Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Lazy Muggle

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jmasselst8758
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
9.1

Had a wonderful stay at the Lazy Muggle! The rooms are spacious and clean, and relatively quiet at night. The staff are lovely and the location was amazing! Would totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
8.9

Staff were really great and helped with any questions I had. This hostel also has a great location. The beds were my only concern as they were about as basic as you can get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sofia_corte-real5214
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.4

This was my first time in a hostel and I had the most fantastic time. I would recommend it to anyone. I met lovely people in the common room and it was a great place for solo travellers as most people there are in the same position so it ends up being very friendly. I had no problem with the rooms and felt very safe in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhiannonashcroft
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.1

The hostel is well located and very comfy, however it really isn’t very clean. I saw no evidence of any cleaning during my stay and I was in most days. I wouldn’t cook in the kitchen. The staff could do with more knowledge about local restaurants etc. An easy fix but needs addressing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexmoskowitz174656
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
6.0

It's very difficult to find. But it is cheap....that's pretty much all it has going for it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicolasjmeigs2970
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone we met was really nice and there was a great atmosphere. 10/10 would stay again and recommend to friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliegrigg
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.6

Lovely small hostel in a perfect location, 1 minute walk to St Stephens basilica! Rooms are nice, there’s a kitchen, and enough showers/ toilets and a nice common room on each floor with a TV. One of the showers was a little dodgy but otherwise a great hostel would recommend. Staff were helpful and gave us a map of Budapest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
9.1

Cozy place in a great location. What a true hostel feels like!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • benross67595
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

Lazy muggle is a great hostel! The staff is nice and helpful. The atmosphere is great too, and is perfect for social travellers not looking for an intense party hostel. Would definitely go back again and recommend to anyone visiting Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christiejhewitt119
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Jun 2018
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in by far - staff are so laid back and friendly and the general atmosphere is great. I was travelling alone and met so many people through the organised pub crawls/boat party (also amazing). I’ll definitely be going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×