Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Horse and Stables

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Reunion, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
9.7

The cabin shower is to small. But apart from that, everything else is simply amazing. The ambiance, the room, the staff.. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joaogocm979909
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
9.4

A simple place but with everything you need, very good location, nice enviroment and for a cheap price, would recommend to anyone who wants to meet the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Sep 2018
8.6

The hostel is located very centrally and the stuff is very friendly and helpful. What i didn't like too much was the cleanliness... there were no lockers in the room, so i out my stuff under my bed. once i took them out they were full of dust. Also the toilets were always dirty and smelly. Other than that everything was okay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ilanarobaina7032
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing location and good staffs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abigail-toledo510
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2018
9.4

Great location and friendly staff. The beds were a little uncomfortable but it was bearable. Can't beat the location, close to a station, Big Ben, The Eye etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
9.1

Great hostel awesome location. Breakfast was the best. Beds were a bit worn in 😐

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • adyarelli933366
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.6

Overall, I did enjoy my stay. It is rarely close to London Eye at a walking distance and near the underground train station. The only thing I would say is the showers were small I washed half my body inside of the shower while the other half was outside of the shower. The water temperature was either way too hot or ice cold. But I will say security was major, there are locked door with codes I order to get into the hostel and it to the bedrooms. breakfast was good and simple, staff was friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2018
8.6

Good: Fruit provided for breakfast Bad: Only 4 showers and 3 toilets (1 shower has no lock; some are so small you can hardly turn inside)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaj1
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2018
8.6

Great staff, excellent location, 5 min walk to the London Eye. Great food and guests get a 15% discount. Thanks for having us 😀😀😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mussermckenzie0148147
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2018
7.4

Very small all around but fantastic staff and location. Hospital close by so expect a decent amount of sirens but they stopped after 11 from my experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×