Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1683 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2018
7.7

A hostel with a good atmosphere and fun social events. The facilities could do with a bit of an update e.g. my room didn't have a full set of curtains to darken the room. Anyway, despite this I will still recommend if you want a place to have a good time and sleep is not your priority.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed at! Soo much fun & really easy to meet people. The staff is amaaazing s/o Azalea & Bas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CharlotteBangkok
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2018
10.0

I’ve been backpacking for more than three years and The Monk’s Bunk has the best atmosphere of any hostel I’ve ever stayed. We had three very fun nights there. The staff are friendly. Our dorm room was bright and spacious. The location is great. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Jun 2018
8.6

Such a fun hostel! Rooms were spacious, great bar/common area, and something organised every day. There didn't seem to be a lot of bathrooms for the amount of guests, but never had to wait for a shower or toilet. Bathrooms could have been cleaned more often though. Individual chargers and lights near bunks would have been good too. Easy walk into Old Town and like-minded people staying there made it easy to make friends. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Fun place and certainly a party hostel, as described. The front desk staff is fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Had an epic stay!! The best hostel to stay at in Tallinn. Plenty of things to do. Extended my stay from 3 to 6 nights (was a good decision). Everyone from the staff is awesome and very helpful ! Josh, Buss, and the ladies were very nice and made my stay unforgettable!! Will definitely be back. Stayed in room 6 and was very good and cleaned/tidied every day. Kitchen, common area, smoking area everywhere is very comfortable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hyediyildiz5575
  • Turkey, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2018
7.4

Nice hostel bad guests more more noise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
7.7

Trying to sleep during the day after whole night of partying? FORGET IT. Trying to sleep during the night? Forget it as well. If you find a bed at the third floor where reception (or bar, reception is actually a bar) is, do not expect to have a proper sleep because competitions of beer pong are organised on the same floor. And it gets REALLY LOUD. Great value for money nevertheless (given the price and location)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
7.4

The location is great but bathrooms are way far from the badrooms, luckers are super small and the hostel in the general was dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jun 2018
5.4

This is more of a frat house than a hostel. And if you’ve seen ‘The Hunting Ground’ you’ll know what I mean by that. I guess this is more caused by the guests than the hostel, but the staff seem to allow, if not encourage this kind of behaviour.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×