Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Point Lima

  • Malecon Junin 300, Barranco, Lima, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2018
9.7

This is really fun hostel to stay in when in Lima. Its a good place to meet people and the bar is fun. Its a tad on the dirty side but not to the point where you wouldn't want to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nikolkreizych450
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2018
10.0

Would highly recommend, lovely atsmosphere and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandilove153742
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.7

Absolutely loved my time here. Outstanding hostel - helpful team, great facilities, and a friendly atmosphere in the lovely common areas and bar. A great place to stay as a traveler exploring Lima!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucymaymoore958849
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2018
5.4

Unfortunately we were quite disappointed with our stay. We went on one night out on the Friday of our stay which was fun, but not enough to make up for how dirty and smelly the hostel was the rest of the time. Our room had the most horrible stench of damp and there were no plugs to charge phones in the room. Alongside this, the common areas were SO dirty, there was sick in the shower in the mornings and the toilets were blocked for most of our stay. The food was good tho and very fresh.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nicksassi968284
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel. The staff and facilities were great. Its a bit out of the center but close to the beach and Barranco is very cool part of Lima. Restaurant and the bar had good food & drinks at great prices. I stayed here on wednesday and I did enjoy the fiesta at the bar and the party after at one of the local clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mbalderdon4201
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.7

Booked one night, stayed 5 nights. This hostel is absolutely incredible! The staff, the atmosphere, the inclusive nature of staff and guests alike, the facilities, the beds are all excellent. Would recommend to anyone staying in Lima.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucyjucy4091
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2018
10.0

It was one of my fabulous experiences if not the most! every second I needed something the staff were available. I'm not an easygoing person but the manager himself with his incredible kindness made me feel like my home. very lively atmosphere .there was a space to relax and listen to music. the price was justifiable. I enjoyed my trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariekufry9210
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Very fun party hostel with a in-hostel bar/restaurant!! Food was good, but coctails much better ;) !!!! Decent size rooms with large lockers for each guest! Organized activities each day!! Hostel bar turns into a club at night and goes till 1am then everyone goes out to another if you want (free entrance with The Point wristband)!! Would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wvogue01
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
5.4

The location of The Point is amazing, it gives you access to great local restaurants and all the sights to see within Barranca. a short walk across the road will provide you with a panoramic view of the Pacific Ocean and Peruvian coast. Although this is a social or party hostel and that considered, the general cleanliness of The Point is still not acceptable, there was dirt and rubbish left all over the dorm rooms and social areas. The serious lack of powerpoints was also frustrating at times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • oliverdeane8927
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st May 2018
7.1

Good atmosphere and good location. Only had 1 warm shower the whole time though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×