Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dearly Koh Tao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • waughalex3937
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
10.0

Perfect. Best hostel I've ever been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leovalero19470
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
10.0

Lovely place to stay in Ko Tao. People who work here are awesome and super friendly. I would highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

Wow! By far the best hostel that I’ve been Thailand. All of the staff here were what made the place so amazing, super friendly and a lot of fun! The free beach crawl days were a great way to see the beaches of Koh Tao that you normally wouldn’t visit and were a great way to meet other travellers from the hostel. Super clean rooms and facilities, awesome pool area, great breakfast and amazing AC in the rooms. Planned for 3 nights, stayed for 8! Will definitely be back next year! Sam NZ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
7.4

It just wasn’t worth the money. You can stay in decent places for less, but it was lovely. It’s away from everything so you have to a taxi to most places, but there is a secluded beach near by which was a nice find. Everything was clean but there’s hardly any atmosphere, it feels like a family resort so not great for backpackers. Staff weren’t great about changing my room (as a solo female I wasn’t happy about being put in a dorm with all guys).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahsmithh8189
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.7

My friend and I stayed in the female dorm and the whole place was just so nice. Definitely feels like more of a hotel and everything you need is provided. The staff at the front desk were always so helpful and smiley. We would have stayed here the whole week we were in a Koh Tao if we had found it earlier. Probably not the best place for a solo traveller but still good if you go on the activities etc I’m sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patrickgallogly2946
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.6

Fantastic hostel. 4 bed dorm was clean, modern and spacious with very comfortable beds. Bathrooms fantastic with hot showers. Pool area lovely. Can't say enough about the staff. Really do go out of your way to help you and always cheerful when you come in through the door. Free breakfast decent as well. Close walk to a nice beach. Bars and restaurants nearby are nice but doesn't have a particularly great night life, but Sairee Beach is only a 10min taxi which the staff can quickly arrange

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heatherkenn977745
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
8.9

Such a lovely lil haven. We had just come from Koh Phangan full moon party and this hostel was perfect for some chill out vibes. A lot of solo travellers so it was l easy to meet people. Rooms were immaculate with very comfy beds. Toilets were also really clean. Reception will help you organise a taxi to go anywhere which was great! Breakfast included but could have a lot more variation - toaster barely warmed the bread and we got the same rice each day. Chilled location but not much going on

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jul 2018
10.0

Staying in The Dearly was such a nice escape from travelling and staying in small hostels. It is very big and spacious, with airy and bright bedrooms. The beds also had duvets which makes such a difference, although the beds were quite hard. The food was amazing especially the avocado on toast! The staff were really kind and helpful with booking taxis and going snorkelling. Looks just like all the pictures. Only downside is the pool shuts at 5, and breakfast closes at 10 Overall, an amazing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nevewalsh233630
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
10.0

A really amazing sociable hostel. I loved my stay here and would recommend it to anyone visiting Koh Tao. The staff are so friendly - it was my birthday during my stay here and they made it extra special for me. There are lots of great events to get involved with such as a beach crawl. The hostel is very clean and even has its own pool. It is very sociable and perfect for solo backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rspelofsky7554
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.7

Loved staying at the dearly! The staff were helpful with booking taxis/ activities and also very warm. Atmosphere was so friendly and welcoming with both the staff and other travelers. Everything was clean and the pool was beautiful. It's a little far out from the main area but not hard to get to via taxi or scooter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×