Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Loft Boutique Hostel Paris by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2348 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thangnmcv
  • Vietnam, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
8.3

One blanket have a very bad smell, the other things are ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Are friendly staff are always happy to help and would have changed your blanket without hesitation if you had asked us at any time. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay at The Loft and hope to welcome you back soon.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.1

The hostel itself is really nice and has all the facilities you need, and the beds are super comfy! It’s a bit far out from the city but it’s an easy metro ride in, and the area has some really cool bars to discover! The only downside would be that the atmosphere was a bit slow, but it did seem quiet. If I visit Paris again I would definitely consider staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Thank you for your nice comments about our hostel! Directly after the Christmas/New years holidays in Europe everyone goes back to work, so that is why it may have seemed quieter than normal. It's not like back home when everyone is in the middle of their main holiday. We will look forward to welcoming you again to show you the great time you can have at The Loft :)

2nd Jan 2018
4.6

No vibe at all No alcohol allowed so ppl drinking in the tiny rooms afraid of getting alcohol confiscated in main lounge (only 3 tables anyway). Too far from city Slightly sketchy neighbourhood Hairs in bed Tiny tiny room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for leaving your review. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and you can see this from the high score our clients give us we are also available 24h f you need anything such as new bedding. We are a licenced premises which is why you cannot bring your own alcohol in (just like a bar), soft drinks start from 1€ - a lot cheaper than any bar. Thank you for staying at The Loft

29th Dec 2017
8.3

Great friendly and helpful staff, good common area and night events to meet other travelers, clean with lots of space in rooms with plenty of power outlets and hooks. There are slight negatives is the security locker is kind of small, wifi is slow and unreliable, location is at least 20 mins away from the tourist spots and 10 min walk to metro, the push button showers are a kind of annoying. I would stay here again as a solo traveler, the staff and atmosphere makes it worthwhile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your good comment. We are at 7 minutes max to 2 metro stations, which reach you to the city center in 10mn. Paris is not only the city center, you have a lot of things less touristics to see in every area of Paris :) The Loft Team

28th Dec 2017
8.6

I think it is a pretty good hostel. I had a great time there. The only negative is thag you can't drink your own wine inside. Also, the toilets were small but clean and manageable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
9.4

The staff was very helpful in helping me book tours that I would have had a hard time navigating in French.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank for your comment. We always try to help as much as possible our guests :) We hope to see soon! The Loft Team

  • ashwinkeerthivasan437
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2017
9.4

This is one of those good choices for solo travellers and students who wants to experience Paris without spending too much on the stay. Good value for money and friendly staff. would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2017
9.1

The rooms were amazing! They're beautiful and the bathrooms are small, but clean. I didn't spend much time in the common spaces but the accommodations were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Merci beaucoup for your feedback and your stay with us, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! we pride ourselves on our high standard of cleanliness, so we glad it was to your liking. Enjoy your Travels, The Loft Team

15th Dec 2017
6.9

The hostel is so clean and security lockers are great, you also get ur bathroom within your room which is a huge plus however The guy at the lobby is an unhelpful idiot that is the only con along with the small kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for comment. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We investigated to understand your comment about our receptionnist, and as he told you, check in is from 3pm. You arrived at 1pm, and lamentably your room was not ready yet, but we let you checked in at 2pm, which was a good news :) The Loft Team

  • yitzis0082095
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2017
10.0

The Loft is an amazing hostel. I found the room to be incredibly clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and spoke perfect english. They also really know their way around town so you can can recommendations for whatever you need. The wifi works great and the lockers were so helpful. All in all a great place! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, Thank you for your recommendation and staying at our hostel. we really enjoyed your comments :) We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Paris with some more recommendations of great places to see in Paris. Enjoy your travels, The loft Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×