Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Place To Be Hostel

22 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 66 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2018
9.4

the place to be is a really great hostel with nice and helpful staff, great and clean facilities and great hammocks. the overall atmosphere was very positive, the fellow guests very nice people. just the fact that the pool was not working was a downer, and with view to the remoteness of the place it could have been a little cheaper.. but on the other hand it's a very nice and clean hostel, so definitely worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MGMAZUR
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2018
9.4

Awesome hostel! The staff is so friendly and so helpful. If you have any questions they are more than happy to help you out, they are willing to go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. The location is away from the busy city so it is very relaxing and quiet, however transportation to and from the hostel is very accessible. The only thing is the wifi isn’t very good which can make planning for your next journey a little difficult.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ionasrbrown5564
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Feb 2018
10.0

Really great place to relax and take in your surroundings! All the staff are really friendly and can give you advice on any sights to see around the area. Wish we could have stayed for longer!! Also the cats are great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review, you guys will be missed arround. Specially by the cats!

12th Feb 2018
10.0

WOW! A quick retreat in the mountains turned out to be one of the BEST experiences in Colombia. TPTB is the perfect getaway from Santa Marta& a more local and genuine experience from Minca. Miguel &Luis not only were amazing at hosting us but quickly became friends. You should go on bike to Poza del Muerto where you swim in tranquility. The billiards place down the street you can learn to play Bonda style billiards + also have empanadas they sell early mornings! CANT WAIT TO GO BACK! BEST HOSTAL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for reviewing us! it gets us excited to see how much you enjoyed, and that you managed to mingle with the locals and even learn their very creative style of billliards. We are glad you felt us as friends, so did we. Hopefully you will come back to visit us one day :).

12th Jan 2018
10.0

Super duper. One day on la Linda falls and another on Passar del mango. The hostel was very comfortable. I stayed in the upstairs room. Louise and the German girl were super nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for visiting us and thank you for your review, you will always have a homke here (and we agree with our staff being very nice and kind).

7th Jan 2018
10.0

This place is very special! I mean that in the best way possible!!! I haven't come across a hostel like this ever! It's so relaxed and the staff are great and everyone hangs out together. There's a very special energy here. You'll want to stay forever. Bonda is an incredible place that hasn't been figured out yet among travellers. This hostel is so beautiful in more ways than one and you'll just have to check it out for yourself to really understand. Go now!!!!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! we agree, the energy here can be beautiful, making you enjoy every second. That was the goal with having a small and cozy hostel. Hope you visit us again soon.

5th Jan 2018
8.9

Super friendly and helpful staff and owners, attracts friendly travelers. The communal areas are the right size for the social guest who likes playing board games and meeting other people. The key attraction is the rooftop look out of the mountains. Highly recommend the hike to the waterfalls de Lisa that the hostel staff will help arrange for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for coming and thank you for your review, its great to know you had a good stay, we are continuing to add options of stuff to do in the area.

30th Dec 2017
9.4

The Place To Be was a cool little hostel tucked away in the mountains. Ita a nice alternative to heading straight to Minca. It’s located just outside of Bonda, which is more of an actual town rather than a tourist town like Minca. The directions to get there were accurate but the second blue bus stops running at night. Gina and Luis were awesome and made it feel like home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! good to know you liked the place, we are always tryng to make sure people enjoy as much as possible. The bus indeed stops at night but finding a mototaxi should be an easy task in this situations, they all know where the hostel is located!

21st Dec 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, excellent staff. I ended up getting a nicer room for half of my stay for the same price because there was a mixup. New hostel so could use some improvements. There were multiple power outages that often lasted an hour, kitchen for the guest to use was pretty bad (stove didn’t work well, pans sucked), windows didn’t close properly, and some bath mats and hand towels would be nice, especially in the private rooms. Other than that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we are always working to make improvements arround the hostel. The power outages can be a pain, but the power provider is not the best, luckily we have a backup power generator. We bought new pans for the guests kitchen and have started to clean it more regularly. Towels are supoused to be provided upon the arrival of each guest, we will make sure this continues this way. Thanks for your review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×