hearty and loved by all. With choice of eggs, freshly prepared baguette's from local market, fresh fruit plate and tea/coffee with other options to choose from, it is just delicious. We arrange all kinds of tours for all our guests, including a complimentary airport / bus stop pick up service. Our location is just few minutes walk to the famous pub street and is just far enough to ensure a peaceful sleep for our guests. Lastly, our staff is our greatest asset and we are proud to have one. Thank you for noticing this fact. Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to host you again real soon :) Regards Han, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.7

Very helpful staff and night guard to let you in at night. Good breakfast can even be made to take early to Angkor wat. Good pool. Arranged taxi to the airport for us. Overall would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing review. All of us were extremely happy to host you during your stay. Our staff is just amazing. They are extremely friendly and professional, at the same time they ensure that the stay of our guests is as comfortable as possible. Thank you for liking this. Our breakfast is freshly prepared for each of our guests and therefore loved by all. We arrange all kinds of tours, tuk tuk and other transportation services as and when requested by our guests. Note to forget, we have an amazing pool for our guests to relax and enjoy after a tiring day of sight seeing. We are aware that you had other options of accommodations to choose from, but are thankful to you that you chose us. We wish you all the best for your future adventures ahead :) Regards Ly Ly, Manager

  • lizzygartland3245
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2018
8.9

Such a nice stay here! The staff were so helpful - booked our tickets to the circus and a tuk tuk ride there, as well as tuk tuk to the butterfly sanctuary. They also made sure to answer any questions and make us as welcome as possible. Breakfast was very nice and the portions were very good. Beds were comfy and the air con worked. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Lizzy Gartland, Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay. Indeed, our staff is our greatest asset and we are blessed to have one. We provide all kinds of tours at competitive pricing along with tuk tuk services whenever required. Our complimentary breakfast is our highlight and all our guests love it. With fresh baguette's, choice of eggs, fresh fruit plate, tea/coffee and other items to choose from, it is a hearty meal. Our rooms have been designed very well, considering all details. Glad that you liked everything. We sincerely hope to see you again next time you visit Siem Reap. Thank you again Regards Han, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.6

A great place to stay. The facilities are good, and the staff are very flexible and accommodating. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferariel
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing little gem with amazing price! New owners have given the place wonderful atmosphere, and it’s immaculate. Great price, and gorgeous swimming pool, great free breakfast. Very attentive and sweet staff. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Jennifer Schneider, Thank you very much for your time in writing an amazing review for us. Indeed, this place has been taken over recently and the new management is leaving no stone unturned. All our rooms have been designed with attention. Thanks for liking our pool which also features an amazing waterfall arcade. Our complimentary breakfast is the best and is liked by all our guests. With fresh baguette's, choice of eggs, fresh fruit plate and tea/coffee, and numerous other options to choose from, it is definitely not to be missed. Glad you felt the same. We are blessed with an amazing staff. They make sure that guests always feel at home and are ever ready to answer all the queries and doubts anytime. We thank you again for choosing us for your stay and wish you all the best for future adventures. Please come back soon :) Regards Ly Ly, Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
9.4

We stayed here as a couple in a private room. The staff are lovely and are ready to help you in any way. Ham and lee were both great, and speak great English. Han gave us some of the best advice for seeing the temples of Angkor Wat and we can’t thank you enough for everything. Includes a great breakfast, really clean and well located just a ten minute walk to the centre/bars and restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for choosing us for your stay. It was our pleasure to host you. Our staff is our best asset and we cannot thank them enough for their amazing work. Yes, we do provide all kinds of tour services for all our guests at competitive prices. We are glad to know that you liked our advice. Our breakfast is quite hearty including baguettes, choice of eggs, fresh fruit plate and tea/coffee, and other numerous options as well. Our location is just few min walk to the pub street and night market but just far enough for a relaxing sleep. Thank you again for giving us an opportunity to show our hospitality and we really wish to see you again real soon :) Regards Han, Manager

25th May 2018
9.7

We’ve had an awesome stay at the Cashew Nut! The rooms and facilities are great and super clean, staff is exceptionally nice and basically helping wherever they can. Breakfast was very good and even if you leave for Angkor Sunrise, they’d provide a breakfast package for you! Would definitely always come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with Cashew Nut Villa. We appreciate your time in writing an amazing review for us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, special care has been taken in designing each room and has been tastefully decorated accordingly. Our staff is our biggest asset and we cannot thank them enough for their amazing work. They are very friendly, professional and knowledgeable in regards to each and every thing. Yes, we do serve complimentary breakfast consisting of baguette's, choice of eggs, fresh fruit plate and tea/coffee. We do serve other options as well. The breakfast is very hearty and liked by all guests. Cleanliness and hygiene are considered very seriously by us and we ensure to make all rooms and surroundings clean as much as possible. We do arrange all types of tours, tickets, airport transfer and other concierge services. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to host you soon :) Enjoy your remaining Asian adventure. Thanks Han Manager

×