Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Lima

  • Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dgroden1271
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Sep 2018
9.7

Awesome experience! Bathrooms are weird but overall it was a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sheildmargo87
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2018
10.0

My stay at The Point was very pleasant! The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. The showers were nice and the staff were very helpful with anything I needed. Most definitely would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
7.4

It is a nice place right on the malecón but truthfully the staff didn’t do that great of a job making me feel welcome. They certainly weren’t horrible, but could have been a little welcoming

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • edbadham967680
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
7th Sep 2018
6.6

Although other rooms in the hostel seemed much better than ours for cleanliness we ended up in a 6 bed dorm that was absolutely disgusting, the floor looks like it’s never been cleaned and we even found a dead cockroach also the whole hostel stinks of cigarettes and breakfast is served outside and unfortunately the tables and chairs are not cleaned so you often find your self surrounded by bird poo. The places seems understaffed so maybe this is the problem, The staff that were there were nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • karlstragech2356
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2018
10.0

I loved it, great way to meet people with good common areas. Very clean and friendly, comfy bed. Lockers in the room and at reception, and staff on front desk 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acortey7260
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
10.0

The atmosphere and the staffs are great! It was awesome staying there even for one night..the rooms and bathroom were clean, and the breakfast was delicious and well priced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathey2310
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.7

Great location, friendly staffs ready to answer and help you with what you need. They had Free walking tour which I was able to see amazing streat arts. The location was a 1min walk to the cliffs so I actually spent most time outside enjoying the beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • haroldstar1237094
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
10.0

The Point is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. They create an inclusive atmosphere welcome for all (not just Gap year folks) with universal friendliness, and lots of well priced meals and drinks. Despite the huge number of tourists staying at the same time, hostel was clean and an excellent place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • greent9581381
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
9.7

Great for the price. It's not the best hostel I have seen, but it's pretty nice. Much better than other hostels in the area. It does have the hostel vibe and it's great for meeting people. It's clean, has wifi, nice enough rooms. All in all I highly recommend the budget friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arsenhardan7300
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel was great for the brief time I was here. The staff were lovely and the common area was really nice. I was only here for one night passing through but it seemed like an easy place to meet people. It was a relatively short walk to the metropoliten and everything was pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×