Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monk's Bunk

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Oct 2018
6.9

definitely a party hostel which is great if you’re down for a drink, but comes at the expensive of the facilities - everything smells mostly like piss and is a bit gross. Staff are really friendly but don’t give any information on what to see in the city, hostel as a whole isn’t good except for providing alcohol.. wouldn’t really stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
8.9

Great place, great people, great beer

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Levicarious
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
10.0

We didn't want to leave! We felt like instant family when we got there, everyone was super awesome and the hostel itself was amazing too. 15/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Sep 2018
9.4

I arrived the hostel on a Saturday night, meaning pub crawl night. In the beginning, I got kind of worried if I could sleep at night, but you can! It's a party hostel, but people and staff respect your rest. Besides that, the atmosphere is amazing, I got to know very nice people in the hostel from all ages, and they have an amazing common space with pool, big screen and bar. Staff also amazing and very friendly!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
7.1

If you go here you HAVE to party, the staff will try to pressure you into it if you don't since they require a certain number of people for the events. Music blasting till 4am makes sleeping tough, this place won't be for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karmagho76
  • Bhutan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
6.9

Value for money; Centrally located; A hostel for the party animal - Loud and noisy, often too rowdy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • bsstuder7356
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

This is only my second time staying in a hostel, but Monk's Bunk was overall a very positive experience. The beds are comfortable, you feel safe in the there at all times, and the common areas are kept very clean. The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the city and they know how to have fun. Oh by the way, give Elliott and Colin a raise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bennymueller917328
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2018
9.7

It's a nice and cosy hostel next to the old town. The common room and the staff working there will make you feel like you're home. There's always a opportunity to socialize when you're alone and you could get lots of free drinks when you're nice to them. Also they do good pub crawls and other activities. The only thing that's missing are curtains for the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2018
8.9

Definitely a partyhostel, you should probably only stay here if you are up for heavy drinking every day ;) that said - during my stay, there were also quite nights. Otherwise the bathrooms are super clean, staff is nice, Wifi works flawlessly and the facilities in general are great (also big kitchen). the pillow could be a bit bigger tho - that would be my only little complain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • calmckinley4382
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
10.0

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff were some of the chillest, most fun people I've met and did a great job introducing me to the city. That combined with the fantastic location make it the ideal place to stay for anyone looking to have some fun while in Tallinn. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×