Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dearly Koh Tao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Oct 2018
6.0

The hostel it self is very beautiful, but the bad location just not worth it. It is not located nearby anything that is worth doing. The atmosphere is not a backpack atmosphere at all, was despondent by my stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
9.1

I enjoyed this hostel so much I actually extended my stay. The staff are so lovely and helpful, and get involved with activities. The free beach crawl is great and I met loads of really nice people. We ended up hanging out for the rest of our stay. It is low season so be prepared for things to be a bit quiet. I stayed in the female only dorm and it was spacious and clean. The aircon gets switched off in the day but that's ok. Breakfast was ok, I've had better. Would defo stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
10.0

I was in thailand for 8 days and this was my best stay. Starting from place, staff, food, people..everything was just perfect. They have a beach crawl every week and luckily I was a part of it. It was totally worth it and fun. It’s a good place for solo travellers as its gives you your space alongwith the great vibes! I would totally recommend to book this place if you ever visit kohtao!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lindarebello247547
  • India, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
10.0

The staff were very professional and helpful. We enjoyed talking to them about local attractions near the hostel. They gave us good tips as well. They serve an amazing breakfast that includes a few Thai items as well. The toilets and the rooms are super clean and tidy. We loved the artwork and the overall ambience of the space. One grievance would be that the bed (especially the top one) was very noisy and would wake others up whenever you move. So you have to try really hard to be quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Sep 2018
10.0

A fantastic experience! The staff is very helpful, very clean and quiet! Knowledgeable about various activities and helpful to arrange taxis and activities! I would definitely return! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
10.0

Great place! I like it a lot! Staff friendly, the accommodations are really nice! I will be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. The rooms are very nice, pool is beautiful, and the staff is wonderful. The outing we went on was amazing! It’s also located right next to the best food on the island (Treehouse Cafe).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
10.0

I had an amazing time at this hostel. The facilities were well beyond my expectation but the staff are by far the biggest credit to the hostel. All of the staff, from the kitchen staff to the receptionists made my stay effortless. They were helpful, well informed and attentive at all times. I couldn't be happier with my stay here that I ended up extending my stay on multiple occasions. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Koh Tao.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
9.7

This hostel has nice, new and modern facilities complete with a pool in the back, a common area game room, and a beautiful view of the mountains from the rooftop. There is free breakfast with pancakes and fruit, and the staff is very kind and helpful. If you decide to take an early ferry back off of the island, they offer early morning taxi services which were cheaper than the taxi we found to the hostel. They also offer rental bikes and mopeds, and free beach gear to borrow (snorkels etc).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marta_taba3022
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Sep 2018
10.0

I loved this place!! The pool is really nice, bathrooms are clean and the breakfast is delicious. The staff is super nice too, they organized a snorkeling trip very cheap. And they let me took a shower before I had to leave and after the check out. I would totally recommend it to anybody traveling to Koh Tao, also the location is very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×