Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2018
8.6

I had a ground floor room, which I appreciate. Everything was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
9.4

Good hostel. Location is in Chinatown which is cool but about at least 15-20 min metro to most tourist spots. Laundry is offsite. It is clean with friendly staff, and nice courtyard. Go to Wenzhou for Chinese food!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for your comment!! Laundry is offsite, but only one minute walking from our hostel and the prices are very interesting! And we also love Wenzhou, as all the other asian restaurants nearby. We're sooo grateful to be surrounded by all these delicious food places... :) That's one of the advantages of not being in the very center of Paris: you eat well and for a reasonable price! See you soon! The Loft Team

6th Jul 2018
8.6

I really liked it there. Very secure lockers, nice staff, great drink prices. One negative is that the hostel has a cat that is all over the place including all over the dishes in the kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us a comment. Our cat is adorable but a bit stubborn sometimes. Next time, do not hesitate to warn us if you see him doing stupid things ;-) The Loft Team

  • safaahung1537
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
10.0

It was a great authentic experience. I enjoyed everything the hostel offered. The place was always neat, calm, and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Reading comments like this one makes us love our job even more, if possible :) See you next time, The Loft Team

5th Jul 2018
8.6

It’s in china town but only a 5 minute walk to the metro and the 11 runs directly to Châtalet near all of the museums in the heart of Paris. The bunk beds are squeaky so it’s very easy to disturb your roommates if you wake up early or come back late. There is no air conditioning so if you’re on the top floor in the middle of summer, like I was, prepare to be pretty sweaty because the fan they gave us did not cool the room down enough. Very safe and well priced

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2018
8.0

I loved the courtyard communal atmosphere at the loft and the kitchen was nice. Breakfast very overpriced so we didn’t eat it at the hostel. Staff friendly and the desk manned 24hrs. The hostel cat is lovely, came into our room and slept on my bed with us for a while!! Belleville is a nice area of Paris, and only a short metro ride from the centre. I recommend a stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tobiasmarch612
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
9.7

The staff were incredibly helpful and available 24/7, the security is solid, and the neighborhood is charming. I wish that they had available on-site laundry, but they did provide a map to other laundromats in the neighborhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2018
8.3

A bit far from everything. Otherwise a good place. Bathroom and shower in the room. Small rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel in a good location. Clean and modern rooms and good facilities. No complaints here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!! Thank you so much for your review! It's always a pleasure to know that our guest enjoyed not only our facilities but also our amazing neighborhood of Belleville that has so much to offer :) Hope to see you two next time you come to Paris!! The Loft Team

  • izzieborland
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
8.9

Brilliant first night on our travels - got upgraded from a room of 8 to 4 and all rooms very clean. Staff very efficient and friendly and allowed us to check in early. The kitchen was well equipped and also very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your nice comment! Safe travels. The Loft Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×