Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jun 2018
6.0

The bed bugs are no joke here it’s a shame because I would probably give this hostel a much higher rating if it wasn’t for the bed bugs!!! The pool was nice and the rooms were well equipped with everything you would want; I just got bitten so badly by bed bugs even when they moved me to another room there were still so many bugs! Also the food was Terrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi thanks for your review. I apologize that we had bed bugs when you stayed with us. As you probably already know this is a problem that all hostels deal with. They are actually brought in by customers in their bags or clothes etc and are not a reflection of the cleanliness of our hostel. When we do get bed bugs we always close that room immediately and get a professional company to come and treat the room, which means closing the room for 4 days - which we have done with the rooms you was in. I am happy to hear your enjoyed our pool and room's though and hope next time you are in Siem Reap you will give us another chance. Safe travels and thanks again Tom

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Had a lovely few days here - the location is great, really close to a lot of attractions and restaurants, and the rooms are so clean!! The lockers are a good size for storing bags and stuff, and also have sockets for charging your phone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christophergainsworth8888
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2018
8.6

They advertise 2 nights 1 free, don’t make the same mistake as us and book 3 expecting to get one free as they won’t give you it! Book 2 and they’ll give you a third. Other than this slight downer (and we couldn’t work out why they couldn’t give us the offer anyway as we pay in cash...) we had a great stay here, easy to walk into the middle of town and close to other shops restaurants too. Room was super clean and pool is great fun

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kailasmith
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st May 2018
9.1

I liked this hostel, only problem I can pick out was the air con in the dorm was pretty bad. But the beds were comfy, showers were clean, food was good, staff were really helpful and friendly! It’s in a good enough location and the tuk tuk driver that sits outside is super friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2018
10.0

Perfect. Super friendly staff, clean rooms and a great atmosphere. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th May 2018
9.1

Very clean hostel with a laid back atmosphere. Not a party hostel but that was perfect for us. WiFi worked well and the swimming pool was spotless. Restaurant was pricey compared to near by places but still reasonably priced in general terms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahfletcher20095284
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd May 2018
10.0

Quality. For £3 it was perfection.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcaylabell5581
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
8.9

I really appreciate the 24 hour desk here. The staff are all kind and go out of their way to make sure your needs are met. The breakfast isn't free, but the prices are reasonable. The building is also fairly close to many attractions in town, such as Pub Street and the Old Market. My only concern was that you must provide your own padlock for the lockers or purchase one from them, rather than put down a deposit like most other places I have been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LiamKaty25
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th May 2018
9.1

Location was good, a short walk to bars etc but was quieter in evenings which we liked. Cleanliness was good although bedding and towels were very stained. Staff were really helpful too with everything, tours etc. Great food and drink with a good selection, and also nice and cheap. Only thing we didn't like was the amount of flies in the main reception dining area, we couldn't sit comfortably at all especially when eating. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jesseyonfong
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2018
10.0

This was the second stop of our trip, when we first arrived we were greeted by the staff and shown our room, the staff were kind and always with a smile on their face. Our room was more than we paid for, it was luxurious, clean, good A/C, and great ensuite! The hospitality and housekeeping were a 10/10 everyday we were there. Our towels were always changed and our bed always made. The atmosphere was relaxing, not too loud, it’s not a party hostel for sure, which is what we were looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×