Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
7.7

Good cheap hostel. Nice location. Comfy beds. No lockers. Reception not 24/7.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • snd25788427
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
6.9

For what I needed, The Hostel was adequate. It was fairly cheap, and was easy to find/get to. My biggest complaint is that it had no available drinking water, and I was pretty dehydrated as a result. Staff was very helpful. While I wasn't disappointed with my stay, I am likely to look elsewhere for my next stay in Edinburgh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ross_gemmell2219
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
10.0

so glad I booked in here, Best value for money in Edinburgh!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2018
6.6

This was an alright hostel. If you're looking for just a bed at night at an okay price, then this will do. I, however, wouldn't recommend it as there are other friendlier, cleaner, and better location hostels in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2018
8.3

Good hostel overall. However I had to pay a late fee of 5 pounds for arriving after 23:00. They sent me an email that day saying I need to check in by that time but I’m a foreigner traveling without internet so how am I supposed to know that? Good otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • smerfdoobrie8689
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
8.9

My dates had to change but the website told me to deal direct with the hostel which caused quite a bit of confusion even though i had a flexible booking.The result was my bed had been cancelled so i was put up in a spare(many thanks to the Edinburgh crew) . Location is brilliant, reception very helpful.Dorms tidy, showers good-Note if you have to leave early kitchen is locked 11pm until 8am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.0

Loveley, very nice staff!!! thank you!!! 12 bed room no. 10 too small for 12 beds! kitchen opens at 8:00 in the morning: too late thank you anyway xx Corinna

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
8.3

Nice hostel, was only there for a quick overnight, the guy on reception was lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
10.0

It was a great experience and the guy of the reception was so nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luizaambarus4535
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2018
10.0

Great staff doing great job very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×