Hostelworld.com

The Hurdwick

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 21 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 21 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
6.3

The location, the hotel itself and the room (with both bathrooms and a little terrace that you can sit on) are great. The people staying here are very nice and quiet, you can really sleep well. It is such a shame that the management is so bad; they messed up my check in TWICE, I didn't get an apology the second time and the way they communicated was a little too informal (as in not professional at all). The bathrooms also weren't cleaned for 3 days straight. Such a pity for such a nice hotel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lindaloula
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2018
10.0

Female travelllers: If you’re deciding on where to stay in London or are tossing up between which hostel to choose, choose The Hurdwick! It’s very modern, new and very clean. It’s boutique, hotel like. Situated directly beside the Underground, the location is perfect. There isn’t much train noise, just dull muffled background noise every so often. It is well soundproofed and insulated. Great security. You won’t be disappointed. 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
10.0

My favorite hostel yet! The Hurdwick is a hotel with this hostel room. It has 8 beds and 2 ensuite bathrooms for the suite. It's the most secure hostel room I've stayed in, and it was located right next to a subway stop! The staff is wonderful and they were very accommodating (earlier check-in, luggage storage, etc.) If you're looking for a hostel to meet new people, this may not a good fit. But if you're looking for a relaxing stay with great amenities, book this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Honestly, such a wonderful place to stay! Perfect location, right next door to Mornington ces stations and also a short walk from Euston and Camden market. The staff were incredibly helpful, throughout my stay. Wonderfully comfy beds, and luxurious amenities. I’ll defini stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Sep 2018
8.6

Amazing location. Really clean. Fancy like a motel. No kitchen and not much communal area but really nice and homely for a hostel. A bit of a mix up with over booking beds once they iron that out everything else is perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2018
8.6

8bed- doors open to private patio, good mattress , 2bathrooms attached to the room including showers. Very clean, carpet throughout room. Common room- no kitchen, small couch with tv. More hotel feel than hostel (free towels, vanity in room, free soap) great for 2+ groups but not much for solo other than sleeping. Might charge for holding bags.(?) Awesome staff tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We hold bags for free, unless you wish to leave bags with us for over 2 days, then we have to store them. Hope to see you again soon

  • jenni198369
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
6.3

It a really expensive hostel with no kitchen. They did not properly display pricing, unorganized as well, they assigned a bed to us that someone else was sleeping in. Overpriced in my opinion... might as well Airbnb or hotel... Other than the great location and easy access to the tube “train” as well as walking distance to Camden market.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, Everything is included in the price, there are no extras. Also we are in a great location, in a clean new and safe environment. We believe that we offer great value for money for the experience you are getting.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Aug 2018
7.4

Unfortunately the facilities listed when I booked were completely wrong. I booked because 24 hour reception and self catering facilities were listed however neither were true. I arrived at 7am with packed groceries to cook and there was no reception. Hence I couldn’t get in to leave my bags and I carried groceries that I couldn’t cook... The actual place is lovely, beautiful bathrooms and living area and comfy beds but I wouldn’t have paid this much without self catering facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your feedback. We are able to check in 24 hours with prior notice. Also we do not offer cooking facilities currently.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.0

Despite formerly stating on the website that they have a refrigerator and self catering facilities, (claims that have since been removed) the Hurdwick does NOT provide any such facilities. There is a washing machine but no clothes dryer. The beds were comfortable and the dorm and bathrooms very clean. Pia, who arranges check-ins, was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a nice dorm style room in a great location the Hurdwick is a good choice, just don't expect a 'hostel'.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackilynmcq
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2018
9.1

Very cute, hotel-like feeling--they even give you mini bottles of shampoo and shower gel. The hostal seems to just be an all-female 8 bed dorm on the ground floor, but there are two bathrooms inside the room (no getting locked out when you go to the bathroom), and you're provided with towels which is really nice. Staff seemed to only be there for a few hours every day, but they were very accessible and helpful by phone. The only bad thing was that there was no air conditioning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×