Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Local NYC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2018
5.1

There is nothing in the neighborhood, you should go with metro to any place to visit. The shared bed doesn't have a shelf to put the glasses or mobile phone. The big baggage doesn't enter in the locker. You must paid 1 dollar per bag to let it there for a while. I will not come back to this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • plumberpete8054
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
4.9

i dont know how this place gets great reviews. pretty antisocial place considering there is a bar down stairs. mostly locals and not hostel goers. comforter was to small to sleep properly. Ventilation fan (not aircon) ran 24/7 so there was never 100% silence in the room. Also air con pump had to be running to actually cool room. adding to the noise. one stop to manhatten but may aswell stay there than spend money on the subway. nothing happening around hostel. cleaning was average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.4

Spacious rooms with adequate locker space, and great accommodations with a bar and cool rooftop area. Quick walk to the nearest subway station with access to multiple trains. Very quick and easy to get to Manhattan. Just a note, most rooms (if not all) are co-ed. I had not paid close enough attention to this, but it didn't end up being a problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lisashephard19975815
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
9.7

The best hostel I’ve stayed at so far! It’s so clean and the location is incredible! It’s so close to two train stations which was amazing! Would recommend this hostel to everyone I know

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

This is a fantastic hostel if your in your 20s or 30s and prefer a more sophisticated style of hostel, then this is perfect. It has a very chilled out vibe and the bar downstairs is lovely. Although you’re not right in the middle of manhattan, it’s so easy to catch the subway and takes away the hustle and bustle when you get back and want to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
5.1

Easy check-in especially since I arrived at 3am which was great. Facilities were basic which is fine but it'd be nice if they were actually cleaned! Housekeeping didn't attended to my room for two days, leaving us with no toilet paper or hand soap despite having spoken to staff about the matter more than once! Location is fine 3 stops from Grand Central Station although I'd stay in Manhattan next time to be more central. Disappointed overall and wasn't good value for money in my opinion.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.0

Really enjoyed my stay, the staff were friendly and helpful and the rooftop has a great view.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
9.4

One of the best places compared to the area hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • santiago3925
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
9.7

Very convenient location. Very nice personnel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lau31738470
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
8.6

staff are nice and you'll never get bored staying there, they have movie night and different kind of activities held in the hostel;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×