Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Magic Wave

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chrisSam91
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2018
10.0

The Magic Wave was completely different from all the rest, but in a WOW factor way !Great atmosphere! Staff was the best, Florian and his wife Alice were so inviting and great customer service, remembering our names on the first day and introducing us to everyone. It was very good place to stay and pregame for all parties and loved the pizza/movie recovery day afterwards. Stay here !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wow ! What a comment...thank you, thank you, always our pleasure to welcome guests like you. Nothing else to say ;), all the best !

  • danniblake97452
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
8.6

Owners were very friendly welcoming and very helpful. The outside area with the bar, table area and pool was fab. All kept very clean and well looked after. Bedding was clean, however beds very hard (as every other single bed in the whole of Thailand 😅) so can’t really comment on that!! Great vibe and music played at the hostels for pre party, just a shame it was very quiet this time with not many people! We couldn’t lock our dorm room - but big lockers to secure our valuables. Overall fab stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for this great post. And thank you to tell us about the lock of the dorm. Yes it was a non busy period but was still great with your nice group. All the best for you.

  • abbeydean19988048
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Jul 2018
6.9

This hostel had a great atmosphere and vibe for both the jungle and full moon party. The staff put a lot of effort into encouraging making new friends and partying. However, the hostel itself wasn’t great, there’s one bathroom between 14 people, which has a toilet and two showers with only shower curtains. So if someone needs the toilet but people are showering, they can’t go and vice versa. The beds are very squeaky and my bed didn’t have a ladder. The nearby beach is lovely though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you A. To be complete, the description of the dorm says there are 2 shower and one toilet in a 14 beds dorm...so no surprise ;) You got also public toilet outside the room. You can not say the entire hostel was not great for this reason. If there is no ladder on a bed, do not hesitate to come ask for one at the reception, there must be one ladder per bed. We are very happy you liked the atmosphere and hope you had a great time with us, we did ;)

  • frederik_pnn1263
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Jul 2018
9.4

We had a wonderfull stay at the magic wave during the fullmoon party. The only thing, I believe could be better, if they replaced some mattress in the room. We were four, and two of the beds was like sleeping on a rock, and all the others was pretty descent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for your stay and this amazing Full Moon warm up ! I see exactly wich matrass you mean, it is the 2 only we took from this brand, and we gonna change it...too hard ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2018
8.9

I stayed here over full moon and the atmosphere was great! The staff put a lot of effort into evening events and keeping the place very clean. The only down points were that it didn’t look quite as tidy as in the photos, the outside space feels like it could do with lick of paint, and the bunk beds were very squeaky! Other than that, fab stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello ;) Thank you ! We gonna improve the swimming pool terrace and make an entertainment corner at the same time ;) For the beds, do not hesitate to come to tell us wich one when you feel that, so we know wich bed we have to change. THANKS AGAIN !

  • lucycrerar3619
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2018
8.9

We stayed here for the jungle and full moon party and couldn’t really fault it. Just before both parties they offered free face paints and the pre-drinks were awsome! They are very relaxed and kind staff and will do anything to make your stay as best as possible. I don’t think it’s been running for that long so it’s still very new and needs a clean up around the pool area but for what we payed for it, it was great and we had a really good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your stay and your very cool comment. Yes we are improving the place every month, step by step and the new terrace of the swimming pool is coming very soon ;)

  • mcjadot5244
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
10.0

Very nice stay ! Simple comfy room , clean ,very nice swimming pool,the restaurant got amazing pizzas and breakfast. The staff is very very kind,they got lot of services and help you discover the island. Great place,great location,nice beach very close and facilities such as supermarket,hospital,restaurant and bar at 5 minutes. Thank you !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you !

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.3

Had a great stay here! The staff is super nice and very helpful, also the rooms were good. Only negative aspect were the bathrooms, because they were really old and not very clean. But everything else was amazing! Thanks !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you ;) , yes you are right, you stayed in the last room where we must renovate the bathroom, we know it is a little bit old, we will change it soon. We ask our staff to clean the bathroom 3 times a day, but do not hesitate to ask for an extra cleaning if needed :)

  • cskinner95
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2018
5.1

Apart from being with friends this place was terrible. Room was odd and the bathroom door slats were missing so people could see in/out. No A.C. for duration of our stay. Small fan which only 2 people could have because of the shape of the room. Awful nights sleep with the heat. Was cooler outside! Pool which was dirty and uncared for. But with being so hot we used it. 2 minute walk to a beautiful beach!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
8.0

Very helpful and friendly staff, lovely hostel, 2 minute walk from a lovely beach. About a 10/15 minute walk to bars etc. WiFi wasn’t great however Florian tried his best to fix which I really appreciated! Thought it was quite expensive at the hostel. All very clean. One day the bin were not emptied luckily it was my last day. ✌🏼 Other than that was happy with my Choice for the full moon party. Had a great time. One final thing the have the cutest puppy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you ;), happy you had a good time !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×