Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hive Party Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

Coolest place I’ve ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
8.9

Please be aware that the music from the club downstairs is just as loud in the room. Don’t plan on getting a decent nights sleep. Other than that everything was great! Loved the security, location, and overall neighborhood vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2017
9.1

one of my favorite hostels, great if you're traveling alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • insafnejjar5860
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
7.4

Bathroom is always dirty , and the cleaning is really bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mariarios9335910
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2017
7.1

It was an okay hostel , you get what you pay for. The showers were really nasty, looks like they barely clean them. Lockers were big enough to store everything i had inside of them , which was nice. Location is close to center, just sketchy at night. They host drinking games every night, I didn't take part in them because I would get home pretty late when they're getting ready to leave to the pub crawl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2017
10.0

We LOVED Babs! She made our stay so special. She went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. She went out with us and gave us lots of local knowledge. She even gave us information about our next destination! Would definitely stay with Hive again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

Honestly, when I go back to Budapest for my third time I will definitely be staying here again. The hostel is perfectly located, with a great atmosphere, clean rooms, and amazing staff. I would like to single out Babs, who was very friendly and extremely helpful throughout my stay. Its because of great staff like her, and the others working in the Hive as well, that reinforce my desire to come back to Budapest and stay with them again. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kcwb621657
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
9.4

No toaster

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pmeasho72037
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2017
8.9

I had an amazing time staff were extremely warm and welcoming specially for those travelling alone.I would definitely recommend the hostel to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clbut44014
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2017
9.4

Awesome facilities and a great launching pad for nights out in Budapest! Very friendly staff also helped to send an item that I left at the hostel home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×