Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jordansafranski5355
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
9.7

This was a great place right in the middle of the city! We loved it and felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
9.1

it was a wonderful place to stay. i would come back to stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2018
9.7

I really liked this hostel. Has everything you want - clean, comfortable beds, big lockers, good showers, big kitchen, cheap self service laundry (which I prefer). Bonus is that it’s in a great location and walking distance to pretty much any sights you would want to see. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
7.7

Overall the hostel was fine! The location was really great and it was close to the bus stations, trinity college, and temple bar area. It’s an older building so it doesn’t appear to be the cleanest. The bathrooms were also dirty which was my biggest issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
9.1

Only stayed their for one night, but it was in a great location, and the staff was very friendly! It felt safer than the other hostels I stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellamcewen
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2018
9.4

The free supper was great; was expecting something like pasta but we had build-your-own chicken wraps! The €3 breakfast included cereal, bread, spreads, cheese, ham, some fruit and veg. There was a bathroom (shower and toilet) in our 10-person room, making it convenient to pop in without having to fiddle with room keys. Everything seemed clean and secure, staff were friendly and helpful and they printed my boarding pass for free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashcave88
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.6

it was a very nice hostel! In the perfect location steps away from all of the attractions in the city! rooms are nice and spacious. also very close to the bus stop that takes you directly to the airport. we really enjoyed our stay at this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • psleonard166116
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

The staff was very kind, the rooms were clean, and the location was perfect. I love how they have the different events every night - the free beer night on Thursday allowed me to meet other travelers who I eventually went to other bars with. Good breakfast, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
9.1

Crashed here for 1 night, awesome location & literally couldn’t get any closer to the airport bus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.4

Had a great stay at The Times. The staff were always willing to help and went above and beyond to ensure you were comfortable and satisfied. The only downside was the room was quite stuffy with no fans or air con, especially at night when trying to sleep but a minor downside at most. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Dublin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×