Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hive Party Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2031 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rvarshit771835
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2018
9.1

Just amazing. Best hotel in budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • milomarsh
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
9.7

Amazing time, really good hostel and amazing location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2018
9.4

One of the best hostels I’ve ever been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bethkilheeney
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.3

Excellent location and the reception staff couldn’t have done more. However the bathroom was not cleaned the whole time we were there (4 nights) and was noticeably dirty - as were the sheets and floor of our room. We weren’t notified of the kitchen which was disappointing and the WiFi was shockingly bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
9.7

The perfect hostel. Could not ask for anything else, had organised drinking events every night, great security and everyone was really sociable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Perfect hostel for a weekend of good times. Comfortable beds and surprisingly clean hostel for a Party hostel, plenty of staff there taking care of the place. The atmosphere was amazing, everyone was friendly and looking to meet new people. The bar in the middle of the hostel was very fun, could be loud if your planning on sleeping early. If your planning on going out and having fun, then it is no problem. Would recommend and hopefully will go back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • erinengad
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
7.1

Strong smell of pee when we arrived. But we did our own clean and bought incense. Did the trick.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tarapic882594
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.1

Great location central to many restaurants and bars, not far from the monuments. Staff are fantastic, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Had the best hostel experience of my life here, amazing amaaaaazing staff who are the most welcoming and helpful people - they keep you super in the loop on everything thats going on, which is a lot and its so fun. Amazing facilities the whole set up is dope and its in the perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2018
7.4

Definitely the dirtiest hostel I've stayed in, this is definitely a party hostel, the bar downstairs is open pretty late some nights, without earplugs you likely won't sleep before it closes. If you're looking to party you might have a great time, if you don't party hard I'd suggest staying somewhere else. Rooftop patio/bar is nice, good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×