Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dearly Koh Tao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bengardner7537788
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th May 2018
9.7

Had a really nice time @ The Dearly. Staff were very hospitable and helpful and rooms and facilities were very comfortable and clean. It’s a little pricier than most other hostels on Koh Tao, but I feel as though it was worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Amadeus
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel!!! Great dorms, clean with a balcony to hang out in with a cool drink. The hostel Looks very new as it is regularly maintened.Great pool to hang out and the roof access to relax if you want some peace and quiet for reading a book.As well it’s close to many restaurants,7/11 in walking distance. And from there it is easy to get to anywhere on the island. I enjoyed My stay here and if i find Myself back, it is the place to stay. Staff are very helpful. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abbiegainher
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd May 2018
8.9

Staff were so lovely. Very chilled and clean!! Defo a place to chill out and rejuvenate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carolinebeck
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2018
9.1

Overall a really great, comforting hostel. If you are looking for a more relaxing place to stay this is your place! Rooms: clean, comfy, white beds. They make the beds everyday as well. There is an outlet and light switch beside every bed. The lockers are located under the bottom bunk bed with tons of room for all of your bags! Bathrooms: awesome, individual showers with shampoo and soap provided. You can also put a disposit down to use one of their towels. I recommend this hostel 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Hopes you are doing well :) Thanks for taking your time to leave us the review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here. We are truly glad that you are appreciated our thought regarding the spacing in the room as to provided the most comfort and privacy space even in the dormitory is our consideration. As a hostel, accommodation is what we provided and we prefer that as to accommodating as ought to be a comfortable one. After all a good night sleep is the best way to begin the next day, right ? ;) Once again thank you for staying with us and for leaving the review. Hope to see you guys again! Best, The Dearly Koh Tao Hostel

  • holliethubron
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2018
9.7

There wasn’t really much going on in the common areas but I made friends with the people in my room and it was great. The pool is absolutely wonderful, food is great and staff are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • digbijoyc9435
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2018
9.1

Superb value for money place along with really polite and helpful staff. No-nonsense approach to how a hostel should be, couldn't really use the awesomely done pool owing to our tight schedule :) And special thanks for handing out the late night ready to eat noodles, it was life saver. Keep up the good work guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2018
9.7

a lil bit pricey but well worth it when you compare it to other hostels on koh tao. I would gladly pay the extra money for this place. Only thing missing was curtains on the beds. i dont think its neccessary, but it would be very nice to have that extra privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acukierwar3958
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2018
7.4

While the establishment itself is well kept, modern, comfortable & clean, the staff ruins the experience. They socialize, are o their phones most of the time, treat guests like they are a burden for asking questions about the island. Staff named Chalita elected not to mention that there is complimentary breakfast & offered me a pricey hostel menu instead, so I guess you can say they will mislead you rather than look out for you. My dormmates & fellow guests felt the same. Wouldn't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aliciawoods88
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Apr 2018
9.7

Loved my stay at this hostel. The girls running the show were very lovely, and super helpful with everything. Beds are comfy and rooms a very clean. The chillout and pool areas were great places to lounge in and it felt like a home from from. Breakfast included was decent, and they even had avocado for additional cost! Location was lovely so close to the beach and lots of delicious places to eat. Look forward to my next stay at Dearly!!! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2018
10.0

Brilliant hostel. Simple as that

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×