Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Local NYC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2018
6.6

Nothing special about this hostel, but decent for one night stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2018
6.3

Asked for an extra pillow I was told they were fully booked,even for one pillow?At the bar you can find food delivery book with a lot of options but when I tried to order asking at the bar staff he replied saying “That’s none of my business you have to call it yourself and walked away”,(obviously I do not have a Us sim so I won’t be able to call and I went to get delivery somewhere else under the rain thanks!)No hangers in the room, rusted shower. Only girls from reception were really nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2018
9.1

Cool comfy place to stay....easy to meet folk and chat at their bar...I oh one annoying feature which I was reminded of from my stay here last year....the staff play their music or tv show too loud in the common area. Ok for the bar..but some folk want a quieter space to chill or work!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylemkoster3262
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2018
8.0

Really friendly staff. Comfortable beds, stable bunks, clean rooms. Ensuite bathroom collected water in the floor and developed a strong mildew odor. Good vibe downstairs although not as vibrant as I would expect. Prices reasonable. There were some creepy local dudes trying to take girls out at the bar. Easy access to E F and N trains to get you to the main tourist attractions or whatever else you need to do in the city, but a long commute to go out at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • matt2845
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2018
10.0

I've stayed in a few hostels in NYC, this one was top notch. Bar and cafe in the lobby, cheap drinks, and great coffee! The room was really clean, and the linens were fresh. I had some really great conversations with the front desk staff as well, they made some good suggestions on what to do (and what to avoid) in New York. Neighborhood was safe, and train was like right there. Highly recommended, and I'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennyfroome3423
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2018
8.9

The hostel it’s self was great very good. Clean the lot. Top notch. However had some strange people in my room. But you get that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2018
8.0

Pretty nice hostel. It was super annoying though that after i spent $50+ on a bed in dorm that they charged $1 for each bag you left in storage even for only a day. Never seen a hostel do that if you had stayed there. Its just petty and annoying. Otherwise its a nice hostel in NYC though there wasnt much vibe while i was there and its definitely overpriced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2018
8.0

Overall good experience - I'll come back for sure however, I would like to see extra security to ensure that individuals can't invite people into the shared rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • serena_starre6883
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
9.7

I had a pleasant stay. I’ll definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
10.0

I think is one of the best hostals I have ever stayed They were really helpful and friendly. I had an issue with my booking and they resolved everything for me, the subway is 5 minutes away with a closer supermarket, donkin donuts, licour stores and plenty of places to eat without the higher price of Manhattan Also in the kitchen they have free food! So have a look because things like pasta or cereals are given :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×