Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Shaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 732 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

I love the Shaka! I have been coming back 3 years strong. Amir and staff are incredible! See you next Summer !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.7

The Shaka was fab! Katy, Sara, Sarah and Dan made our experience amazing: such a cool hostel with a great bar crawl. Would love to stay here again!! Had the best time ( I wish we had a T-shirt for the Shaka)!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Sep 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel with the best vibe, meet so many cool people and my stay in Hvar was the best thanks to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Sep 2018
8.9

10 minutes walk from ferry and city centre. 30 minutes walk from beach, very worth it. Staff very welcoming. They will bring the group together and hang out every evening. It's a party hostel but you are free to do your own thing. Bring some beer to drink while watching the sunset, on the porch. Very nice and relaxing place to hang out, play some drinking games and get started to go out, if you want. Easy to meet people. Supermarket 5 minutes away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Sep 2018
7.7

Cleanliness in the kitchen was questionable. The kitchen sponge was decades old. I ended up getting a stomach virus. Other than that the staff are great. On the hill with good view. Brett and Dan were great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2018
10.0

A very fun lay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
10.0

The Shaka was my favorite hostel in all of Croatia! The location sits on a hill with a beautiful view of the ocean, the atmosphere is fun and down-to-earth (great for solo travelers!), and the team is so kind and hard-working. I made more friends and had more adventures here than anywhere else on my 2-week trip and I attribute it all to the incredible team (shoutout Amir, Borna, Sara, Dan) who gave great recs and made the hostel quickly feel like a home. I will stay longer than 2 days next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
10.0

By far our favourite hostel we've stayed at!! Ended up extending our stay about 3 different times cuz we fell in love with the place and the incredible staff that made us feel at home! Dan, Borna, Sara and Brett were the best staff. Its perfect if you want to party hard every night or have lazy days lounging around on the terrace hangin out with the lovely staff that serenade you with their fantastic guitar skills (love ya dan). DEFS stay here if you visit Hvar, you'll never want to leave

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Had the best time at the Shaka - a great social hostel with awesome staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
9.7

Everything was super awesome. Great location, great vibe and the workers were all great. Just a suggestion for facilities, I would suggest adding small shelves on the walls next to beds to put phones/keys/wallets/glasses at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×