Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dublin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2018
8.3

This hostel is in a nice location and the staff are nice. The cleanliness of the hostel is lost in the appearance of the rooms and hallways. Paint peeling off of walls and ceilings detracts from what could be a nicer place to stay. Shower (en suite room) was good, but the shower handle fell off, adding to the feel of a hostel that needs some TLC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
7.4

Good location. Breakfast now worth.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2018
6.9

Wonderful staff, decent location, okay price. But the showers are covered in mold... ceilings and walls. You could smell it when you walked into the bathroom. I was in room 5 and it was pretty run down and in need of some repairs. The staff were cool and helpful and the location wasn't too bad as Dublin is a walkable city anyways. If you are looking for a place to meet people and fellow travels this is not the place for you. If you are just looking for somewhere to sleep for 1 or 2 night its ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • israelkatzeek1943
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2018
10.0

Very kind and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johanna23828608
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
10.0

wow, this was such a nice hostel! my friends and i stayed for one night before our flight out of dublin, and the staff was so nice and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was perfect for us. i would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • m-tretbar17306
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
10.0

I was pleasantly surprised being first time staying at hostel,staff was great and recommended places to eat,felt secure,good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tjgriffin5262
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel, staff were very nice when we forgot our keys the receptionist waited for us (she was meant to have already left for the night) and let us back in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
3.1

NEVER GO TO THIS HOSTEL! We stayed 3 nights, 1st was ok, 2nd tolerable, 3rd horrific. Had 8-bed dorm with 6 youngsters, who covered whole floor with alcohol, toilet paper, make-up, clothes, bedding etc. Couldn't walk around. My bed had cigarette in it. Staff couldn't change our room. Slept with 10 people in 8-bed dorm. Guy @ emergency reception was more concerned with his sleep than helping us. NIGHTMARE! Left early, cancelled our next stay. Detailed review in tripadvisor under hanest04.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • elharden6742
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Great place away from the busiest part of the city, but still within walking distance to all of the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lapiclaude2490
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.6

Very nice staff and helpful. The bathroom need a little bite of renovation and a good cleaning. Bed ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×