Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mariahfrost4416
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2017
9.7

Between the staff and other guests I met so many great people! It's a good place to come if you're traveling alone. It's a little far from a lot of the main Bangkok attractions, but it's in a nice neighborhood with interesting things nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hankturnquist7482
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Dec 2017
9.4

Such a great spot in a more local part of town. Great food all around and less tourists to ruin the vibe. The rooms are made of shipping containers which was clever, and the outdoor grassy area is a perfect place to chill out and meet people. Great, friendly staff too. Feel lucky I found this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2017
8.9

Great social hostel. Location isn't in a particularly touristy area, so could be good or bad depending on your perspective. Staff was helpful though nothing exceptional. Stay here if you are able to stay a few nights and looking for a chill spot to socialize - not necessarily party, but actually get to know others. The hostel is set-up very nicely to sit outside, drink a beer, play guitar, chill and meet your neighbors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2017
9.1

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in. Super clean, staff really helpful and welcoming and atmosphere was very chilled. The garden was lovely and I was also a massive fan of the eco-friendly vibe there. Also, Ari is such a lovely area away from all the madness of Bangkok. Loads of dreamy little coffee shops to hang out in and loads of ace places to eat. Definitely going back there when I'm in back in Bangkok next month!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2017
9.4

Nice rooms and atmosphere was great. Not crazy party hostel but tons of people chilling and hanging out in the courtyard. Will definitely stay next time I’m in Bangkok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2017
9.7

Excellent Hostel. The Yard Family is very warm and welcoming. They try their best to make you feel like at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2017
10.0

It’s just the cutest hostel! After exploring the craziness of Bangkok it was nice to come back to the chill atmosphere. The garden is a little oasis. The Ari neighborhood is cool and also accessible to many things through the BTS station. Kind of a pain to get to old Bangkok where the temples are, but the Grab taxi app is perfect for when you do that. Staff is super friendly and the hostel is very clean. Very easy to meet other travelers, everyone was really social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Nov 2017
9.1

Fantastic Hostel with a chilled out atmosphere and helpful staff. The garden is fantastic and really adds another dimension to the standard stuffy hostel vibe and the bar and burger joint out front are great. The rooms are on the smaller side of standard hostel room, but this is easily overlooked by the clean bathrooms and spacious yard itself. Kitchen facilities are also present and much appreciated.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Open, friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. It's definitely not a party hostel, but one to kick back and meet fellow travelers over a beer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2017
10.0

We stayed here for two nights and was very happy with our stay! The staff was awesome and incredibly helpful with answering any questions we had. Awesome environment and great location, just a couple blocks to the sky train station. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×