Hostelworld.com

The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Brannah
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Oct 2018
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay in the pod capsule hostel. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and clean and the showers (although communal) were incredible - private shower rooms which were always clean and there was never a queue. The breakfast was also a lovely touch! Great first hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wyrebek
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
9.1

Rooms were small, but it was a convenient location. Very clean and very nice staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
8.9

All good but booked private pod room and the rooms have such thin walls and you can hear the person next to you breathing so you have no privacy. The hotel itself was very clean, friendly staff and a good breakfast (although very sugary!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
8.6

As stated in previous posts very lovely place and would stay again, just no atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nathan_dunn951878
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.4

Excellent location, very clean and private

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
5.7

Place is a little bit far from main attractions. Facilities are good apart from Common area which doesn’t exist. I got in Singapore in an early flight , and asked to hostel receptionist if I could pay to check in in advance as I was very tired. Even tough they had places available they sad I had to wait until 3 pm in the “sofa area” which consisted in two chairs. Staff is very unfriendly and rude , there’s no atmosphere at all in this place, wouldn’t return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ajodonovan89
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
8.3

This a nice hostel, very clean and very secure and the staff are super polite. But...it just lacks any sort of atmosphere, there's no buzz whatsoever unfortunately, so if like me you're traveling solo and like meeting others maybe not the best place for that. Otherwise can't be faulted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • riannabrooke
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
8.3

Stayed in a double pod here for the 1st night of our 3m trip of SEA. Super clean rooms, VERY secure (need a key card to get into hostel/floor/pod). Bathrooms v modern. Staff were polite, breakfast free (pretty average). Perfect for privacy, NOT for socialising. Doors slamming at night pretty loud. Overall perfect for what we needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • francislacap8677
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
9.4

A place for neat freaks. Great location, right in the heart of the city. Trust that your belongings are safe while you are staying at this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cmaharani11079706
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2018
9.7

This wast my first hostel experience and i loved it. The place was very clean and neat, the staff was really helpful. Also, the location is nice i can find lots of places to eat around the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×