Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Lima

  • Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 835 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2018
9.4

nice environment. great location. friendly staff. only drawback would be that you can't really use the kitchen, but the hostel restaurant is nice and has good food tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tbelvuerg3209
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

I think the staff was one of the best things about this place. All were very personable. Very nice hostel, the location is amazing and they always have great activities at the bar, so you can meet new people easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pmiller378226
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

Hostel was easy to find, walking distance to main square and the beach so I did not need to pay for any buses. Food was good, bar with activities and promos. Staff spoke very good English and were helpful and friendly. No stairs to climb. Highly recommend the walking tour 👍 Loved Barranco.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dannywest153898
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
9.7

Great hostel located on the cliffs from where you can observe the ocean. Good party atmosphere, full bar and cozy outdoor space. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ka70979005939
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
10.0

I would not and will not stay anywhere else in Lima. Quality/ price is amazing. The staff is really nice and fun! Rooms are clean. 15 minutes walk to the beach!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Jan 2018
9.4

Only stayed here for one night before a flight but we had fun. The hostel is really nice and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you want a party this hostel is great to stay at, the bar and people there are really fun. The location in Barranco is really nice right by the coast and only a 10 minute bus ride from Miraflores for 1 sole. The rooms are spacious with comfy beds and the bathrooms are clean with reliable hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
8.9

Really cool hostel in a nice part of town. Wasn't much of a crazy party atmosphere when I was there, more of a chilled out vibe but still lots of people to meet and go out with. Bathrooms are nice and staff really friendly. Planning to go back when I return to Lima in a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danieljkraft9363
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2017
8.3

Pretty calm place, not the most exciting neighborhood, food wasn’t that good, people wer nice and the place was clean. Had a hammock which I love.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2017
10.0

Very cool place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moniboniw6554
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere, great staff! Excellent experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×