Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Dublin Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ajlcoates4863
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.0

Really nice space. Had good facilities and even provided breakfast. Lovely atmosphere and great location. 15 min walk to Temple Bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2017
9.1

Stayed here for New Year’s Eve with some friends and it was perfect! Just a quick walk to all of the downtown amenities. The room was big, clean, and had everything we needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferwarren04jw4803
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
8.0

As Dublin is quite expensive to stay in we found this private room ensuite at about half the price you would pay for a hotel in the city centre. We were only a 5 minute walk into the shopping district and a further 5 minutes down to Temple Bar. Whilst we didn’t have a lot of interaction with the staff they were friendly and helpful when we did, you can leave your luggage in a locked room at the end of your trip too. The room itself was actually bigger than I expected and the bathroom clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2017
9.7

We loved our stay here! Lovely friendly staff. They helped us with finding fun things to do in Ireland, nice places to eat and drink and more. When our flight got cancelled we gave them a phonecall and coming back for a few extra days was no problem! Thanks to the staff for the nice stay :)! When you are looking for a clean room in the city centre, come here! We are coming back to Ireland and Dublin :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgia_pearce458
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2017
10.0

Great place to stay and amazing value for money! Our private room was so much better than expected and only a short walk from the town centre. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
4.0

Tiny room without heating (we had to tell the staff to put it on and was informed that they by default have it off - in the middle of November). The windows didn't have glass in the top and the hot water in the shower was depending on the pressure (but ice cold by default). Breakfast was below expectation (which we didn't have, because hey, it's a free breakfast). Also kind of shabby area in the north. Put your backpacking money elsewhere!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mariskekor6521
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2017
8.6

We had a great time in your hostel! We are overall very positive about our stay in Dublin Central Hostel. The staff was great and very helpfull and friendly. The beds were kind of old, but slept good. Our only advice is to have more towels in the bathroom, especially when you're with 8 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2017
2.3

This hostel is fine if your eyes are closed the whole time. However, when your eyes are open it is very unpleasant. The room was extremely dirty, walls, floor and shower especially. The shower looked like it had never been cleaned, and the walls were covered in dirt. Don’t plan on sleeping past 7am, as the staff seemed to have a noise contest in the kitchen/ front desk area. Walking distance to most things, neighborhood not the best.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Helenaflynn19826533
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2017
10.0

Staff are lovely very welcomeing.very clean, warm and comfortable bed. Will def be back to stay..99% only down fall no TV in room but there was free WiFi so watcjed movies on iPad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2017
4.0

The room was damp and not very clean - the sheets felt old and as if they hadn't been washed for the new guests. The bedroom's window was broken and wouldn't open unless jammed with a old perfume bottle, which was left there by management(?). If window was left closed (due to cold outside) the room would stink of humidity No hot water because "a lot of people took a shower this morning" as the receptionist said. Too expensive for what it had to offer - will not return

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×