Hostelworld.com

The Hive Party Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2018
7.7

We booked a 12 person dorm although there was only 3 people in it each night including us. Showers were clean and powerful. Storing luggage was easy and free and seemed pretty safe. Location was amazing cor nughtlife amd sight seeing, such good value for money. Easy to get to via public transport from the airport. Wifi was very good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2018
5.4

Was recommended to stay here by several friends, however I was really disappointed. For what is a party hostel, there was little to no atmosphere. The supposed drinking games were non existent and there is seemingly no age limit for guests (this may just be for the winter though) which made it really difficult to socialise. Rooms were dirty and rarely cleaned. I ended up leaving to another hostel 2 nights early because it was so bad. There are better hostels in Budapest

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • dmosera6413
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2018
7.7

Very great place - extremely poor cleaning. I would recommend managers to travel to hostels like Mosaic House in Prague to learn a thing or two about cleaning. Staff were SUPER nice and gave great recommendations!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2018
3.4

For the 5 nights that I was there never were the rooms or bathrooms cleaned once. On arrival the room I was sharing already had 3 other people which was fine but when they left no one came in to clean their bed or wash the sheets. Later I discovered that the majority of the beds were significantly stained with who knows what. However, the location was great and is centered around some great things. As for the staff, the one female from London with dreads is extremely rude. Approach with caution.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2018
8.9

The hostel was big. The rooftop bar was cool. However, there was never any one hanging out there, so it sucked. They sell beer at reception but it's 3 times as much as the beer down the street at the ABC. Overall, it was good. I just wish it was more social

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelvada9935
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
6.9

It’s a party hostel so I’m not going to complain here about noise or overall drunkness of every guest- I would just recommend you do not underestimate that. Staff seemed to love each other but annoyed at customer requests when giving advice and information. A few were redeeming and seemed interested in helping. The kitchen is not fully stocked. There are plenty of pots and pans but only about 4 forks, 3 spoof, 1 bread knife, 2 plates, no bowls and 4 glasses for a hostel of 200 plus guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
10.0

The hostel is great, just one tip: ask for a bed far from the door, because the door is to heavy and very noise when ppl are coming in and out during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2018
6.9

Great events in the evening and really get everyone involved. Wasn’t the cleanest of hostels I have stayed in. Ended up cleaning the bathroom myself, after asking twice to clean it. Not a chance of sleep but it’s in the name. All round good hostel if you are looking for a social vibe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • snorman
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
7.1

The bar downstairs was a bit dead, and the whole hostel didn't feel very clean or have a friendly atmosphere. Good events organised by outside companies. Good location, near lots of the good bars/clubs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
8.0

Our room was in an odd location and our bed was right next to a loud door. This is definitely party hostel! Do not stay here if you want to sleep before 6am! If you want to party stay here! One of the best clubs in Budapest is located in the middle of the hostel and your room card gives you full access. Great location. Hostel isn’t as fresh and new as the pictures but was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×