Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dublin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1817 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pennyreynders477
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
8.0

Good spot and nice staff but very shabby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
6.0

Room was dirty with hair everywhere, even on the bed. The bed consisted of a fitted sheet and dirty comforter— we had to had to ask for another sheet to create a barrier from the comforter. Bathroom had mold on the ceiling and the shower clogged immediately. On a positive note, it was very quiet and staff was friendly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • djsurber4572
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2018
10.0

Everything was amazing! Ian and the rest of the staff were outstanding. It was my first time in Dublin and Ian pointed me in every right direction. Was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The location is perfect walking distance to all the sights. I would stay here again hands down!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2018
7.7

It was okay but the non stopping noise in the bedroom (due to I don't know what... some motor outside of our bedroom) and no curtains didn't help to have a good night. Other than that the bedroom was clean and nice and the people helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2018
7.7

Awesome location, super staff cold, they do not let you control your heat, nor do they have extra blankets. some updates would be nice: new sheets and pillows need to clean the floors

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ksoric609
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2018
8.3

Good value if you're on a budget and value location over luxury. Facilities are basic, and we had issues with water pressure/lack of water due to city construction that happened to be going on when we arrived. Some sort of compensation or discount would have been appropriate for the days we couldn't use our bathroom, as we paid extra for en ensuite double room. Besides this snafu, the room was fine, staff was nice, breakfast was convenient, and location was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gautier_barbaranora2074
  • France, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
4.6

During my stay in this hostel, there were some water construction in the street. A consequence was a lack of water pressure at unexpected times. I understood clearly that this was not the hostel fault. But, knowing this issue, nothing was offered to provide a better service. I could not have a shower for 2 days and the answer I got from the reception was "it is not my fault". Very poor management in a situation where easy things could have been done to improve the experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bruceandliz263
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
9.4

Great stay, especially as we are seniors! Staff excellent and very helpful. Exceedingly clean and very quiet. Breakfast was limited but always plentiful. Location a bit distant but we walked and always felt safe. Hop on hop off bus stop nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahkimroe2633
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
9.7

We were very happy with this. It was very quiet, very clean. The room was perfectly fine. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • uschieckle5809
  • Germany, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
8.9

Staff was very nice and helpful, towels were provided which was very convenient, bathroom clean and nice hot shower, breakfast okay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×