Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Aug 2018
7.4

Monk’s bunk is an ideal place for a few days. We arrived at the weekend which was quite drink heavy ashame as nobody seemed to talk to one another without any Dutch courage. Cooking facilities good, staff could be abit more welcoming on arrival.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • irenca_sunshine5803
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
10.0

I had a wonderful time during my staying, with nice stuff, activities, great atmospehere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing party hostel! Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Staff are helpful and the pub crawl is a must. Elliot and Colin will make sure you have a sick night, would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2018
10.0

Great friendly staff and a fantastic atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.9

Pretty good hostel, good vibes, especially at nights with the activities, so a great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marty_lynch883429
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.1

Good party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • joeyvdk
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. I had such a good time that I stayed in Tallinn a few extra nights. Cheers to Azalea who was one of the best receptionist I've met in a hostel, knew a lot about the city and went out of her way to make sure all of the guests had a great time. I will definitely be back! It was clean, especially for a party hostel and they had awesome events on every night. Bed was comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
7.7

The location is great and the toilets are really nice and clean. They do have a great party atmosphere as it’s a party hostel. It can be noisy but they warn you about that beforehand so no issues there. My only issue is some of the staff are unfriendly and full of themselves. They seem to forget that they are actually working there and that they wouldn’t be there if it wasn’t for the guests. But that’s not all staff-Elliot and the Canadian guy were actually very welcoming and helpful. Ok hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • collin997745
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Stayed here at the monks bunk, ABSOLUTELY LOVED MY STAY. This is a true and crazy good party hostel, the staff is fantastic. Especially Collin, that one Canadian guy, he should get a raise. Elliot is alright too, literally all the staff is friendly and loved to party. 10/10 would stay again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danny7111
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.4

This is a party hostel. Expect to meet people and party(-:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×