Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wein8496
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2018
5.4

Beds are tightly packed into one room. Showers were either cold water or boiling hot and only one sink for a floor of 20+ people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2018
8.6

The good place to stay for short break, location is very good. The hostel location near tram and bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2018
10.0

Loved my time here! One of the easiest hostels to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2018
10.0

I had a graet stay at the Kick Ass Hostel. The location is great and the atmosphere is very friendly. I wish I could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.4

Excellent stay - Great location - Very friendly staff Facilities were good - Great for all the sights of Beautiful Edinburgh Highly recommended 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿💙👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • NicolasGB
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
8.9

Good hostel, comfortable but the only problem is that the rooms are very close to the living room and some people make a lot of noise during the night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gjagregado3687
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2018
8.3

Nice and cozy place, convenient access from train station. Though need to walk 15-20 mins to old town location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brontecamille
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Apr 2018
3.7

Very rude staff, tiny beds, you can’t sit on the beds, you’re packed like sardines, tiny locker only big enough for a wallet, the PowerPoint blew my adapter, 2 toilets and 3 showers for the whole hostel, and they are gross, they tried to over charge me and put me in a larger room (18 bed instead of a 14) without telling me/ same price, rooms turn into a sauna at night and the windows won’t open, no space for luggage, just had a horrible experience at this hostel don’t go here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2018
6.3

The staff were genuinely some of the nicest, friendliest people I’ve met. Unfortunately that’s all the pros of this hostel. It is crazily overcrowded, there are too many bed squeezed into tiny rooms. I understand that in a hostel you have to compromise on personal space but here you just not given any. The bunk-beds are triple-decker, kept hitting my head on the bed above me as it’s so low down. Although each bed does have its own individual power socket and light which is nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Apr 2018
9.1

Really good if you need to go to the airport early, as it's 30sec from the tram/bus stop. Only minus was the triple bunk beds, but for the price it was really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×