Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • shawntyle
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
9.7

First hostel ever booked. It was in a perfect location for all the sights. Cute bar manager helped me with things to do and extra things here and there. Not as dirty as people say!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
7.4

Not bad for the price. Beds could be better since the mattress was in bad shape and bed frames were squeaky if you moved during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • francoisst-amour17510
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
8.6

Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laureneliason9203
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
6.9

Hostels are mostly a place to sleep. This one is not. The beds are HORRIBLE. I've stayed in tons of hostels, and none have been as unbearable as this. The beds sag, and that wouldn't be so awful if there wasn't a metal bar cutting you in half. To be fair, it looked like it was only a problem for half of the beds.... but I felt like it was dishonest to expect it was ok to charge someone for such a lousy experience. This would be easily fixed with wood slats under the mattresses.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2018
8.6

Staff are friendly. My flight was cancelled so I had to cancel my first night of stay. The manager refunded the charge of it. The hostel is located in a location close to most tourists attractions in London. If you come from Victoria train station or coach station, bus C10 towards Canada waters will get you there. Just get off at north Lambeth station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2018
9.7

Great location, walking distance from Big Ben, Parliament, the London Eye. Staff was super friendly and helpful (minus weird hardcore screamO looking guy behind bar). Okay WiFi. And super noisy beds. Good amount of bathrooms per floor but could use some cleaning. Also has nice bar downstairs with basic breakfast every morning👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilyamckinney5997
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
8.6

No lockers, but they’ll put stuff into a safe for you if you ask. Love the pub below, fun atmosphere. Breakfast included, which is great. WiFi was pretty bad when we went. Overall pleased!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
2.6

Everything except the location was terrible. Majority of staff were rude and unhelpful with providing any information about London. Felt like more of a bar than a hostel reception. Nowhere to eat if you bring in outside food, no common area. Beds were extremely uncomfortable and stuffy and did not stop creaking all night. In a nutshell, do NOT stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • chauhansidd20004314
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2018
7.4

Very worth the money! Not the best place to stay in, but given how close you are to the heart of London, coupled with its location just adjacent to a tube station, this place definitely worth the money spent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sutersm019808
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Apr 2018
8.6

Staff was amazing, very helpful and friendly. Loved having a bar and restaurant under the hostel. The only complaint I have is the restrooms could have been cleaner. Many without toilet paper.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×