Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Seaside Bungalow

18 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
1 Guest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 487 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alex_lawrence19903716
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.9

A great stay at The Seaside Bungalow ! Vy was an amazing host and the hostel has a real charm especially with the 5 adorable dogs ! Food was fantastic as well !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowanesimpson1525
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
7.4

A great location, only 1 minutes walk to the beach. Chilled out atmosphere, great to meet people but not a party hostel. The food was really good and very cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tomuhostel
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
9.1

This was one of our favorite hostels we stayed at in Vietnam. If you’re looking for a relaxing hostel with great food and a short trip to the beach, this is the place. The host, Vy, was super accommodating and welcoming. We had a “family dinner” with everyone staying at the hostel two of the nights and had some amazing spring rolls. Great, cheap food and drinks are served there. If you’re worried about the distance from the city center, Vy rents out scooters for about 120k dong a day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tristanmillen4338
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
9.4

Seaside Bungalow is amazing!! One night turned into 3 and VY is an amazing hostess! The food is lovely and the 5 dogs that live there are super cool, they even came for a run along the beach with me one morning! It’s a super chilled hostel which has everything you need, perfect to relax for a few days! I would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
9.7

Great little place with great little dogs. Beach is a lot nicer than the one closer to Hoi An, very quiet and we found there to be less stuff floating around there. Food was great too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Vy was so friendly and kind, we felt very welcome and at home here. really close to the beach and cheap motorbike rental for biking into Hoi An, the room we had was a good size and the beds were comfy :) really good for more of a chilled holiday

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Sep 2018
9.1

This is such a lovely chilled out spot to stay in away from the craziness, and its just a stone's throw from the beach. Amazing friendly owners who will help you in anyway possible. Defiantly worth staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
10.0

Vy was a great host and a fantastic cook. Really glad that I had the pleasure to stay at her hostel. The hostel was a little gem that turned out to be a great place to relax and meet great people. She has some of the cutest little dogs that will follow you to the beach, play around and then follow you back to the hostel when you are done. I stayed in a privately room that was a bungalow, there were plenty of fans including a water fan that kept the room nice and cool at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

A perfect hostel for anyone looking to relax and enjoy the beach and Hoi An town. I booked for 1 night and ended up staying for 8 because I loved the atmosphere and the social scene of the place. It's close enough to Hoi An to go in to town easily on one of the hostel's scooters or by Grab, but far enough isolated that the beach is always empty and the guests at the hostel are usually hanging out in the common areas. Vy and her family are also very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Ve and the family were just the most beautiful family ever, the vibe was so chilled and social. Everything was perfect, if you want to have your own private beach then stay here, all away from the hustle and bustle of Da Nang and Hoi An. Easily can rent scooters to get around and OMG the food was so incredibly fresh and delicious. On our last night we had a bonfire on the beach with beers, a perfect way to end our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×