Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Shaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jasmilatvala436
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2018
10.0

I loved my stay at Shaka hostel!! Don't think anymore, just book your trip to Shaka hostel and you will find out the rest. Most helpful, funny and kind staff and all the people I met there made me want to stay there for the whole summer. I was travelling alone so this was a great place to meet new people. I'm definitely coming back here some day! Regards and love from the Finnish girl who invented the fishbowl fridays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2018
9.1

I had a great time at The Shaka! Although it is a walk up hill from the port it does have a beautiful sea view. Small facilities (kitchen, common room etc.) but adds character and gives this hostel a really great atmosphere. Staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful experience. They will help you organize anything you are interested in and have awesome nights out! Would recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cjcosta919367
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2018
10.0

Great staff, Amir is the man! Great suggestions on things to do and the drinking games at night are a great way to get to know fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • billieknell4567656
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2018
10.0

Sick place!!!!! Would definitely recommend. Fun friendly atmosphere everyone was so nice. Staff were great. Partying was top notch. Go here if you want to go on a four day bender off fish bowls!!!!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claireevic7116
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
10.0

The Shaka has to be my favourite hostel that I’ve ever stayed at! I was travelling to Hvar alone for the first time and the staff made my experience wonderful. The staff welcomed me with open arms to their little community. The layout of the social space at the Shaka makes it really easy to meet new people. It was so clean and there was a good space to cook in. I couldn’t speak more highly of my friendly and caring experience I had with everyone. Thank you all! Claire (your princess) xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2018
10.0

Best hostel ever. There’s an instant sense of family that I’ve been hard-pressed to find at any other hostel around the world. Rooms are clean & comfy, kitchen well-equipped, and the view is incredible. The staff is awesome and will adventure with you during the day and dance with you all night :)) If you’re visiting Hvar - stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed in my entire life. Very clean, super well located with a great view, and the most welcoming owner! Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sasalevi137534
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
10.0

This is a really great hostel with friendly staff. It has everything a traveler needs. Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danijel8204
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

Friendly hostel with awesome and friendly host. Rooms are clean and comfortable. All in all great accommodation! Near to the city center of Hvar short walk only like 5 min away. I'm an outdoor sports kinda person and I totally enjoyed it! It was a great experience! The Shaka location is great for a an easy access to bike and hike trails.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenacvitanovic8203
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2018
10.0

Amir is the best host ever! Always helping welcoming & solving situation. Place calm and 5 min from the center I wish you 'll enjoy too. Easy to find, clean and there is a kitchen for cooking. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×