Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hipstel Paseo de Gracia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2982 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sydneyfriedrichs9904
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
9.7

This hostel is super cute. It is in a great location with quick access to the metro. Staff were helpful and knowledgable about things going on around the city. The dorm was cozy and the bed was comfortable. Overall it was a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phillpdsen3563
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
10.0

I really liked my stay at The Hipstel. The staff was really nice with me. The hostel is really beautiful and comfortable. I'll certainly come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • florbaeud88
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Nice place to stay:) Its at a walk able distance from all the tourist spots. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Bathrooms were clean and the room was good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ojparfitt
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.7

Really good place. Nice location for getting about Barca, friendly staff always on hand, beds were comfy, good value for money overall. I would happily stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nilspeters9963
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Exceptional, everything was great!!! Service, facilities, location was over my expectations! Everything super clean, confy and the staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Adrichristsen1288
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Everything was Awesome!I highly recommend that Hostel without hesitation indeed!! Thank you guys it was really nice to meeting you all!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • esmyvdrplas4292
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Awesome stay for a good time! Location was perfect, walkable to everything, very close to the CasaBatlo and plaza Catalonia. Definitely my favorite hostel that I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cloudia32
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
3.7

BED BUGS!!!!!! I have never dealt with bed bugs when traveling, and I was bit up from them while staying at this hostel. At first I didn't realize it was bed bug, and I thought the itchy swollen bumps were mosquito bites. However, the bites started showing up all over my body! In addition to getting bed bugs in the beginning of my travels, the hostel staff were very careless and unorganized, which caused us to not enjoy our time in Barcelona as much. Do not come here!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • conorbrett7
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Overall a great hostel. The nightly dinners and breakfasts are good and relatively affordable. The staff are very nice and helpful and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It also in quite a good location, within walking distance of a lot of things and also near to a metro station if you need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saraespinosaduque
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.7

Súper central, you won’t need to use public transport to go to the center or the beach, nice atmosphere and staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×