Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - Camden Place

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2055 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marciliocolorado
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Oct 2018
9.4

Staff was brilliant and helpful.Room and bathroom was very clean and tidy The location is perfect however a little bit noisy during the night due to the fact that is super close to a nightclub.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Oct 2018
8.6

This used to be the best hostel breakfast in Dublin. Who can forget the cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers and (for you carnivores) slices of meat. All gone and replaced by mini-muffins. Bring our breakfast back! There also seems to be a trend of replacing meusli with rolled oats. We’re not horses!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • antoinecarat9974
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
7.4

This hostel is just behind one of the biggest club of the city, that's cool if you're here to party, not so much if you want to sleep. My feet were near a window so I got sick the first night I stayed, but that's my own fault. The flush was broken but one of the staff came and repaired it within the day. The price is quite high, especially on weekends but that's Dublin after all..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2018
8.0

Times hostel is good if youre looking for a place to crash. Most of the people staying here are Irish natives who need somewhere to sleep. Would not recommend if you’re backpacking / wanting to meet new people as that’s not really the vibe here. Also much older of a crowd than most hostels I’ve stayed at. It is clean, organized and the staff are nice though so if you’re not into partying or socializing then might be a good choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2018
10.0

Really huge and nice room! Staff is great and for sure a really good choice in Ireland !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielle_gardiner5983
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
9.4

This was my first time staying in a Hostel, and i thought it was absolutely brilliant, friendly staff, great atmosphere and close to all amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fiachramcenaney6023
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
6.3

The location is good for partying as it is right beside the clubs and they organise their own pub crawls. However there is a vast age range of guests that stay there resulting in almost no atmosphere leaving me quite disappointed. However the staff were friendly and the place was clean and had free wifi and breakfast was free for some.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
8.0

Overall good experience. I didn’t have any issues with her, but I can see why people aren’t a fan of the daytime receptionist. The rest of the staff are great. 1 bathroom/shower per 8 people was a little difficult for sure, but the price was decent considering it’s August. Not an overwhelmingly social hostel. However, clean bed, (mostly) helpful staff, free breakfast, and good location so it’’s fine for a night or two .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
9.4

The place for me is amazing, the facilities are great and the bed, the bathroom. All perfect and clean. It has been my first hostel on Europe and for sure I would back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • agluscic6367
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2018
9.7

Loved it here! Security was top notch and the staff were incredibly helpful. Would definitely recommend this hostel to friends and travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×