Hostelworld.com

Group Booking Terms and Conditions

Because you are making a Group Booking, there are additional Terms and Conditions that apply. Please read them and click 'I Accept' below to continue with your booking

General Group Booking Terms

By making a group reservation through Hostelworld.com you agree to the following terms and conditions as set by Hostelworld.com and as set by the hostel in question.

  • In order to make a group reservation on Hostelworld.com it is necessary to pay a deposit. The balance is due directly to the hostel according to their payment conditions.
  • The booking deposit is non-refundable.
  • Please note that any cancellations must be notified directly to the hostel at least 24 hours in advance of your scheduled arrival date, unless otherwise stated in the hostel's conditions.
  • Hostelworld.com are not responsible for changes or amendments to your reservation once it has been processed. All correspondence with regard to changes to your booking need to be dealt with directly with the hostel.
  • Cancellations for reservations must be made directly with the hostel and must conform with the individual hostels cancellation policy (see below)
  • It is your responsibility to pay the balance of your accommodation cost to the hostel in accordance with their payment conditions (see below). Failure to do so may result in your reservation being cancelled by the hostel.
  • Individual hostels may have special booking conditions relating to group stays, please read the hostel booking conditions carefully before making your reservation.

Hostel Specific Terms & Conditions

The remainder of the amount due will be charged to your credit card 1 week prior to arrival. Should numbers or room selection change, the per person deposit times the number of people who actually travelled will be deducted from the total accommodation charge levvied by the hostel.

The following group types are not accepted by this hostel: Junior / Primary School, High / Secondary School, Stag/Hen/Bachelor Party If you have misrepresented the type of group you are booking for, your booking may be cancelled by the hostel."

Any cancellations resulting from agreement to these terms and conditions under false pretences will result in loss of deposit.

1/24
Book more than 14 days in advance for Free Cancellation.
  • Perfect Location
  • Superb Staff
  • Fantastic Cleanliness
Read all reviews

Property Description

At The Dwellington, we guarantee you will not stay in a property as luxurious as this anywhere in New Zealand.

Over half of the Dwellington is dedicated to common areas, including the chef's style kitchen, the impressive 5 meter long redwood dining table that overlooks the historic tennis courts, a state-of-the-art cinema room with Netflix, a games room, outdoor spaces and much more.

We offer our guests free unlimited WiFi and a scrumptious free breakfast everyday during their stay. Fresh towels are available on demand anytime you like.

We have a variety of rooms which include spacious private double's, twins, triples, a family room, 4-bed dorms, a female dorm room and a generous 8-bed dorm. Reception is open every day between 6:30am - 9pm, but we can arrange to welcome you if you are arriving later. Please note the property has two levels of stairs and is not suitable for wheelchair access.

The friendly staff can help with booking a variety of local activities and onward journeys including the Interislander and Bluebridge ferries to Picton.

***Due to the global COVID-19 situation and following the strict regulations set out by the New Zealand Ministry of Health, we are only allowing guests to stay with us if they have been in New Zealand for at least 14 days (starting from the 15th of March) and are not showing any symptoms. We will NOT be allowing anyone to "self isolate" within the hostel as it is not possible to avoid contact with any other guest or staff members while staying here. If you already have a booking with us and are worried you may be affected by this - please get in touch! We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences.***

Reception is open daily from 6:30am - 21:00pm.

Late check-ins can be arranged with prior notice. If no one is at the reception desk, there will be a contact number left.

We do not accept bookings for longer than 14 nights. Multiple bookings will be turned away.

We do not accept groups of more than 8 people.

We cannot always guarantee that guests from a group booking will be in the same room or any booking will be in the same room for the duration of the stay, though we will always try our very best!

We do not allow minors under the age of 17 in shared rooms, with or without guardians. Families are welcome, but would be required to book an entire room. View House Rules

Check Availability

Reviews & Ratings

  • Value For Money 9.8

  • Security 9.6

  • Location 9.0

  • Staff 9.9

  • Atmosphere 9.7

  • Cleanliness 10.0

  • Facilities 9.9


Latest Reviews

  • 10.0

    Superb

    20 Mar 2020
    Wonderful hostel! They really go the extra mile. Beds were clean, rooms were cozy. Breakfast had multiple options for everything!! The house is also beautiful. They have a cat. And it is right across the street from the US embassy.
    USA, Couple, 18-24
  • 10.0

    Superb

    18 Mar 2020
    Loved, loved my stay at The Dwellington! Beyond clean and convenient, this hostel had a boutique hotel vibe, with all the extras provided. Breakfast ...not just cereal and toast but eggs and fruit. Large airy communal areas. A great kitchen. Wonderfully equipped bathrooms. And only a short walk down to the bus terminal. Plus a movie every night in the mini-theatre. The Dwellington has it all.
    Canada, Female, 41+
  • 10.0

    Superb

    17 Mar 2020
    A charming and very pretty hostel, with so many nice touches (towels, breakfast) and wonderful hosts. We had a great time. Thanks Dwellington!
    Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • 10.0

    Superb

    05 Mar 2020
    Awesome!!
    USA, Male, 31-40
  • 10.0

    Superb

    27 Feb 2020
    The best hostel I have ever stayed in! The staff could not be more welcoming and personable and the property is very nice with lovely amenities like breakfast, tennis courts, etc. I cannot wait to return!
    USA, Female, 18-24
  • 9.7

    Superb

    15 Mar 2020
    Great hostel. Front door is always unlocked so little lax on security but other than that an awesome place to stay. Staff were super friendly, have some great facilities.
    Canada, Female, 25-30
  • 9.7

    Superb

    06 Mar 2020
    This is one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in! It was spotless, very nicely decorated, and luxurious for a hostel. The free breakfast in the mornings was lovely too. They have great facilities and a great kitchen and dining area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bedrooms were nice. The location was very good, right next to a big supermarket, near the parliament, and about a 15 minute walk into the centre of Wellington, about a half an hour walk to the harbour and beach.
    England, Female, 25-30
  • 9.4

    Superb

    15 Mar 2020
    Enjoyed our stay here. A little far from downtown/the wharf/Cuba St but still walkable. Felt more like a hotel than a hostel, breakfast in the morning was a plus! Would stay again.
    USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • 8.9

    Fabulous

    12 Mar 2020
    A little far out from downtown but close to the train/bus station. The hostel itself is beautiful! Breakfast is amazing and so many little luxurious touches. Would be nice to have lockers to lock up valuables and did have a reoccurring problem of male staff walking into the female bathrooms without knocking to clean, but otherwise a great stay (still not sure if they charge a deposit but if so I never got it back, if not then all good)
    Canada, Female, 18-24
  • 8.9

    Fabulous

    27 Feb 2020
    Lots of amenities, sure they would be nice on a longer stay but as I was out and about for most of my short time in Wellington, I really only had a chance to use the kitchen. It was v well-stocked and the free toast, eggs, milk, and spreads at breakfast were a nice touch. Bathrooms were clean and having washcloth and towel included was convenient. Staff was also super flexible when I had to change my booking and let me share a private room when all dorms were full.
    USA, Female, 25-30
Read all reviews

Facilities

Free
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free WiFi
  • Linen Included
  • Towels Included
General
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Iron / Ironing Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Sauna
  • Security Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Utensils
  • Washing Machine
Services
  • Fax Service
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reception (limited hours)
Food & Drink
  • Tea & Coffee Making Facilities
Entertainment
  • Board Games
  • DVD's
  • Games Room
  • Wi-Fi


Awards

  • 2019

    3rd, Continent Winners Oceania

View all Award Winners

×