Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Packer Lodge Yogyakarta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
8.6

Good value. Great location. I stayed here as a solo traveler for 2 nights. The staff were helpful, they offered a great price and time frame on laundry, and the beds are spacious (high ceilings!). The rooms are a little tight but all hostels are and the beds had all kinds of space to organize your pack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? Hope you are doing great. Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. It was really nice to have you here with us, hope we will see you again on the next visit. Have a good day!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2018
8.9

Really friendly and helpful staff. Clean and lovely breakfast also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? Hope you are doing great. Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it. It was really nice to have you stay with us, hope we will see you again on the next visit. Have a good day!

3rd Jul 2018
7.7

Location was right on the Main Street, but very far from the temples if that’s what your interested in. It’d be better to get something in the northern part of the city. Bathroom facilities were clean but too many people sharing one toilet and one shower. Also, the ladder to the upper bed needs padding. Killed my feet. Breakfast was simple. Toast with jams and some bananas. Don’t expect anything more than that. Also, no restaurant so you will always need to go out to eat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? We hope you doing great. Thank you for staying with us and for the review also. About the shower actually, you can use the shower and toilet on every floor. We always trying to improve our service and our facilities to satisfied our guests. Hopefully, you can get a better experience on your next stay at our hostel. Thank you. Have a nice day. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
8.9

Super chill hostel in yogja. Central area... staff is helpfull and nice to talk to. Would recommend this place definitely :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2018
5.7

The hostel itself is nice and clean in a good location. Rooms on the small side and little atmosphere. BUT avoid buying any tours with the hostel they charge you a ridiculous amount extra. They take full advantage of you being a tourist and that you are unaware what a good price is. For example we visit ONE temple at sunrise for 590,000 rupiah per person. Where as a group of 4 who were seeing 3 temples in one day (same temple at sunrise) and a market got charged 770,000 for all 4 people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, How are you hope you are doing great. Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it. For the tours, we actually don't take full advantage on it since the price itself is not from us, but from the tour company. The entrance fee for the Sunrise tour is indeed different from the regular ticket because it is like a special tour that they offer. The price for the sunrise tour is all the same for the tourist, whether it's the international or local tourist. As we all know, you book from us only for the transportation, so we actually not take a full advantage of the ticket price you've paid there. Thank you and Have a nice day! :)

7th May 2018
8.9

This place has all the usual nice stuff (free breakfast, pod style beds, lockers, WiFi, etc), but the best thing about it is the staff. Everyone was incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to answer all my questions and help me arrange tours and transport. My only very minor complaint was the top bunks were a bit hard to get into. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2018
8.9

Great hostel with top location and facilities. Note that the staff will often not offer useful information on hidden costs involved in local activities, though otherwise are friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, how are you? Hope you are doing great. Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it. We will keep improving our services and facilities and keep maintaining our best. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit, have a good day!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
8.0

Clean hostel, close to the train station (10mins walk). Unfortunately not really any room to hang out and meet people. It‘s a good place if you travel with friends and don‘t need to meet anyone, but not really suitable for solo traveler. Laundry service is amazing! Breakfast could be better ;). The staff is very professional but vibes could be a bit more chill as well but that‘s probably subjective. Beds are super comfy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, How are you? Hope you are doing great. Thank you for the review, we really appreciate it. We also thank you for the suggestions, hope we can be better in the future. It was really nice to have you stayed with us, we are looking forward to your next visit. Have a good day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×