Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
9.4

I like it very much here, good location as it is at the city centre, friendly staff and are always there to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • stephanienehring4164
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
9.7

Myself and two other girls stayed in the mixed dorm, it was great. Love having the washroom and shower right in our room. The location was perfect, super close to the Temple Bar area among other spots!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • onerock78439
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
10.0

Great staff, clean room, good location. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • quedy123
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2018
8.0

Rooms were a good size and it was nice to have a bathroom in our room. The hallways were dark and a bit dirty, but once in the room we were pleasantly surprised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kvalvarado115400
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
9.7

The location was really easy to find and get to from the airport. It was fairly central to the most popular areas (Temple Bar, Grafton St) and it was wonderful to be so close yet still so quiet. The staff was really helpful and kind and they gave me awesome recommendations. The beds were really comfortable and the bathrooms were so clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2018
9.1

Fantastic location right by Trinity College. Much more spacious than you would expect. Plugs by all the beds. Just wish there was an area to socialize.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmorgenl
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2018
9.4

The hostel felt very secure and staff was friendly and understanding. We only stayed for one night, but would be willing to stay for more nights in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2018
9.7

Breakfast included was a blessing and tasted great! Bathroom and dorm were clean and modern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
9.4

Really great hostel. I enjoyed my stay and would come back if in Dublin again. The worst thing about the stay was the windows weren't very insulated so the noise from street and cold air was easily getting inside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • milebb802080
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2018
9.4

Perfect place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×