Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2018
7.7

I had a comfortable stay here. Though the kitchen is very small and everyone gets in the way of each other so I wouldn’t plan on cooking there. The rooms were clean and staff helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dcruey07516
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
5.4

This Hostel had no set quiet time, action people floated in and out of our room throughout the nite causing lack of sleep. Both nights we're this way. Would not stay there again. Chaotic, loud, unfriendly, suitable for young party goers, but not for a good nights sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2018
9.4

really nice hostel good breakfast and the locacion is central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2018
6.9

The place was nice enough, but no sense of community. Didn’t meet a single person while staying there, and normally that’s not the case. I’m social AF. The staff are pretty rigid, makes it feel like a bit of a compound. And the bed was a 5/10 (spring mattress). Was secure and clean and close to the city centre on the plus side. I’d probably stay somewhere else in the future but wasn’t an bad experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shortshirt9969
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wearmouthsimon8121
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
7.1

The place was ok could have been better really Don't think I would stay there again But it's all down to what you want for the money

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2018
8.0

Great location, felt very secure & the staff were super friendly. Just a nice, chill vibe in an amazing city!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danbaron22073597
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
8.6

Cleanliness was on point, great location and friendly staff. Only compliant possibly not enough toilets/showers for the capacity of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • siobhankingham1275
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
9.4

The hostel is kept in a clean and tidy condition, the staff are friendly and my bed was comfortable. There is plenty space in the lounge to sit down and in the evenings often a film is put on. The manager, Paul, is lovely and always amiable. The terraced back garden is great and the showers are a decent temperature and water pressure. I had such a nice time here and I was made to feel very welcome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2018
6.6

The staff was quite rude and unfriendly. Dorms don't have bed lights, so you need to use a flashlight or a head torch. Showers and toilets are all together, so it's a bit eww if someone is having a poo... I didn't shower there. Location is OK, pretty much all central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×