Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Times Hostel - College Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gemlarissa9020
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
9.1

We were only in Dublin for one night and this was perfect. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was great, they had breakfast for 3 euros. A couple of things weren't working properly, one of the blinds wouldn't move down and the bathroom lock was quite stiff to open but mentioned them to the staff when we left and said it would be sorted. Staff were lovely in the morning but not as cheery when we arrived the night before- just directed to our rooms without talking about a map etc.Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2018
6.3

The staff was lovely - very kind and helpful! Though that was really the only redeeming quality of the place. The rooms were all old and dark and small. Thank you to the great staff, but I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jan 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels Ive ever stayed in! 100% recommend. Out of everything the only thing I can fault is that the common room/ kitchen isn't open before 7am (which sucks when you've got to wake up at 5am and you don't want to disturb the rest of your dorm!). Other than that.. the place was perfect :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

OMG OMG, what a hostel. words cant express how great my stay was, the staff were super nice esp the receptionist that were on duty. the rooms were spacious and clean esp the bathrooms and for charging electronics 4 plug sockets per bed was great. as for the kitchen/ common room this is the very heart of the hostel with free stuff on offer every night encouraging fellow travellers to get to know each other. however a few things that make it better is lights in the dorms would be a good idea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rnshishir4988
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2017
10.0

Brilliant experience! Kind accommodating staff and housing experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kgeyer159757
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2017
8.6

My friend and I had a great stay at this hostel. It was a great location and the staff was extremely helpful in printing items for us and giving us maps and other travel advice. One thing I did not like is that you had to pay for breakfast, which we had been under the assumption that it would be free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2017
8.6

Beds are a bit springy, not much cushion. Still, for the price, it's a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2017
9.7

It was safe, well kept, and in an amazing location. I was in a 6 bed female dorm and it was so spacious with a really nice bathroom! The staff were super nice especially the manager. Would totally stay here again :) the Friday night I was there it was a little pricey but that’s the only downfall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ntannous902588
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2017
10.0

Staff is really nice!! Super close to downtown/ grafton rd. Bathrooms are clean. Bring your own lock for the basket/lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alex_collins8356
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2017
10.0

excellent hostel, lovely people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×