Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Living Quarters Hostel 543

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hopelee90
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.1

Really nice hostel for the price you pay, beds are really comfy, definitely recommend paying the extra dollar for A/C as it does get quite hot without, staff here are so helpful, really go out of there way to help you get the best prices for trips and tuk tuks. And there food here is amazing, ate most meals here 🙃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
9.1

This hostel was enough for what I look for in any hostel: a place to shower, sleep and have assistance with knowledge about outside activities. The lounge area at this hostel was extremely welcoming, which I loved. You never felt like a stranger there. The staff were great, friendly and made you feel like family. I would definitely stay at this hostel again and highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
9.1

Very nice atmosphere! Helpful staff. Clean and centrally located.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
8.6

Nice hostel - lovely pool. Wifi was good in all areas. Stayed in the fan room- roasting but cheap price so can’t complain. Lockers in room. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
8.0

The rooms are alright, pretty nice swimming pool and reasonably priced drinks&food. My only problem is blasting techno music really loudly, when there are just few people hanging out in the bar area. Seemed totally unnecessary. There was not much atmosphere when we were staying there, but I guess that was just the low season.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleighpamela5200
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Mar 2018
9.4

Had a really good stay here! Pool is nice, staff are great and it’s really clean. And also the food is amazing, we ended up eating here most days! The only thing I would say is in the air con room the beds are soooooo squeaky and noisy, it resulted in us not being able to sleep well throughout the night! But over all a good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
9.1

Good hostel, enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.4

Loved this hostel!! We stayed for 6 nights, and enjoyed every night. Staff, food, location, pool and atmosphere are all 10/10!!! Only thing I would say is the upstairs bedroom gets far too hot at night. Other than that 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daniellapretori817
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
10.0

Had the absolute best time staying at living quarters. Stayed there for a week and a half and it was perfect. Thank you to Chris and Tee for being so accommodating! Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sgupta159364
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2018
7.4

A little far from pub street and the main market, but hostel itself is pretty great! They have a white board to coordinate with other travelers if you want to share a tuk-tuk to Angkor Wat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×