Hostelworld.com

The Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1695 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Nov 2018
8.9

Amazingly clean and updated facilities - I was impressed! Good location right next to Haymarket station and bus/tram stops. Self check-out is quick and easy for those who have to leave at odd hours. I was in a 6-bed room with two sets of triple bunks. The bottom two beds don't have a lot of headroom, which I found cosy, but tall people will probably be more comfortable on the top bed (the ceilings are extremely high).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dakotatravels174813
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2018
8.9

Great place and location to stay. Didn’t see staff very often but I also didn’t need to. Clean and tidy and comfortable. Only issue I had was finding a good shower, some didn’t have hot water and some only had hot water for 30 seconds. Took me my last day of 4 to find one that worked properly (upstairs).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
8.3

People in this hostel were not the cream of the crop, but the hostel has a very nice front yard where you can sit and relax and watch the busy Haymarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
9.7

comfortable friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Sep 2018
6.3

The location is perfect if you need somewhere with good transport links as it's right opposite Haymarket Train Station. I was glad to only be staying for one night though as the atmosphere was not great. The washing and toilet facilities are mixed gender, the room is freezing and very utilitarian. The room I was in had triple bunks and was crowded. The place made me feel so uncomfortable that after checkout I left earlier than I needed to, preferring to sit for 45mins in the cold train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sushant85kumar8280
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
9.4

Nice and cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Sep 2018
7.7

I had a comfortable stay here. Though the kitchen is very small and everyone gets in the way of each other so I wouldn’t plan on cooking there. The rooms were clean and staff helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dcruey07516
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
5.4

This Hostel had no set quiet time, action people floated in and out of our room throughout the nite causing lack of sleep. Both nights we're this way. Would not stay there again. Chaotic, loud, unfriendly, suitable for young party goers, but not for a good nights sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2018
9.4

really nice hostel good breakfast and the locacion is central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2018
6.9

The place was nice enough, but no sense of community. Didn’t meet a single person while staying there, and normally that’s not the case. I’m social AF. The staff are pretty rigid, makes it feel like a bit of a compound. And the bed was a 5/10 (spring mattress). Was secure and clean and close to the city centre on the plus side. I’d probably stay somewhere else in the future but wasn’t an bad experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×