Hostelworld.com

The Siem Reap Chilled Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Nov 2018
9.7

This was one of my favorite hostels of my trip so far. The individuals who work here go above and beyond to help you out, or even have a chat with you. Pisey in particular is a great man to have a chat with just about anything. The private double room was amongst the cheapest in Siem Reap with plenty of space, and the ambience of the hostel was top notch, and social while also neigh chilled out. Their tours are also amazing, where you can do both big group tours or solo. 9.7 out of 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2018
8.0

Overall a good hostel, basic rooms, AC was nice. Prices for tours was a little more than if you went outside the hostel. We got a tuk tuk for $4 cheaper 10 ft from the door. However, staff was nice and we would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2018
10.0

Great spot for spending time in Siem Reap: hot showers, clean rooms and beds with comfortable mattresses, huge lockers, privacy curtains, a really good restaurant and great staff. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • apledger428
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Nov 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel, very chilled, pisey is a great guy, will make you feel very welcome I would stay here again because of his hospitality and his cocktail skills :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
8.6

It's a quite hostel ,bads and doorms were clean ,however the bathrooms were horrifying there were plenty of spider webs on the doors.... you pay for what u get I guess

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rusalexandrae4275
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the chicken soup, ginger tea and breakfast were delicious. The hostel is cozy and we really enjoyed staying there. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
9.4

Had a great time. The bartender Pisey was an awesome guy. He has amazing stores and a person you should get to know! Nice “chill” vibes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
9.7

Helpful staff with a good program of tuk tuk tours Room was excellent and restaurant and pool on site were convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmcarinommc2571
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2018
10.0

The staff were very accomodating. We only booked one night but we were able to leave our bags in a secure place and was able use their shower before we left for Phnom Phen. They also helped in getting us tuktuk. Will definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2018
10.0

Hostel staff will book and do anything for you! Visas, trips, tuk tuks, washing. And there is a free drink on arrival. Amazing place and very close to the centre you can walk to. Loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×