Hostelworld.com

The Hive Singapore Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Oct 2018
9.1

The six female dorm was very confortable, the staff was most helpful and the location of the hostel perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • teenfoh1453
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
3.4

Poor cleanliness. Staff not friendly. 15min walk from mrt.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2018
3.7

Price is not expensive but it’s not neat at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
8.0

Our stay was definitely great!!! Only that, its kinda hot in our room >

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • linseykerr19938083
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel in a great location! Was quiet enough for a good nights sleep and wasn’t too far from the mrt! Would stay here again if returning to Singapore

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahh03127935
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.1

I stayed here two nights and felt very comfortable here. The staff are super helpful and accommodating and the hostel is clean. It's in a good location to the main attractions by metro which is really user friendly. I would recommend this hostel for a comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
8.6

It was my first time to stay in The Hive, hoping to overcome my gripe with hostels: Arctic refrigeration in the rooms. I thus paid extra and camped out in one of their neat new 'pods', which I would highly recommend. You get privacy, temperature control (just shut the curtain to keep out the snowy blast), a set of lights for reading or sleeping and enhanced quiet. There are full-size lockers in the rooms with pods. The other rooms are too cold. I froze my last night there, in a 'normal' bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natashasmith945406
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Jun 2018
7.7

Was a little apprehensive about my stay due to the mixed reviews but this hostel was great value for money compared to a lot of the other hostels in Singapore. Located close to little India and close to the metro line so you can get about easy. Rooms were basic but everything you needed, one downside was that it appeared there was only 1 toilet, the others were always locked. Plenty of showers though. Staff were very helpful and can arrange discount price for gardens by the bay etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
9.1

The pillow was too low. Would prefer that the pillow is higher. Some of the other guests would not keep the doors closed. I would like to suggest to the management to remind the other guests to always keep the doors securely closed, even though Singapore is a safe place to live in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×