Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Magic Wave

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2018
10.0

I had a wonderful time in this place ! The staff was always there for me when I needed it, and they were really friendly! It is located next to everything, near the beach and there is a great pool. I will come back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rocker-gillie017707
  • Malta, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2018
7.1

Wish there were more attractions around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • florian2180
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
10.0

Wonderful Place !!! Everything was amazing !!! The breakfast, nice swimming pool, very good matrasses, clean in the room and outdoor, the staff and the owners (always smiling and redy to give you all the best tips to discover phangan), the crepes of 'piloo', the parties with ''real DJ's'' (every friday night and sunday afternoon), the pizza's, the puppies,the hammock, the darts, the other guests ! Thanks for this stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you 1000 times !

10th Feb 2018
4.6

found the staff difficult to deal with, almost as I was inconveniencing them with my questions, I was told to get my passport back the day before checking out early, but I tried twice and had to hunt someone down to get it. The owner when around was alright. It’s not in the owners control but the access roads you need to take to get there are sketchy at night as there’s limited lights in places and scooters with no lights on flying by. Really liked the pool/hammock area and the dogs.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear A. Sorry to ear that, nice staff and friendly warm welcome / vibe is usually our top quality... again sorry about this feeling you felt. In regards of the new way, we ordered solar lightsto enlight all the way the next month ;) Thanks for your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing place ! Great staff and owners ! Good food and perfect location... They are also making parties and warm up with real good international dJ's...but also very relax hostel out of those times, i definitely recommand and will come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • degreiffmiguel2461
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2017
3.4

The worst hostel that i have been, dirty, i was there for 2 days and the bathroom was horrible since I arrived and was the same since I left! No recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As guest we put to you and your friends a rating equal to a big 0/0/0/0/0/0/0 ... And you know what we gonna do? As you, we give you a bad rating without explanations ;)... If i was you, at least i would try to justify and explain to the world why not come here (in this hell) and this cotation. Maybe you had to choose better friends to go in holidays...but putting a joke like that because you was frustrated of your travel (again i repeat...if you don't want rain and you want to enjoy the real party Koh Phangan...don't come when it's rainy season...but i know you like cheap prices...that's a choice). People like you, we don't need it at our place, so hasta la vista and good luck in your life ;) ...And please don' t recommend our place to the people you know, thank you so much !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2017
8.9

Me and my 2 friends LOVED staying at The Magic Wave! The couple that run this hostel are really nice and welcoming, and Florian had the best taste in music so our pre drinking before the parties was always amazing. The food on the menu is brought in from elsewhere, which isn't a bad thing at all because they know the best places to eat and basically bring it right to you in the comfort of the hostel. I definitely recommend staying here. Everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Tank you L. and thanks for the compliment about music...always a pleasure ;)...we got now for the new season an exceptional DJ from ibiza...people who want to enjoy good music, here is the place ! Thank you again !

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2017
10.0

AMAZING!! Nice Staff, Nicely located, nice pool the rooms are what we expected, I can add the owners to my friends, they are good helpful and lovely people. If you look for a nice place to stay you can definitely book at the Magic Wave!! I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay in Koh Phangan. The owners, Alice and Flo, were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, the pool is great. The beach is close. There is a 7eleven nearby (500m). Laundry just across the entry of the Magic wave. Unfortunately, it wasn't a fullmoonparty during my stay but you can count on Alice and Flo to set the atmosphere on fire with good music, nice activites to do, ... I definitely recommend that places ! Good Value for money ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you O, was really a pleasure to get you here, funny times and memories...next time be careful with the motorbike ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×