Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Yard Hostel Bangkok

  • 51,Soi Phahonyothin 5,Phahonyothin Road, Samsen Nai, Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand
24 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charlotte_barrack694
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
10.0

The staff were so welcoming and helpful! If your looking for a more chilled out vibe away from the busy streets this place is perfect! Also only a quick taxi ride away from Khao san road so perfect location for us. Overall this place is amazing :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's a pleasure to hear that you your staying with The Yard Family. And I passed your review to our team, they are very happy. Looking forward to see you again, Som

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.1

Great for solo travellers looking for a relaxing time in Bangkok! Social chill atmosphere, lots of space for hanging out and a good selection of street food and cafes nearby. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcolimite8290
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.6

Very nice rooms and facilities but a bit far away from the city center. Definitely not a party hostel, but might be great if you are just looking for a place to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and happy to know that you enjoy our room and facilities. Because we are not in the city so you can get the good sleep at our home and get up with the bird song in the morning. But you can take the sky train 15 mins to the downtown or if you want to go to Khao san road, you can ask our team to call the taxi around 20 mins with 100 Baht approximately. Very good way to explore Bangkok and escape from the busy city to the nature. Hope to see you again, Som

  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I ve ever stayed at. I highly recommend it. Everything is just perfect, delicious (and sometimes free) food. Superb staff that will make you feel at home as soon as u step in. Amazing environment. They're highly engaged and responsible towards the environment. They give you great recommendations. Tao's guitar will allow you some cool chilling in the evenings. Guests fall in love w the place and just keep coming back. In sum, The Yard Family is a real thing! Love it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Such a great review, it is a pleasure for having you in our family, Yes many people come back and we are very happy to meet all of you again. Tao is always be with his guitar and make you happy. Looking forward to see you again. The Yard family.

  • vemular20155384
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.7

Amazing place. The staff were absolutely amazing and the experience was wonderful. The BTS is really close and it’s easy to meet people. Perfect place if you want someplace a little separated from the hustle and bustle of the city yet still connected

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for great review. Happy to know that you got the wonderful experience in your staying with The Yard Family. And more happy that you get the good experience with our family. Som

28th Jun 2018
10.0

Very social atmosphere, clean rooms with AC full time, lockers, and in a very chill neighborhood but close enough to the BTS if you want to go downtown. They also have free bikes if you want to take a bike ride!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Great atmosphere, really friendly staff who love to hang out and in a really nice quiet and peaceful secluded area in the heart of a hipster neighbourhood. Loved this place! Best hostel in Bangkok by far! Thank you 🙏

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sweeter4slimmer9332
  • Thailand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

Pleasant stay and bed was really comfy. LoL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
9.4

Really great spot to meet other people. Breakfast on the house was incredible, and the rooms were pretty nice as well. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2018
8.0

Good hostel and nice atmosphere around the place, quite chilled out. The location is quite far out on the map but easy to get to on the skytrain. If you're in Bangkok over the weekend then the Chatuchak market is very close. The hostel has a great free breakfast and also offers free bike rental! Enjoyed our stay here, thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×