Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Local NYC

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2017
8.3

The location of the hostel is great, very close to the subway and it doesn't take long into Manhattan and as well to LaGuardia Airport. The room has a good size and enough space and I liked that the toilet, shower and sink are seperate. It was clean as well. Happy they had a fluffy blanket as you get at most of the places (even Motels and Hotels) just a sheet and a thin blanket. It thought it was kind of a fancy looking place and I would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th Dec 2017
3.7

No atmosphere in the hostel. The stuff very unhelpful and the clearness was no good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2017
10.0

This hostel was good in any way, close to public transport to Manhattan, nice staff and a good and cheap bar. Can only recommend! The 4 dorm room even had private bath and toilet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alessandraperrin
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
9.4

I had such a great time staying here. It had been almost 8 years since I have stayed in a hostel and the experience couldn't have been better. It was nice to have our own room with card key and bathroom/toilet separated inside the room. The bunk beds were clean and so comfortable! I didn't have a difficult time falling right to sleep after getting back from a long day of walking around. I love that they had their own bar/cafe as well. Easy to walk to subway and get to Manhattan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • felipesoliveira938641
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2017
8.0

It’s close to the subway. Everything worked. Only a weird smell in my room though , don’t know why. I’d stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2017
9.7

Great hostel and ideal location as only 3 subway stops from central manhattan! Brilliant staff and great value for money! Would definitely visit again if heading to NY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Nov 2017
9.1

Excellent central location, can walk anywhere in Midtown Manhattan by taking the Queensboro bridge, or great subway links. A little on the pricey side but facilities and location are good enough to justify it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2017
10.0

About as good as it gets, as far as hostels go. Cool staff, good vibes, cool bar that even locals come and hang out in. Good programme of events and literally 10 minutes from the middle of everything by Subway and only 40 mins from the airport. Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2017
8.0

Location felt a little unsafe at night (and it gets dark there in winter before 5), but I felt secure once inside the hostel. Only a few blocks from the subway station. I was impressed by the cleanliness and the dorms themselves. I did however think the atmosphere was lacking a bit: hard to find people hanging out and up to chatting. Overall though I thought the accommodations were excellent for the price and would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2017
8.3

Not great for couples

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×