Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hat Madrid

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
9.1

Fantastic place to stay. Great social vibes e.g. tapas downstairs followed by pub crawl. Clean, beautiful, well designed rooms and foyer area. Would 10/10 recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
9.4

The Hat was awesome. They host a lot of activities to bring guests together. The location is great, and everything was very clean and charming. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
9.1

True to the pictures! Common areas are large and beautiful. Rooftop is amazing. Tapas and sangria nights are super fun. I highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ajyamanaka9495
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.4

The hat is a very nice and clean hostel. They have a rooftop bar and terrace as well as a bar downstairs. It is a very chill environment and relaxed. It is very close to the Plaza de Mayor and a couple of bars. I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmw42075
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.7

We went on an amazing free morning tour with Carlos, who made it fun and intersteting even though it was raining. Staff very friendly but the room on ground floor was super stuffy and hot. Overall really nice vibe though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.7

really cool place en el Centro with a mixed crowd. rooms are nice, with a big locker that easily fits your whole backpack and the staff is fantastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. The most comfortable beds and the employees are all very nice and helpful. Very easy to make friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

The hostel was great! It’s in an awesome location. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I stayed in a private room w/ ensuite and the only negative comment is that the shower leaked water all over the floor. Other than that, great experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
10.0

It's a really cool hostel! Just watch out for the pub crawls... The hosts tend to leave and you don't know where they go or when they will come back! :/ Otherwise a great place to stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oonamahnala9763
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
9.1

As a small girl I'm always a bit concerned when I book hostels or dorms but this was a positive suprise. The staff was super nice and the whole place was very cool. My room (6 beds female dorm) was lovely altough a bit too hot to sleep in. If I ever come back to Madrid I'm so gonna book here a second time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×