Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Shaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sasalevi137534
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
10.0

This is a really great hostel with friendly staff. It has everything a traveler needs. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danijel8204
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

Friendly hostel with awesome and friendly host. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All in all great accommodation! Near to the city center of Hvar short walk only like 5 min away. I'm an outdoor sports kinda person and I totally enjoyed it! It was a great experience! The Shaka location is great for a an easy access to bike and hike trails.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenacvitanovic8203
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Amir is the best host ever! Always helping welcoming & solving situation. Place calm and 5 min from the center I wish you 'll enjoy too. Easy to find, clean and there is a kitchen for cooking. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2017
10.0

One of my favourite hostels Ive ever stayed at. The staff are very helpful and always around if you need anything. The short walk from the centre of town is definitely worth it as its one of the best places to watch the sunset. My second time staying here and i cant wait to come back. Best vibes, best people. Amazing hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2017
10.0

Super clean and really comfy. The owner Amir was super helpful recommended us awesome things to do around town. Great evening atmosphere. Thanks again and see you next year for sure. Everything plivati!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2017
10.0

By far the best hostel ever! The view of the sunset is breathtaking, beds are comfy, full kitchen, good showers, and a spacious common area. With all this being said, the best part of staying at the Shaka was the people! The staff and other guests are now good friends and we created unforgettable memories! Thank you so much Shaka! I will be back! ~Mahalo and Aloha from Maui~ A Hui Hou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2017
9.1

Had a fantastic time there! Awesome staff. Quiet location to sleep but close to the beachs and parties. You can even rent a boat for cheap to go around the island!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • isaacchong1010
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
26th Sep 2017
8.6

Amazing vibe and amazing staff! Thou a bit far from the center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2017
8.6

The staff are amazing Here, they make you feel really welcome. The hostel is really nice too tho the bathrooms need some tlc (but they are clean). The location isn't great is a 10-15 mins walk from town so wear flats ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2017
10.0

Cool place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×