Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hideout

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marie-clauderegnier140
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
9.4

I've got a great exprerience overall! The pool is awesome, wifi is working pretty well everywhere, clean rooms and common areas, close to the center without being on the mains roads! My only negative points are the smoke and the noise isolation. People can smoke inside the hall and by the pool, so you smell it quite regularly! And the noise, i was on second floor and i could still hear people screaming in the hall. Otherwise, nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.4

Was amazing and so cheap. I went on their tours and met people there so couldn't quite tell what the atmosphere of the actual hostel was but everyone seemed friendly. So fancy and clean. Amazing pool. Lovely staff who were really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moonandrew916752
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
9.7

In one word 'awesome'. Un-beatable value for money and super fun events each night. Thanks to Rob and the team for giving me an amazing stay. Pure luxury

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
8.9

Would definitely stay again. Staff are friendly. The dorms are nice. Really good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ellyphhant
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.7

Fab atmosphere. Great social areas. 2 free beers every day for each guest between 6 and 7. Always Tuk Tuk’s outside 15/20 min walk into the town centre. Food cheap and lovely. Pool nice, a little dirty. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dannycosta6933864
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.7

This hostel is absolute luxury for the price. The rooms are clean and the bathroom in the six person dorm reminded me of a hotel (hot water and a huge shower head, love it!!). The Khmer and volunteer staff are very sociable - they make you feel welcome and at home. Perfect place to chill out for a few days, especially at the poolside which is the perfect spot to have a beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2018
9.1

Amazing place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2018
9.7

The pool is gorgeous with lots of seating on loungers/bean bags. The lobby is good for socializing especially when the big jenga is out. The A/C is strong, the rooms clean, with sizeable lockers and a nice shower. The pasta is DELICIOUS although the food is slightly pricey. It is made up for with the cheap price! Negatives are the really small blankets (I love me a good duvet) and it is a little far from pub street around 10 minutes walking.Although there are lots of cheap eats down the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mayast8090
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2018
8.6

The hideout was a great base for exploring Siem Real and Angkor national park. Great value for money, as the dorms are small and clean, you get access to the pool, and two free beers every night. It was quite quiet when we were there, definitely not a party hostel. The tuk tuk drivers outside were great and offered us a ride to Angkor Wat for $15 (for three of us). Surrounding street restaurants are good for cheap meals (the hostel wasn’t that cheap) but would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
9.1

Good staff, nice pool, the 6 bed dorm was a little cramped but nice ensuite bathroom with hot shower and was always clean. Not the most sociable hostel so perhaps not the best option in SR for solo travellers but nice and relaxed which I liked. Oh and a bath on the balcony! Good daily deals on food/drink. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×