Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Living Quarters Hostel 543

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sfiagarcia2746
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2018
6.6

No air conditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for the review. We have AC in all the rooms apart from the fan dorm which is.. well fan. The AC dorms are very popular for an extra $1 but some people prefer just a fan.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2018
10.0

Really excellent hostel; friendly staff, great vibe, and a nice communal area with pool. Have been recommending it to any traveller I've met going to Siem Reap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • akfremier
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

I met so many great people here hanging by the pool in the afternoon after visiting the temples. Great atmosphere and good bed and bathroom for the price. Super convenient location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.6

Very chill place. Overall good experience but didn't spend much time at the hostel as there was so much to do in the city. Pool was great to cool off each morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing helpful staff, nice location rooms and swimming pool. Lovely food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2017
8.9

Had a great couple of days here. On sundays they do an all you can eat BBQ which was delicious. Beers are super cheap and the staff are so friendly. Lovejou the owner makes everyone feel at home. Beds were comfy and rooms were clean. Great value for money, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2017
9.4

Pretty cool hostel! Great location, very friendly staff, it's easy to meet people around the pool. I was a bit afraid of booking the 18 bed dorm but it was nice! Plenty of space, and the fans keep the temperature alright.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lyndsaynic3326
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at 543. its a hostel where you can chill through the day by the pool and then it becomes more lively later on but bar closes early enough so you can sleep if your not getting involved. The dorms where spotless as where the toilets and showers. There is always staff cleaning the hostel. The beds are comfy and again clean. The food is great too. All the staff are lovely and so helpful. The location is in walking distance to centre. I would recommend 543 to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
9.7

I had a great time in 543, and would reccomend to all! Firstly, the beds and pretty new and the whole place is very clean. There seemed to be at least a couple of cleaners kicking around all the time. Good water pressure in showers. Lovejoy who runs the place is a wild man and great at getting people fired up and interacting, whole bar staff are great. The beers cold and the food is really good. Lots of expats in there which must be a good sign! If in SR again, I’ll stay at 543.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blue0510
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2017
10.0

superb hostel with great facilities, staff were very friendly and helpful for booking trips and tuk tuk. food was excellent. swimming pool was great to relax after a day at the temples, plenty of fun at nights with the drinks flowing. will stay here again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×