Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Mountain House Pokhara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • diddek
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
10.0

We had a very nice stay at the Mountain House! The location of the house is perfect with only a short walk to the main street and away from the noise. The staff was unusually kind and helpsome, and they made you feel like home. All recommendations from here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Mar 2018
9.7

Do yourself a favor and stay here my friends. The hosts are so helpful and I've never stayed in a cleaner hostel. Close to everything and they were more than happy to hold our bags while hiking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
8.6

Lovely accommodation, one of the cleanest places I’ve been in Nepal! The host was very welcoming and helpful. They also stored our bags for us when trekking. A few minutes walk from the main road but really not an issue. Wouldn’t be somewhere to meet other travellers but a great good value base

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2018
9.1

Lovely helpful staff, clean, well located. Healthy happy vibes leaving there.. also let us store baggage during trek, very safe.. poor wifi tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
9.7

the great hostel! i will stay here again definitely !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Nov 2017
9.1

Lovely clean hostel, good location, lacking in atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
9.7

Really great hostel, wonderful location - just a couple minutes walk away from lots of shops, trekking agencies and restaurants. The owner is absolutely lovely and helped us arrange a trip to Chitwan National Park, which we loved! Hostel has a nice garden, large rooms and hot shower. Thought the beds could be a bit more comfortable but otherwise loved the mountain house. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robinsonv0382809
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2017
9.4

I would recommend the Mountain House to anyone. In six weeks in India and Nepal, this was the cleanest place I stayed. location was great. The staff were wonderful, especially the two owners. They kept our things secured whilst we were away trekking. The night before I was due to leave I had food poisoning (from a different place) the owners rebooked our bus for the following day, let us have the room another night, and brought me free tea and comfort food. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2017
8.9

In a quieter area but only a 3 minute walk from the main town area. Clean private room with shower and bathroom! The owners helped us arrange bus and taxi rides for a fair price and helped us with trekking routes and stored our stuff. The only con is that this is not a social location at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×