Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hipstel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • siemvand35729
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing staff, extremely well located and affordable, facilities are very good, clean and comfortable place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vickyboyle
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.1

Great hostel, everyone is so friendly! Really nice and options for breakfast and dinner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • phialsen820
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

This was easily the best hostel I have ever stayed at! The location is perfect, closest to casa Batllo and plaza catalonia. The facilities are great, and the staff are so helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michhuffm544
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

The hostel was super-clean, the people working there were really nice, friendly, caring and helpful. I loved!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ehelks3e4555
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

The location is great! the staff was extremely nice and this was one of the cleanest hostels i’ve ever stayed in. Highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thallbre3251
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
10.0

it is super clean, the design is very nice and the staff is friendly and helpful, hostel is near underground station and Casa Batlló.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
3.7

DON’T TRUST HIGH RATINGS! waited for over 20 mins for the receptionist to check us in even though check in had been open since 2pm. Assumed check in was at 2pm so rooms could be cleaned in the morning but clearly not! We arrived to a dirty, dusty private room. The floor was sticky and had chewing gum all over it. Safe to say we didn’t even stay the night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jfreywson64
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Nice place, the hostel is a good value for the money with pretty good location closet next to a metro stop and a 15 minute walk from most sights. The staff was super friendly! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cheap, stay-over in Barcelona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mlinabou1173
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
10.0

It was a really nice stay, the hostel is really cool. Very well structured bedrooms and comfortable . Lounge and little terrace are a differential. International, cordial and very well prepared staff. Only one stations from Plaça Catalunya.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • schmerclax1392
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Great value, Clean, friendly, great breakfast! I love this place! The staff is super friendly and helpful and absolutely lovely. I really enjoyed and the 24 hour reception is so nice to have. The facilities are amazing and the rooms spacious and comfy and each bed has its own electric sockets and lamp. I would highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×