Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The White Tulip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2902 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2018
7.4

Good staff, weird other guests and few amenities. Perfect location for a quick stop in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dimitrisskabatsos3353
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
4.3

First of all someone stole my charger Some roomates make too noise during the time that we slept Also in the floor there were many hairs and fluffs. I do not recomend to anyone staying there

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • woodwardrowe108938
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
6.9

Nice place but not much of a common room to sit and chill /chat

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bethdyer20001611
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
10.0

Great bathroom facilities and the staff were really friendly and helpful, would Definately stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
3.7

Disgusting. Would not stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sarahbosman3486
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
7.4

Overall it is a good hostel: great location, nice rooms and the bathrooms were cleaned regularly. The only disadvantage was the loud noices from outside (= not very good insulation) and not all of the linnen/towels were very clean. It's a good place to stay for a short period of time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jackchristodoulou2639
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
9.4

Location is perfect, we stayed in a 6 bed private room which was lovely and clean! The showers we good just could be a little bit clearer but they are communal so it depends on how the other people in the hostel treat them as well. Overall great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
7.4

So convenient and close to everything in the RLD! The attached Irish bar was honestly the best part so that you could make friends and go out together. There was no real cozy common area within the hostel itself but that’s okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • happyheather
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Mar 2018
8.3

The staff is very friendly & accommodating. I only stayed one night and managed to sleep through the night. It is right beside the red light district so expect people who want to party and have a good time sharing your room and coming in at obscure hours. Bring ear plugs. I had a top bunk which is less than 3 feet from your face... super cozy. Lol. Bring a good lock for your roll out container under the bed. You need to prop it up when you open the lid- no hydrolics to hold it up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elistone20151336
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2018
8.0

Good hostel...only thing is that it's really small, no common areas, just rooms. Bathrooms were a bit dirty and there was no paper towels or hand dryers which is kinda gross.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×