Hostelworld.com

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
9.4

We had a great time at this hostel. Although not the newest or most spacious, we were very comfortable. The staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The value for money was excellent. And the whole place had a great energy, incredibly warm and welcoming that made me feel right at home. The location puts you in walking distance of most of the major attractions. I would happily recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • svearietdorf5205
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Oct 2018
9.7

Clean, nice people, awesome shower, good breakfast (fruits 😁😁😁), Close to everything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • NANCYMAUS6997213
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
8.3

We stopped by earlier in the day just so we knew where the hostel was located when we returned late in the evening, and to ask a few questions as this was our first stay in a hostel. Front desk clerk was short with her response and rude. There was a bit of a language barrier with her English which caused some confusion and she was very impatient. Other desk clerks were much more helpful, courteous and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
6.3

We stayed for 3 nights in shared room for 6 people. Location is great, just opposite Trinity College, but it's very noisy, so earplugs are a must. Room wasn't very spacey and the windows don't close properly, so there was draught and it was cold in the room. The were no electric plugs around our beds, other beds have own plugs and lamp.Breakfast is allright (cereals, toasts, fruit..) and they have special offer every night (wine and cheese, beer, dinner..) which is a nice treat for the guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • schlenkam5665
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
9.1

Fantastic location and great staff! The cozy lounge on the second floor made it easy to meet new people. My friend and I enjoyed our stay here, and wish we'd had the time to take advantage of the evening activities offered. Only negative was a smelly bathroom and a shower that could have been a bit cleaner. Still, great value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
8.6

Pros: perfect location, great shower pressure, neat common areas, and outstanding staff (I messed up our reservation and Amily so kindly, quickly, and professionally saved the day)! Smooth and easy check in/out. Breakfast was ok. Rice cereal, cornflakes, fruit, milk, juice, coffee, and bread with butter/jam. Cons: the bathroom in our 10 bed dorm had a weird smell and was pretty dirty, but I assume that’s due to it being shared by so many people. Just that, and recommend the hostel nonetheless!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • danaemaltais2951
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2018
6.3

Location is perfect, but the atmosphere and the cleanliness were bad...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2018
8.6

Great location, really convenient and safe. Great that there were sockets for every bed in the room I was in. It would be nice to have an extra bathroom per floor as one bathroom in the room for 8 people is perhaps not the most ideal! But, it's a convenient place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2018
8.6

Nice hostel will come back again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel, very clean and organized, well located, with awesome staff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×