Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nikomatev13572
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
10.0

It’s soo nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
5.4

Toilets 🚻 were dirty, not well equipped, lack of toilet paper every day. Showers didn't work properly. We stayed at Room 10. Only 1 shared shower 🚿 of 3 worked but water was colder than expected in winter time. Kitchen was not full equipped, we couldn't find any opener to open a beer 🍺. Not to mention fridge smelt bad and there was no glasses for all guests. The hostel has to improve a lot to be as good as the rest of main hostels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • amandafranco-4015
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
6.9

The best about this hostel is the staff, there are all very lovely. The reception is not 24/7 but there were always someone in case of an emergency. Well located. However, the buck beds are old and noisy. There are no plugs next to the beds, or space to keep our stuff in the room, safe. Also the toilets weren't ever clean enough. I guess we get what pay for. 😊

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2017
8.6

Lovely atmosphere, very nice common room with nice music, the guy who runs the hostel is extremely helpful and likeable.A kind fo a problem was that ,after the first two days, that I had perfect showers, the last days water kept going from extremely hot to ice cold. However breakfast in nice and for 2 pounds only, and the stuff can lend you plug adapters.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Dec 2017
8.3

The location was perfect to get in and out of Edinburgh. The room was clean enough but the bathroom and kitchen just never seemed quite clean, there were no tea towels in the kitchen to dry any of the washing up. The plugs and lights for the individual beds didn’t work and the lockers in the room were too small to fit a laptop in. However over all the staff were friendly and helpful and it’s a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • travisburki6017
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Brilliant

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
4th Dec 2017
8.6

Close to tram and train stops, didn’t take too long to walk to the old town, check in staff was really friendly. The kitchen was quite small and not the cleanest; instead of tea towels there an old bath towel on a chair to use which was weird. Also in the lounge area it would be nicer to have some actual lounges rather than just chairs, would make it feel more welcoming. My mattress was really uncomfortable but besides that the room was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cdavidiain9803
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
8.3

Excellent all round.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2017
10.0

Enjoy it a lot and perfect location Great value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hblandry107858
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2017
8.3

It's a really busy place, but all in all the only problem is their lack of noise control on weekend nights. People were partying, almost yelling until 2am on a friday night. It's fine if it's a bar, not if you have to be up at 6am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×