Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Westend Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • georgie1330
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
9.4

We had a very comfortable stay here. Clean and tidy facilities, the bathrooms were well stocked with soap and toilet paper. Friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.3

Small locker with refundable coin option, could just about fit my laptop in. There is no lift. The kitchen is small. The bar is nice. The triple bunk beds in the 10 bed dorm, you can't sit up in without hitting your head. There are good hair dryers including downstairs so nobody gets bothered in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2018
9.7

The hostel was in a good location, not in the center but within 29 minutes walking. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I had the ability to store my luggage for free the day of check out. Good balance between social atmosphere and privacy. The rooms were a little cramped especially the floor space since there is no place for luggage in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
7.4

The location of this hostel is a bit far away (about 30 mins from downtown by foot). It also felt crammed. It felt like this is a hotel and they decided to make a couple rooms into hostel rooms. If you want a quiet atmosphere, this would be good for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • daniela4307
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
9.4

our family stayed in a six bed room and that was perfect, with our own bathroom and shower. the kitchen worked out perfect for us, cooking dinners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel and had a wonderful stay. It’s only a 15-20 walk to all the attractions. We arrived a bit early but they allowed us to store our bags until check in time. Super convenient to get to from the airport. The atomashere was pretty quiet, but all the guests were quite friendly. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2018
8.3

Great place to stay. Nice amenities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
9.4

Very nice hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bropittopany
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jul 2018
8.6

LOVED this location. It's pretty much right around the corner from everything. Very clean, very safe, staff were pleasant. The only bummer about the hostel is the atmosphere is practically non exsistent and my goodness the WiFi is just shy of useless (11mbs) I had to go to a Starbucks for more reliable WiFi to go and book tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2018
7.7

I stayed at this hostel a few times. it had become my go 2 place to stay in Edinburgh. when I went Mon I was put in a room with triple bunk beds. The beds r stacked so closely that u can't sit up in bed. u sort of have 2 roll in. In the bottom bunk u sort roll out onto your knees on the floor the bed is so low. They r the metal bunks so anytime anyone rolls over it wakes everyone up. they recently remodeled so that they can stuff more ppl in. They should have made pods. I won't go back. Sadly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×