Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand
21 Jan 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jan 2018
9.4

Second time staying at The Yard. One of my favorite hostels in Bangkok. Booked a private room for 4 days. Simple, but delicious breakfast (cereals with fruits and yogurt, toast, butter, coffee/tea). One of the hostel's highlights is its yard - a green space to gather and talk, meet new people, share travel stories. Not the most centrally-located. About ten minutes walk to the BTS Skytrain. Nonetheless, Ari is nice area Will miss everyone at the hostel! Be back soon! Highly-recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louis_head_1823525
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.7

One of the coolest hostels I've stayed in! The garden area is great to hangout and chat with people, breakfast was good with superb coffee and the beers cheap on an evening. The maps and bikes provided by the hostel made exploring Ari and Bangkok easy. Staying in Ari is a whole different world to Khoa San Road, a much better world if you ask me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alliedolce8919
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel in the wonderful Ari neighborhood. Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was simple but delicious. The common area was so quaint and comfortable, loved spending time out there. Bathrooms were cleaned frequently, and the room was clean and A/C’ed. Would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
10.0

Such a fantastic atmosphere and the best place to stay in Bangkok. Removed slightly from the hustle and bustle of the city but still central, clean, modern and very good feel to the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jan 2018
8.3

A home away from home... so nice and chilled, and tucked away on a quiet street in the Ari neighbourhood. The Chatuchak weekend market is only 2 stops away by skytrain (train is only a 5 minute walk) and also has lots of cute hipster like cafes & restaurants around the hostel. A pleasant break from the party scene @ Khao San road. Definitely the underrated side of Bangkok no one knows about! Will definitely return

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Great hostel with an exceptional social vibe. Not in the craziest part of the city, but in Bangkok, that's a good thing. Still easy transport to where you want to go since it's right near the Skytrain. Staff is nice and rooms are comfortable. The yard area is great, but it does have a lot of mosquitoes at night. It's really my only complaint about the place. They do provide bug spray which is a nice service. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
9.1

I love the neighborhood! Area has amazing street food vendors where I ate many snacks. It is close to BTS sky train. The room was really spacious and the AC was amazing. The AC set an unrealistic expectation for AC in Thailand. We came here straight from the USA and were able to relax and rejuvenate from the long trip. We are planning on staying here again when we go back through BKK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • david7843
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
8.3

Beautiful hostel with a well thought out layout and a lovely friendly atmosphere. A perfect first hostel when landing in Bangkok in order to relax and settle into the travelling mindset. Located walking distance from the Ari BTS stop and has a great burger bar attached to the front of the building along with several restaurants on the same road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josephpequero3944
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Best experience ever the staff is amazing! And breakfast is perfect and delicious!:) definitely coming back here!!🙌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
8.9

Good hostel culture, lots of friendly travelers mingling and having a beer (or two). Decor is beautiful, very instagram-worthy. Ample showers and cubicles. Restaurant at the hostel serves amazing burgers, though a tad bit overpriced. WiFi was down during my stay. Other than some good restaurants nearby, the rest of the convenience stores are quite a walk away. Quiet area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×