Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
6.6

The staff were friendly. But there were no security lockers in one of the rooms and someone in the room got his prescription meds and cash stolen by one of the other room mates. Insist on getting a room with lockers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
8.6

I enjoy stay in this hostel and very nice staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • molliejjamison8562
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2018
4.3

The atmosphere was terrible. Unpleasant visitors and unenthusiastic staff. Just all around bad vibes. Totally not worth the cost. Wish I had not wasted money stopping in Dublin or at this place at all! Plan your trip to Scotland instead.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • awilson22480
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.1

Great Location in the city!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shea-mcauley5929
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2018
8.6

Lovely staff, cheap, nice rooms and located in a great area! I wouldn't stay anywhere else

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2018
7.4

Not a bad little hostel. Overall you get what you pay for. Staff a pretty helpful too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fkrantz4950
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Mar 2018
8.9

Had a decent stay at the hostel, laundry was cheap for Dublin. Didn’t spend much time here so I can’t say much about the atmosphere but the free breakfast was above average. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
8.0

Booked with Times Hostel for a St. Patrick's Day weekend. Facility is clean and the bathrooms are really nice however the location is a bit far from a lot of main attractions. The kitchen is great and has all the cookware needed! I liked how the hostel held events but on a lot of the other nights the atmosphere just wasn't there. Overall I had a great experience with Times Hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
7.7

I was only in Dublin for about 36 hours for st paddy’s day and was drunk the whole time, so I didn’t really get a good gauge on this place. It did the job, comfy beds, free breakfast. All I needed

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
7.7

Good location and nice hostel. Got charged a lot of money because I went over St Patrick’s day weekend. Would recommend doing so, it’s a wild time. Nice hostel overall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×