Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The White Tulip Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mariodeth
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.0

I don't have any particular issue with the place, in fact, I'd recommend it to anyone who's looking for a well located place just to lay an exhausted carcass. The best feature definitively is the location, you can just walk to many of the most interesting places in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LachlanJ
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.9

Great little hostel which is in a prime location. Highly recommend staying here if you're only staying a couple days. If you're looking to meet other travellers however I found it extremely difficult as there is no common area (fair enough the properties are small and they can only do so much). Overall I was genuinely impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cmorgan16647158
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2018
9.7

Quality hostel use regularly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Dec 2017
7.4

Decent place in a great location. Facilities aren’t too bad. No real proper common area which is a little disappointing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Kazakhstan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Best location and staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steven_whyler5321
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
8.6

I enjoyed staying at the White Tulip Hostel, it is ideally located in the centre of Amsterdam. I was a little bit pricey with one of the five nights I stayed costing E45 the other nights were cheaper, but I think this is a reflection of Amsterdam being more expensive than some other European cities. The security was very good and plenty of room in the lockers provided. The Hostel did lack a real communal area and there weren't any kitchen like facilities, but they did offer discount at the pub

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2017
8.3

I had heaps of fun here. I was originally a little dubious about the location, but it is actually great to be in the heart of Amsterdam. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a quite night - but generally good vibe and met lots of people here. Recommend for nightlife hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2017
10.0

Staff incredibly helpful and friendly, great location as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Dec 2017
8.0

Tha staff is great! Very nice and gentle people, they will help you with everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you next time you are in the Dam! Merry X-mas and see you in 2018;) Cheers, Reception team

6th Dec 2017
7.7

Great location but not much of a hostel atmosphere for solo travelers. The "common areas" are tiny openings between room doors where no one really hangs out so it can be hard to meet people. Other than that the beds were fine and the showers were nice. Location is perfect since you're in the heart of town and it's close to Centraal Station so you can just walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you like the location of our hostel. As our common areas are indeed limited, we do offer guests the possibility to hang out in our Bar downstairs, where you will even get a 15% discount;) We will hope to see you next time in 2018:) Have a Merry X-mas and a 2018 full off travelling!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×