Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jan 2018
10.0

The place was way better than I expected. It was safe, very close to public transport and the staff were really helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Great experience there. The staff was very nice and helpful and the location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2017
6.9

I have stayed in many hostels all across the world but have never had such a poor welcoming at a hostel. Staff were unfriendly, and did not feel approachable. We went to wine and cheese night which was literally some bottles of wine on the table, and some cheese cubes. No staff member in sight to get the atmosphere going. The night porter was definitely the friendliest one there. The rooms were nice, the bunks were a little low. The bathrooms were nice and clean. Hostel is a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2017
8.9

Not bad at all. Clean, free breakfast, had no problem with anything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2017
10.0

The lovely girl on reception helped get me to the Cliffs of Moher when a tour company cancelled on me at the last minute. Thanks again! Nice hostel, great location and a good atmosphere for solo travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2017
10.0

Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saraacampbell2459
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2017
10.0

Great location, as a first time solo traveller I would highly recommend. Staff was great and very helpful. Lots of activities/free events for those interested. Overall amazing experience. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Nov 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Excellent kitchen/s! Nice staff. Would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mloshea1585
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are safe- your hostel room and the shared bathroom are protected under lock and key. It's also very clean- the shared bathroom is cleaned twice per day, and they really do clean it. They douse the shower and floor with a power washer and tons of cleaner, the same with the toilet. The bathroom truly smells like disinfectant all the time- which is good, that's how you'd want it to smell. 9/10 experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2017
8.9

Overall a solid option for your stay in Dublin. Friendly staff, 24/7 coffee/tea/hot chocolate and daily activities to try to bring some much needed social atmosphere. Location is close enough to major attractions and near pubs/markets/bus stops. Heated towel rack+spacious showers in the ensuite but the floors were very dirty during my entire stay, e.g. dropped a sock on the floor, covered in dust afterwards. Lastly, bright orange light in your face when you sleep 👎. You'll see what I mean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×