Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hive Party Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2285 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lachlanprestonlp8147
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.0

Awesome place with great atmosphere and staff but needs a laundry as the nearest on is a fair walk away

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.1

Room was large and spacious, probably the best hostel bed I've ever had. Great upstairs bar for socialising. The boat party was amazing! Bathrooms could probably be cleaned a little more frequently though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing location in the centre of the city which is very close to lots of restaurants and clubs. The hostel organises lots of activities such as bar crawls, and so it was easy to make friends. There seemed to be little/no air conditioning in our room which meant it was sometimes very hot! There is live music every evening, but we managed to sleep well even with all the noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
6.6

I was staying female dorm. Bathrooms is always dirty and not cleaned reqularly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Srinivasgirish1
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2018
9.1

Great Party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • becky_southway5145
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing place with amazing staff and atmosphere! Roof top bar, guided pub crawls, motivated staff! Very secure lockers and building as you need room key to use lift and lockers. Room was very clean and spacious. Would highly recommend for party goers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewb778
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2018
3.7

This is the worst hostel I’ve seen. My first room reeked of urine and a mattress covered in yellow stains. My second room had a giant mural of two penisis that had been scrawled with an unknown substance on the wall. The girl from the front desk laughed and told me to enjoy the nice artwork and that “we should have this in every room”. There was a heavy metal concert happening every single night literally outside my window until 5am and its a very unsafe environment with drug dealers and assault

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
9.7

Great place for a party but don’t expect much sleep. Rooms were very tidy and clean, with comfy beds. Large and secure lockers (though the small handles can make them hard to open). Great events going on every night and helpful staff. Great choice for a weekend away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.0

Great place to stay to experience the nightlife in Budapest and to meet new people. Pub crawls, drinking games and other parties are organised almost every night. If you plan on sleeping much, maybe pick up some earplugs from a pharmacy. The location is pretty central, convenient for sightseers and party animals. Room areas got dirty pretty quickly, but it's kind of expected from a party hostel and they were cleaned regularly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kingdanuk3814
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.4

One of the best hostels I have stayed in during my travels. Modern, great location and a spot on room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×