Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Seaside Bungalow

20 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
1 Guest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2018
9.7

This was my second stay at Vy's lovely homestay. I had been there the year before and it was my favourite hostel in Vietnam. This year's stay was even more pleasant than my last! Vy has done some serious renovation, with a new bar and dorm rooms. I suggest this chilled out spot to anyone that isn't too fussed about the parties in town (although you can still get a grab home from town with ease) and want a piece of paradise for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2018
9.7

It s a nice and quiet hostel near the beach. It s about 7 km from the center of hoi an,you can rent a bicycle or a bike. It s a quite place and the e

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harveymarcus216959
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Phenomenal

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mtmcnaughton3751
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
6.6

Pretty low cost-low value. Slept in mosquito nets and it was incredible hot/humid and difficult to sleep at night. Incredibly close to the beach though (1 minute walk) which was a huge plus. You basically get what you pay for on this one, but was a fun experience to sleep near the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Oskarandsager2773
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
9.1

Seaside is a great brake from the busy backpack life. Chill atmosphere and great food! The host V is incredibly welcoming and can help with most things. Take a good brake and go there !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • barefoot67
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
9.1

The staff was very friendly and they made it a point to know your name. The hostel was a a 10 - 15 minute cab ride outside of town, but it’s easy to rent bicycles and motorbikes for the hostel (good prices). The beach was a 2 minute walk and you had it almost to yourself. The sunrise was one of the best things because it came through between the islands off in the distance. Also the food is fantastic and occasionally they do a family meal. Don’t miss out on that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
7.7

Super nice staff. Location is far out from town so will need to get a scooter or taxis but right next to beach. Only turns on aircon from 9pm-9am so our room was really hot all day and didnt cool down until midnight. Atmospheres really good and everyone’s really easy going. Good for if you wanna stay in or go out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2018
10.0

This hostel is absolutely amazing. The staff are kind and helpful and there is a very relaxed vibe. Being right down the road from a quiet beach was a perfect break from seeing so many cities. I definitely recommend going to the beach to watch a sunrise!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shawn_isaac1211601
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
29th Jul 2018
10.0

Really nice staff, who made us feel welcome and gave us loads of information!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebyd1013589
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
9.7

Really welcoming. Basic facilities but does the job! Would defo recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×